Arbeitgeberbewertungen für The RealReal | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für The RealReal

Aktualisiert am 10. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

299 Bewertungen gefunden

2.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
46%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
66%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
The RealReal CEO Julie Wainwright
Julie Wainwright
195 Bewertungen
  1. „Cool Stuff”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei The RealReal gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nice Co-Workers & amazing products.

    Kontras

    No incentives for those who were performing well.

    Rat an das Management

    Promote people.

    The RealReal2018-01-04
  2. „It's Not What It Seems”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Copywriter in Brisbane, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei The RealReal (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Extensive knowledge of brands, textiles, etc.

    Kontras

    Unrealistic goals and treatmen tof empolyees

    The RealReal2019-10-11
  3. Hilfreich (12)

    „Run While You Still Can”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Production Assistant in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei The RealReal gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people. I stayed 3 years because my co workers were amazing team members who later became amazing friends.

    Kontras

    Where should I even start? Should we talk about how employees no longer get any Holidays off? What about the part where employees are paid below a livable wage for the Bay Area while management continue to raise quotas and expectations with NO pay raise. How about the part where people were once forced to work in the warehouse (that had literal SMOKE and hazardous air quality) during the massive paradise fires? Talk... to HR? Oh you mean the HR that is constantly rubbing elbows with management? Ha!! I’d have more success talking to a brick wall.... My coworkers and I would laugh all the time and think to ourselves this literally can’t get any worse and yet somehow it always did. It was never surprising when someone put in their 2 weeks or had a mental breakdown and quit on the spot as working conditions continued to worsen over time. A manager said to me once, “eh, everyone is easily replaceable. If they don’t like it here we can just find someone new.” Yup, you read that right... you’re literally just a number at this company. I finally decided i had enough this year and got a new job. I didn’t realize how toxic the environment was until I started my new job and realized there are companies out there willing to celebrate your successes and reward you for your hard work. What a concept huh? DO NOT TRUST THE POSITIVE REVIEWS. They are written by managers and HR to attract applicants because they are getting desperate.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Invest in your employees. LISTEN TO YOUR EMPLOYEES!!! We are not replaceable robots. Take a look at your ridiculous turn over rates. People don’t leave companies... they leave crappy management.

    The RealReal2019-09-18
  4. „Business Development Representative”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Business Development Representative in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei The RealReal (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Culture, Co-workers, Locations, Fast Paced, Innovative, Growth Opportunities

    Kontras

    Low Pay, Repetitive, Dealing with Angry Customers/Consignors

    Rat an das Management

    Promote from Within!

    The RealReal2019-09-05
  5. „Best Company i have ever worked for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Creative Retoucher in Brisbane, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei The RealReal gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Opportunity to grow within the company, free unlimited coffee, lunch strip, lots of amazing talented people.

    Kontras

    Wanted to join back but looks like they don't want to hire their former employees back.

    Rat an das Management

    Please give opportunity to former employees who wants to be part of the realreal again.

    The RealReal2019-09-05
  6. „Best Company Ever!!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei The RealReal (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I love working at The RealReal! It's a collaborative work environment, very "work hard/play hard" atmosphere so if you are a go-getter this is the place for you. Free food at least once a month, great benefits, amazing time off policy, overall a really great place to work!

    Kontras

    The hierarchy is sometimes hard to follow, there are a lot of managers/directors and it's not always easy to understand who you should go to for what. There is also a lot of job movement so the person you talked to last week about something maybe in a new role this week and you had no idea that changed happened.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work!!

    The RealReal2019-09-04
  7. „they know how to treat their employees”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - IT Help Desk Technician in Secaucus, NJ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei The RealReal (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They give free lunch Mondays and pizza once every month

    Kontras

    I don't have nothing negative to say about the company

    The RealReal2019-08-27
  8. Hilfreich (7)

    „Sweatshop”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Copywriter in Brisbane, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei The RealReal gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I cannot actually list 5 words that are "Pros". Maybe the pros are once you are in a position to leave it teaches you about how workers are exploited and the imbalance of the fair treatment of the working class vs white collar. Also another pro is understanding that most corporations core values are to try and get the most profit while paying their workers as little as possible.. within a Neo liberal free market... consumer capitalist system The RealReal is treating workings just as poorly as they should.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Once I left I realized how terrible it was and needed time for both emotional and psychical recovery. This job violates so many labor laws. This job has mandatory overtime ( 9 hours a day every at the last week of the month), working 6 consecutive days at the end of the month, no holidays off, quotas changing without pay compensation, exploitation of workers without college degrees, wage slavery, manipulation of... employees from HR and management

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    None This is a bad company and Julie Wainwright is a bad person

    The RealReal2019-09-23
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Operational mess”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Warehouse Manager in Secaucus, NJ
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei The RealReal (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    See some interesting products come into inventory. I'm an advocate for recycling and sustainability.

    Kontras

    Lots of turnover with operations. Leadership is rarely even at the warehouse. Meanwhile we are trying to cobble together various inventory and warehouse systems to help "automate" a supply chain that is massively human capital intensive and cannot be handled by machines. Upper management has no grasp of this reality and blames the constant service shortfalls on ops when in fact they've set totally unattainable... goals and made unrealistic promises to customers and probably their bankers too. The whole business model is totally flawed. It is painfully obvious at the ops level, hence the low morale and insanely high turnover. Lower level turnover has gotten really bad lately as management has cut wages from $25 to $15 to save money when they realized they we can’t automate and handle increasing volumes as they’d hoped. At one point last year it was rumored internally that we were going to close down. I’ve worked at multiple logistics companies and RealReal is an unfixable mess.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Focus all your efforts on the ops supply chain and stop expanding into product categories that cannot be processed efficiently.

    The RealReal2019-09-27
  10. Hilfreich (6)

    „Without a doubt, the absolute worst job I've ever had”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Photographer in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei The RealReal gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The only good thing to come of this job was meeting some very great people. My fellow photographers and I grew close because day in and day out we had to survive the most toxic and abusive workplace of all time.

    Kontras

    Where to even begin? First of all, the business model of TRR is impossible to scale. The fact that they were able to swindle anyone into investing into this horrible idea is mindblowing. The lack of scalability, coupled with a completely baffled and lost management team, is the sole reason this place is a hell hole. Allow me to explain. Every single item that is for sale on the TRR website must be INDIVIDUALLY... received, priced, have copy written, then photographed from multiple angles, then those photos must be retouched and edited. Every single one of these steps must be undertaken for EACH ITEM. This means that when the time comes to ramp things up, and all of a sudden each day sees an intake of 100,000 or more items.... well, that means the peons (meaning everyone) must work around the clock, no days off, to meet the demands of a suspiciously blissed-out executive team. Also, I should note, full disclosure, when I was a photographer there I was making $27/hr, which is pretty great, and that's why I stayed 3 years. Well, everyone that was hired after me made only $15/hr, which the executives should feel ASHAMED of. This job is not worth that. I wouldn't even return for my original pay. Ever. This place is a shining example of the 1% taking full advantage of those less fortunate than themselves.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Close the business permanently.

    The RealReal2019-09-19
299 Bewertungen gefunden