Arbeitgeberbewertungen für The Mosaic Company | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für The Mosaic Company

Aktualisiert am 11. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.5
71%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
70%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
The Mosaic Company CEO Joc O’Rourke (no image)
Joc O’Rourke
45 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (2)

    „Leadership has been dazed and confused for a while now”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Engineer in Tampa, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei The Mosaic Company (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The 9/80 schedule is nice, vacation is good, and pay isn't bad. Some of the work is interesting. Florida just got some sorely needed new leadership.

    Kontras

    It seems like the very expensive consultants we pay do just about nothing besides waste leadership's time. We spend lots of money on new technology and ideas just to throw it at a wall and see if it sticks. Reactive not proactive management. Bean counters at corporate make irrational decisions that cost the company millions because they ignore their operations people.

    Rat an das Management

    Fire the consultants, stop trying to "transform" the business, and stop lying to people. Let middle managers, supervisors, and operators do their jobs without breathing down their necks. Listen to GMs rather than accountants. Stick to your business plan, and start being proactive instead of reactive.

    The Mosaic Company2019-07-03
  2. „Do not recommend”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei The Mosaic Company (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule, but people take advantage of it

    Kontras

    Limited growth potential and reactionary work instead of strategic focus. Lack of engagement.

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to employees

    The Mosaic Company2019-05-13
  3. „Great company, too much politics and lots of people not just showing up”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous in Moose Jaw, SK
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei The Mosaic Company (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very good structure if followed. Good compensation and great training

    Kontras

    People break company policy all the time with no consequence. Hiring system sucks. Too many family hiring. Merit system is manipulated. Values not being followed at site level.

    Rat an das Management

    Request site specific metrics (not just production numbers) to be reported. Question department and site decisions.

    The Mosaic Company2019-04-21
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Lost its way”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - EHS Specialist in Lithia, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei The Mosaic Company (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pay Retirement Benefits Most leadership is open to new ideas

    Kontras

    Company has lost its way, no identity and leadership revolving door, new initiatives every 6-12 months with just a different name, lots of people leaving and leadership can't figure out why (look in a mirror)

    The Mosaic Company2019-04-13
  5. „Bias/disrespectful”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Environmental Technician 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei The Mosaic Company (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Benefits, pay, hours. Stability . They care about employees and there

    Kontras

    They only hire family members, with no experience except waitressing. Or they hire Co OP's with degrees. Sad but how is it like that? Anyone can reD pizometers. It's not rocket science. When your working, you shouldn't have to dodge out of the way of a Land Managmen Specialist way. I personally saw her videoing while driving in the mine on her phone. I recommend someone, but because he/she had little to no... experience, they ignored his/her resume.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Drill down on the health and safety management from four corners. Very careless driving, not to mention, not one bit of care for human life. Our goal is 0 incidents. Some of us would like to keep it that way. Tryto hire people with no experience. It's not fair to only hire family members with no experience. There are hard working people that may want a change in employment, to expand themselves. But being snooty..., or discriminating, and favorable to particular people, makes Mosaic look bad.

    Mehr anzeigen
    The Mosaic Company2019-05-04
  6. „Working for Mosaic has been great! The company really does have a very high regard for saftey.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Production Supervisor 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei The Mosaic Company (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Rewards for achieving goals within the company.

    Kontras

    Hiring management from outside the company.

    Rat an das Management

    You have allot of great talent that has been dedicated to you so promote within, we actually know how to run the business.

    The Mosaic Company2019-03-23
  7. Hilfreich (3)

    „Decent job lots of data pulling for interns”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Mechanical Engineering Co-Op 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei The Mosaic Company als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great people to work with overall You’ll learn how fertilizer is made 🙄 Can learn a lot of you ask the right questions

    Kontras

    Almost everyone was great except for my direct supervisor. Just seemed to use any excuse possible to let his/her anger out on me. Instructions are pretty vague and while they encouraged questions they “had 300 emails on their desk and I was wasting their time.”

    Rat an das Management

    Better train people who are not currently in leadership positions but will assume leadership of interns, specifically on how to be an effective leader.

    The Mosaic Company2019-02-25
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    „Good Experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Accountant in Tampa, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei The Mosaic Company gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company to work for but my manager in MBS was very difficult to build a working relationship with. He spoke very rudely to me and made me feel like I was dumb. They should give this guy more people leader training in dealing with different types of employees.

    Kontras

    Give people leaders more training on workin effectively with employees

    The Mosaic Company2019-02-25
  9. „Make less with less”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Finance Specialist in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei The Mosaic Company (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A lot of work to do

    Kontras

    Very conservative company, not a big fan of new ideas and explore new opportunities

    Rat an das Management

    We have a lot of talent in the house, let them play

    The Mosaic Company2019-02-28
  10. „Great company with a promising future”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Superintendent in Esterhazy, SK
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei The Mosaic Company (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great place to work! The people really care about each other. The wages and salaries are very good.

    Kontras

    The culture is pretty conservative, but that is changing.

    Rat an das Management

    Believe in your people and empower them to make a positive difference.

    The Mosaic Company2019-02-09
165 Bewertungen gefunden