Arbeitgeberbewertungen für The Siegfried Group | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für The Siegfried Group

Aktualisiert am 16. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

160 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
71%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
78%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
The Siegfried Group CEO Rob Siegfried Jr.
Rob Siegfried Jr.
117 Bewertungen
  1. "Great Incentives and Career Opportunities"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate Director in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei The Siegfried Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    If willing to work hard and go above and beyond, sky is the limit for comp. Great team, fun team events Travel bonuses

    Kontras

    Not many, not a job for those that want a 40 hr work week

    Weiterlesen
    The Siegfried Group2019-08-16
  2. "Great place to work!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Director in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei The Siegfried Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Entrepreneurial firm that gives you the opportunity to grow as a professional. They give you the tools to focus on your bigger future.

    Kontras

    None to mention or that come to mind.

    Weiterlesen
    The Siegfried Group2019-08-05
  3. "Not the Worst"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Associate in Los Angeles, CA

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei The Siegfried Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Local management in my market are great! A lot of opportunities for your professionals looking to leave public accounting, but don't know what they want to do. Not a perfect company by any means, but if you have a clear objective going in of what you want to get out of it it'll be easy to adjust and look past all the things you dislike about the firm.

    Kontras

    Transparency issues; they say they're working on it.....time will tell Not the best for working parents, suitable for young people with time and flexibility

    Weiterlesen
    The Siegfried Group2019-08-09
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    "Hit or Miss"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei The Siegfried Group als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Siegfried offers a good base salary and has great benefits such as a stipend every year to help grow your network, as well as money towards health and wellness. Management seems approachable and is very transparent.

    Kontras

    Bonuses are mainly based on how many hours the client gives you which can be very limited. Even if you're willing to work more hours, you may not have the ability to do so. This job may be great for senior associates, but I found at the manager level it felt like I was taking a step back in my career and I wasn't being challenged. The clients I got placed on I felt like I was just doing busy work and it was hard to stay motivated. I found that the experiences I did get looked good on my resume on paper, but did not challenge me as a person. Most of the time I felt like I was an intern reporting to someone who had less experience than I did, which was incredibly frustrating. What you get out of this experience is very client dependent, so others may have a better time than I did. I was promised to be challenged and learn new things, but at the manager level I found it was hard to even get placed on a client because at that level they wanted someone who had specific experience in something, and if I didn't have that then the client was not interested. There were times that I got really exciting opportunities passed along to me and I expressed interest, but then never heard anything back. It got my hopes up a lot of the time. There was a lot of people "on the bench" at my time here that weren't getting placed. If you're on the bench too long, you are forced to use your vacation time. If your client has off work for a holiday, but you don't, you are also forced to use your vacation time. There was a lot of pressure for us to introduce our networks to management for future business. This is the nature of the business, but it felt forced and uncomfortable.

    Weiterlesen
    The Siegfried Group2019-07-30
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    "Strong Experience"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei The Siegfried Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    1.) Compensation- based on a fair system and truly tries to incentive everyone to do the right thing (i.e. production hours, travel, BD awards, recruiting, etc.) 2.) Leadership Training- Heavy spend/investment in the people of TSG to build their leadership. 3.) Quality Clients- Work primarily with Fortune 1000 companies. A lot of the time bridging the experience from Big 4 to Industry. 4.) Variety of Projects-truly understand what type of accounting/finance in industry you are most interested in.

    Kontras

    1.) Consulting- you need to be okay knowing your desk is going to change quite frequently, as you move from project to project. This is the nature of the business and not everyone is cut out for it!

    Weiterlesen
    The Siegfried Group2019-07-02
  6. "Senior Associate in Central Market"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Associate in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei The Siegfried Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Wealth of projects to gain experience on high-profile clients (Fortune 100-200). Ability to grow and see different types of industry positions as opposed to leaving public for something you aren't sure on. Pay is incredible and can't really be matched in industry, personally doubled what I made at Big 4 in less than a year. Great company culture and the people here I've met across markets are incredible. Focus on work life balance and living healthy, with significant funding for well-being and career development. Yearly trip to great destinations for leadership training that you are paid to attend.

    Kontras

    Projects can be intense and client reviews are usually more in depth as Siegfried charges a pretty penny for your hours. Leadership in certain markets lacks ability to engage resources in meaningful or career advancing projects (Not the case in Chicago).

    Weiterlesen
    The Siegfried Group2019-07-02
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    "WOW! What a great place! Variety of projects that will help me grow"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei The Siegfried Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Variety of Exciting projects Grown My Salary and Compensation tremendously Work Life Balance much better than Big 4 audit Great Culture Opportunities to grow (different growth programs) Allowed to see what I enjoy doing with the excellent variety of projects, as I wasn't sure what I wanted to do, but I knew I wanted to get out of audit...

    Kontras

    I guess that I didn't specialize in any one particular area (which I think is good, but some might think it's a negative) so this prepared me for things I want to do in the future, and it allows me to actually be qualified to that

    Weiterlesen
    The Siegfried Group2019-05-10
  8. Hilfreich (6)

    "Do not ever work here"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate Manager in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei The Siegfried Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Compensation is what brings people in the door. The only plus is that you will make a ton of money if given the right client. Bonus pool for billable hours, tenure on client, and even a bonus for attending *mandatory* Saturday "Rob Siegfried Summits" branded as leadership development events and filling out corresponding busy work. Recruiting bonuses are huge but you are selling off your friends for money.

    Kontras

    Client work is not challenging, basically busy work. Most clients do not care about Siegfried's staff - they are there because the client needs to fill a gap. No strategic projects and mostly staff and senior-level busywork. Basic GL accounting/monthly close is 90% of their "resource" placements. They also outsource audit staff to Big 4. You do not gain any valuable work experience if you are a B4 manager level or above. Major cons is management. Multiple layers of salaried overhead "leadership team" that will treat you one way in person and throw you under the bus behind your back. The leadership team does not care about you or your career progression and only cares about you being deployed to a client as long as the client pays the hourly rate. A lot of the leadership team are useless, and either do not sell anything and have not ever sold anything, or perform useless jobs such as "reaching out to fraternity and sorority alumni to build the Siegfried brand" - again, a waste of a base salary. HR is nonexistent, you have "professional resource directors" many of which do not know the half of what you are doing at your client yet they perform your performance reviews and will not listen to your concerns about your client engagement or hear any negative feedback on your role. Full disclosure: I received 4 and 5 ratings from all of my client assignments, so this is not a personal bias as my ratings were fine. There is so much time-wasting administrative things you have to do to please leadership that you have to do on top of your client duties. Also, the whole "leadership advisory" thing is not helping.

    Weiterlesen
    The Siegfried Group2019-06-03
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    "This job/company is a great fit for some people"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Associate in Philadelphia, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei The Siegfried Group als Vollzeit

    Pros

    -Great culture -Great base pay -Incentives are high (I've made more in bonuses in 8 months than 3 combined years in public accounting) -Clients are mostly fortune 1000 companies -Work out/well being stipend -Networking stipend -Tons of opportunity for growth within the resource ranks and the company internally -Opportunity to travel if you want to

    Kontras

    -Most of the cons are matched with an incentive (hours could be 50+ but you are compensated for higher weekly billable hours worked)

    Weiterlesen
    The Siegfried Group2019-04-11
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    "Great Experience & Rewards"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Associate in Washington, DC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei The Siegfried Group gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Competitive salary Good experience to offer in wide range of companies Great social aspect Really nice people

    Kontras

    Long hours- 45 hours per week

    Weiterlesen
    The Siegfried Group2019-02-05
160 Bewertungen gefunden