Arbeitgeberbewertungen für The Siegfried Group | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für The Siegfried Group

Aktualisiert am 4. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

162 Bewertungen gefunden

3.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
75%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
82%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
The Siegfried Group CEO Rob Siegfried Jr.
Rob Siegfried Jr.
119 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (6)

    „Terrible Company to Work For, Zero Trust in Siegfried Leadership”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei The Siegfried Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I worked with a lot of good colleagues who were skilled

    Kontras

    The people who send us out to work at clients are a bunch of buffoons! Some are not even accountants and you will receive arbitrary ratings based solely on someone at the company. A vast majority of the people I worked with at Siegfried think that the local leadership, such as Directors and Regional Directors are total scumbags that you should not put any faith in. The work may be good but the "leadership" who... oversee the Professional Resources cannot be trusted and will lie to your face. Its a sad fact about The Siegfried Group, most resources will take their high payouts and jump ship, rather than stay in the cesspool that the organization is in.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Fire and replace

    The Siegfried Group2018-12-26
  2. Hilfreich (9)

    „Not a reliable company to work for, doesn't treat employees with respect”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei The Siegfried Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Get to work at Fortune 1000 company's

    Kontras

    Employees are paid to talk up Siegfried as a good place to work, it is not. Many employees are fired, hence a very high turnover I trust management as far as sending me a check once a month, I do not trust them for anything else and neither should you. You will be placed on any client they want you on, you DO NOT get to choose, again don't trust the feel good promises you told at the start. The general... consensus of any professional who has been at Siegfried for more than one year knows the above points are true

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Drain the swamp or as I call it most of management in the many markets

    The Siegfried Group2018-12-18
  3. Hilfreich (4)

    „TSG is all about it's people - Great Culture!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Wilmington, DE
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei The Siegfried Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing incentives Wonderful people Great culture Rob Siegfried invests a lot of time, money and resources in to developing the employees Professional & Personal leadership development Flexible work hours

    Kontras

    Base salary could be more compelling/attractive

    The Siegfried Group2018-10-08
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    „Manager and Team Leader”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei The Siegfried Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    *Pay *Travel *f500 Clients *Exposure to different accounting functions

    Kontras

    *Management *job Security *work/life *back-office politics *cult like following

    Rat an das Management

    Leave resources alone to do work

    The Siegfried Group2018-10-05
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei The Siegfried Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - You will get out of it what you put in - Good leadership - Great pay - I appreciate the communication

    Kontras

    - Sometimes travel can be long - Not every engagement is going to be fantastic

    The Siegfried Group2018-09-18
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Associate Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei The Siegfried Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Heavy bonus perks awarded for travel, BD, and productivity Diverse array of projects

    Kontras

    Long projects distances yourself from management

    The Siegfried Group2018-08-30
  7. Hilfreich (3)

    „Professional Resource”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei The Siegfried Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits. Flexibility and exposure a plus.

    Kontras

    Work/Life balance could be better

    The Siegfried Group2018-08-03
  8. Hilfreich (3)

    „Great firm to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei The Siegfried Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Great compensation and benefits (nearly double of what i was earning at big 4) - Great people (largely ex big4/GT/RSM) who are strong performers and easy to work and get along with - Great culture - there are alot of firm networking and social events which I always get alot out of , whether its meeting new people and building my network or listening to inspirational guest speakers - Great place for learning... and professional development- wide variety of courses offered including Rev rec/Leases, digital agility, excel expert certification (all paid for by the firm plus an additional allowance to spend on external relevant courses we wish to take)

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - not many besides initially not knowing what type of engagement you will be working on when you just start but most of the engagement I've been presented with sound interesting

    The Siegfried Group2018-06-04
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Good experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei The Siegfried Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good industry experience with large companies

    Kontras

    Travel may be required (pros/cons?!)

    The Siegfried Group2018-05-24
  10. Hilfreich (4)

    „Amazing and Unique Opportunity...for the RIGHT People”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei The Siegfried Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Siegfried is small enough that you are seen (and valued) but big enough to have great benefits and stability. The variety of work keeps you interested and challenged unlike traditional accounting. Total ownership of career progression and schedule (on most jobs). Compensation is amazing, both salary and bonuses are generous. Focus on personal growth and development is sincere and helpful.

    Kontras

    You have to be more flexible. They won't make you travel, but you might be asked to commute. Client schedules may be tight, especially around certain dates and times of the year. BUT all of that is universal to accounting and at least here you are compensated for it.

    Rat an das Management

    Parental leave should be expanded to match public accounting. Reporting requirements (such as time and expenses) should be minimized as possible.

    The Siegfried Group2018-04-24
162 Bewertungen gefunden