Arbeitgeberbewertungen für The Queen Mary | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für The Queen Mary

Aktualisiert am 24. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

22 Bewertungen gefunden

3.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
61%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
66%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
The Queen Mary CEO John Murphy (no image)
John Murphy
7 Bewertungen
  1. „The Queen and I”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Housekeeping in Long Beach, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei The Queen Mary gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Very cool to work on a ship instead of an office.

    Kontras

    The pay is very low for the amount of work.

    The Queen Mary2019-09-24
  2. „Waste of Time”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei The Queen Mary gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Only reason why I stayed there for two years was the people were great to work with.

    Kontras

    managment makes extra "bonus" at events while worker sit in the sun for 8 hours straight.

    The Queen Mary2019-06-10
  3. „A Historic Place to Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Human Resources Generalist in Long Beach, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei The Queen Mary gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Since it is a hotel, they feed you everyday - You meet amazing people - Fascinating history

    Kontras

    - Nepotism tends to happen - Pay tends to be at the lower end of the industry

    The Queen Mary2019-02-04
  4. „Amazing company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei The Queen Mary (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Historic, great people, fast paced.

    Kontras

    I have none at this time.

    The Queen Mary2018-11-10
  5. „Dark Harbor -”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Bartender 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe bei The Queen Mary gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Tips in addition to minimum wage. 4 free tickets to attend the Dark Harbor event. Good job experience.

    Kontras

    Completely disorganized and no sense of direction. The manager has good intentions for her team, but there is minimal to no training. In order to know what you are doing in your role, it's best to ask your coworkers who have worked the event a previous year. Bartenders/Bar attendants are responsible for setting-up and closing down their bars. When ice or alcohol was running low, it would take more than 20 minutes... for bar backs to bring supplies. Angry customers all the time and for good reason! Alcohol in VIP section was bottom shelf and overall not adequately staffed...being yelled at was common. How can we run out of alcohol every night, we can't do our jobs right!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Devise formal training plans for barbacks, bartenders, and bar attendants. Have practice sessions using the radios so that when it's time for the actual event, everyone is not just yelling out what they want and talking over each other. Plan for better stock of alcohol. Plan for success. Each shift always felt like we were set-up for failure.

    The Queen Mary2018-11-04
  6. „Parking lot attendant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei The Queen Mary gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Parking Attendants are union which is good

    Kontras

    Can’t trust HR. Managers are very inappropriate with there female coworkers. Working at Queen Mary is like being in the series the walking dead. Everyone is out for them selves and you never know who’s goos turn on you.

    The Queen Mary2018-09-07
  7. „Usher”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Usher in Long Beach, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei The Queen Mary gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Great hours and cool location

    Kontras

    Some of the management were bad, but not all of them. Some of the employees that are hired as temps are bad as well. Since they know their jobs will end in a few months, they carry a "I don't care" attitude about everything.

    Rat an das Management

    Please don't play favorites among employees

    The Queen Mary2018-08-20
  8. „Good”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Front Desk Manager in Long Beach, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei The Queen Mary als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great Perks, team is all very welcoming

    Kontras

    Can’t think of anything at this time

    Rat an das Management

    None

    The Queen Mary2018-07-05
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „management is horrific”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Fulltime in Long Beach, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei The Queen Mary (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    good staff, only reason this place is still running

    Kontras

    Management is horrible, they abuse of employees , lie about company policies , and are unqualified to lead, provide no help to staff

    Rat an das Management

    take a leadership course

    The Queen Mary2018-07-06
  10. „Ticketing Agent”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Ticket Agent in Long Beach, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei The Queen Mary gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Extremely Flexible Hours ( great for students)

    Kontras

    No room for growth You Must work Holidays, No Excuse Guidelines and rules Constantly changing Pay Stays the same ( Union Based) Conflict of Interest with employees and Management Long Hours During Hallowen and Christmas Season.

    The Queen Mary2018-04-10
22 Bewertungen gefunden