Arbeitgeberbewertungen für The Mosaic Company | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für The Mosaic Company

Aktualisiert am 23. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
90%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
84%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
The Mosaic Company CEO Megan Deans (no image)
Megan Deans
23 Bewertungen
  1. „Really cares about its employees and the impact they have in and outside of work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Instructional Design Consultant in San Ramon, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei The Mosaic Company als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Love working for Mosaic---they put a high priority on volunteering and work/life balance, and I really appreciate that. They also develop their employees really well.

    Kontras

    Their biggest client, PG&E has a policy that doesn't allow employees to be stationed there for longer than 2 years.

    The Mosaic Company2019-09-24

    Reaktion von The Mosaic Company

    September 27, 2019Vice President, People Operations

    Thank you for sharing your feedback; we are glad to hear that you have experienced the great passion our employees across the country have for giving back! We have several programs at Mosaic (from time off, to matching donations, to regional events) focused on giving back to our local communities. We have even sponsored 30+ employees over the past 10 years to travel to Ghana, Africa, to participate in working with an organization (Adanu) focused on community development and building schools in rural villages. Giving back and serving one another is truly at the core of our culture at Mosaic. As Mosaic has grown (we have over 20 clients across North America!) we continue to have opportunities for our employees to work on new and different types of projects across the country. Having diversity in our client base equals opportunities for our employees to grow and develop different types of skills. Please feel free to reach out to us about project opportunities with clients outside of CA as we would love to talk with you about upcoming and future needs.

    Weniger anzeigen
  2. „Good company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Instructional Designer in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei The Mosaic Company (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good support, growing company, growth opportunities

    Kontras

    Lots of travel; sometimes feel like working in a silo

    The Mosaic Company2019-08-23

    Reaktion von The Mosaic Company

    August 27, 2019Vice President, People Operations

    Thank you for sharing your feedback on Mosaic. We agree that with our growth it is an exciting time (and it also means we have a number of growth opportunities!). An exciting part of our growth is having 20+ clients that cover both coasts of the country. We work in an ever-evolving industry and help clients work through challenging and often ambiguous business problems. One of the competitive advantages we have is that we work onsite with our clients so we can get to know their unique business challenges and build strong relationships. This travel and onsite approach can create situations where teams are laser-focused on one client. Because we recognize the risk of silos we work hard to create formal and informal ways for our teams to cross-collaborate and connect (e.g. Teams sites, Monthly Company Meetings, Project Showcases, Brown Bags, regional leadership involvement that includes a focus on employee engagement). This doesn't mean that we have it all figured out and invite you to provide recommendations on ways we can avoid and break those silos. Please feel free to reach out with your ideas!

    Weniger anzeigen
  3. „Mosaic is about PEOPLE first”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei The Mosaic Company (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Mosaic's a great consulting practice in the energy sector that promotes team, growth, and personal development. The focus on culture and values is the key to the company's success.

    Kontras

    No true cons at this company, you get what you put into the work.

    The Mosaic Company2019-06-18

    Reaktion von The Mosaic Company

    August 26, 2019Vice President, People Operations

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Mosaic. Our core values, branding traits, and culture are who we are and we are fiercely protective of our company brand. We continue to work to keep these traits strong and adapt as needed to support our ongoing growth. It takes that teamwork that we promote to continue to have a strong brand and we welcome your ideas and suggestions on how we can keep our culture strong. We love having go-getters join our team that take the initiative to see all the opportunity that exists if you raise your hand and seize the chance to help (and it sounds like you have seen the payoff in what you put in). We love serving our customers and solving complex problems; this type of work is what we thrive on at Mosaic.

    Weniger anzeigen
  4. Hilfreich (3)

    „More focused on making money than on employee or client success”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich habe bei The Mosaic Company gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Co-workers are professional and supportive.

    Kontras

    A contractor staffing company disguised as a consultancy.

    Rat an das Management

    Too much upper management focused on telling the client what they want to hear. Not enough structure to support the contractors.

    The Mosaic Company2019-02-26

    Reaktion von The Mosaic Company

    August 27, 2019Vice President, People Operations

    We are glad to hear that you had a great experience with your teammates but are sorry to hear that your impression on Mosaic was not positive. Being a consulting firm can be challenging as our job is to provide recommendations to our clients (which may or may not be adopted for a variety of reasons). Part of our approach to consulting is to find the reasonable solution based on the challenges and constraints our clients face. At the end of the day, we believe everyone on our team comes to work every day with positive intent and a focus on demonstrating our core values and branding traits. and if we missed the mark we would love to have a conversation to understand why. We invite you to reach out to us directly to have a conversation about your experience.

    Weniger anzeigen
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Mosaic A Great Place for IDs”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Instructional Designer in San Ramon, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei The Mosaic Company (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Consultant IDs here often enjoy a great deal of autonomy and are allowed the satisfaction to create top notch value added work, while being paid a premium salary. Creative colleagues are also always on hand to troubleshoot and brainstorm. Our team dynamics are healthy I think in a large part due to our leadership structure and style. They are transparent (as much as possible), supportive, flexible, approachable,... friendly, and they retain/acquire easy to work with colleagues. Additionally since we are in such close contact with our clients, IDs gain valuable industry knowledge, an edge on acquiring FTE positions, and solid development experience (i.e. Sr ID role when leading a project).

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Mosaic is a small boutique consulting agency focused on the utilities industry. As such contracts end, client goals change, budgets are finite, and/or sometimes travel is required. This is true of any consulting agency and those who apply should be aware of the standard pros/cons of any consulting agency. That being said, Mosaic is definitely one of the more people focused consulting agencies that I have had the... privilege to be employed by.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. ;)

    The Mosaic Company2018-08-03

    Reaktion von The Mosaic Company

    September 12, 2018Vice President, People Operations

    We love hearing about and seeing collaboration in action because it is one of our most important branding traits/core values. Mosaic places a significant emphasis on client success and happiness, as anybody in a service business should. What sets us apart, however, is that we firmly believe that employee success drives client success. Your team having the right mix of collaboration, autonomy, support, and opportunity to be successful with our clients is what we strive for. The commitment to significant travel for work is not for everyone. We feel that it offers great benefits (e.g. seeing new places, close bonding with teammates, learning to pack a carry-on bag perfectly in the dark, etc.), but appreciate that becoming a road warrior is not for everybody.

    Weniger anzeigen
  6. Hilfreich (3)

    „An Honest Review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei The Mosaic Company gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    It's difficult to think of any "pros" when describing Mosaic as a company. Instead, I'd rather focus on what you might be able to take away from the job when you leave. The bulk of Mosaic's work is their staffing they provide for Pacific Gas and Electric. If you take a position with Mosaic, you will most likely work at PG&E offices for up to, but not exceeding two years. There is no career with Mosaic beyond... this point; but more on that in the "Cons" section. If you are new to Instructional Design, Mosaic would be a a good place to get your feet wet developing a few large projects. Working with PG&E, you'll work within the traditional ADDIE model to develop a few courses and learn the basics to Instructional Design. That's about it. If you haven't done ID, are fresh out of college, and live near San Ramon, this would be a decent job to take for say... six months to a year. Anything beyond that and you are wasting your time.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Where to begin... Mosaic is a staffing firm that relies heavily on their PG&E contract to keep their company afloat. The handful of people that have stayed with Mosaic will say anything to the client to keep them happy. Unfortunately, this means grossly misrepresenting the job to potential new hires and current staff. So here is what they won't tell you. Let me clear, because your interviewer won't be.... Your job at Mosaic will not last longer than two years. PG&E has an internal cutoff for all contract employees and Mosaic does not have large pockets of business outside of this client where you can find hours. Mosaic will tell you there is a large client base outside of PG&E, but it simply isn't true. They have a few small contracts in Ohio and Houston. That's it. The contract with PG&E is roughly 75% of their revenue. When your two years are up, you will "sit on the bench" for a week or so, and finally be released. Mosaic has and will continue to misrepresent this to new hires and current employees. Don't buy a house. Don't think this is a career job. Don't bring in your cliche "I'm a horrible person without coffee" coffee mug. Your coworkers will likely be a balance of excellent likeminded people breaking into the industry and forty-something, former teachers who couldn't get the class quiet long enough to listen to their mental breakdowns. Your likeminded coworkers will be jumping ship left and right. You'll notice quite a lot of turnover, as many move on to greener pastures with other companies and the occasional job opening at PG&E Compensation and Growth... Mosaic is below industry standard for Instructional Designers. They are grossly underpaying for Senior Instructional Designers. My recommendation is to start with 100k as your base salary when discussing compensation with your recruiter. Anything below that is theft. Salaries vary from ID to ID with little rhyme or reason. You will quickly learn that your coworkers, doing the exact same work may be earning ten grand more or less than you are. Mosaic will classify you as a consultant. As a consultant, you will be asked to move between roles as an Instructional Designer, Senior Instructional Designer, and Project Manager. Each role varies in duties and responsibilities. However, you will not receive any level of compensation for title and responsibility increase. That's right. You will be asked to do more work and you will not see an extra dime. Additionally, like many other industries, you'll find the designers do the vast majority of the work while PMs sit in meetings with other PMs pretending they are important; occasionally sprinkling in the uninformed opinion with a dash of this month's office buzz words. Mosaic does not have a growth and development system in place for employees working under two years. And as I said, you will no longer have a job when your PG&E two year contract finishes. There is not a system in place for professional feedback. So, no performance reviews. Which I assume would come from management? But they are so out of touch with the work being done that their feedback would be laughable. This is ironic coming from a company that specializes in Learning and Development. There is an annual salary increase to maintain industry standard. However, this is roughly 1-1.5% of your salary; which still keeps you below the Bay Area standard. Medical, Dental, etc. is average at best. However, you'll be required to pay hundreds out of pocket before it kicks in. The workspace is a dark cubical dungeon (which might be the most depressing thing about the job) where you'll be using the laptop equivalent of a Zack Morris brick phone. But don't worry, there is a casual Friday. (confetti falls) You work 40 hours a week. No more. No less. So, overtime is not an option. For those considering Mosaic, my best advice to you is, if you have some ID experience, keep looking. If you have another opportunity, take it.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Present the job for what it really is. Stop with all of the brown nosing. The way you act toward the client is depressing. Stand up for yourselves, and more importantly, your employees.

    The Mosaic Company2018-08-18

    Reaktion von The Mosaic Company

    September 12, 2018Vice President, People Operations

    We are sorry to hear that your list of cons outweighs your list of positives at Mosaic. If we don’t respond to every detail, apologies in advance and please know that we would love to have the opportunity to have a dialogue around your concerns. We couldn’t agree more that Mosaic is a great place for folks who are starting out. We are proud of our demonstrated ability to develop strong consultants and ID’s from diverse backgrounds (including those with potential but who are at an earlier stage of their consulting career). PG&E, one of our larger clients, has been in the process of implementing time limits on how long consultants, vendors, and contractors can work uninterrupted. Their NEWP process and policy have been in a state of change and update since inception. We are sorry you feel something was misrepresented to you on this. Mosaic places a significant emphasis on client success and happiness, as anybody in a service business should. What sets us apart, however, is that we firmly believe that employee success drives client success. Our consultants use Mosaic’s core values and branding traits to engage with clients and pursue client success. Sometimes being flexible and adaptable means changing previously held positions and pursuing sudden shifts in direction on projects. A risk we constantly face is direction shifting and not communicating as well as we could. When we don’t communicate as quickly or as well as we might like, we try to take accountability for it and learn from it. We work very hard to be transparent and frequent in our communication. The reality of consulting work is grappling with constantly changing situations: project timelines, deadlines, stakeholders, clients, and company policies are all in a constant state of flux across all projects and all clients. That complexity has an impact on how we communicate. We hedge. We qualify. We generalize. In all honestly, we sound vague. It is not ironic that we thrive on murkiness and complexity. In response, we communicate what we can, when we can, and as often as we can. When we are faced with the choice of giving an accurate, but likely to change answer or offering no information, we make the difficult choice of the honest, but sometimes hedged answer. We are an on-sight consulting firm, and the bulk of our work in other locations would require travel for CA residents. The commitment to 100% travel is a big one. Frankly, it is often not the best choice for all our employees. The reality is, as with all project-based work, there are ebbs/flows and times where we are busier and slower. Coordinating project timelines and resources needs across client sites, time zones, and states is not an exact science. We do our best, but we run into challenges where people will have down time between projects. This doesn’t mean we terminate employees once they reach their tenure limit at PG&E. In the consulting business, change is constant. We work hard, and are proud that we succeed, to keep our attrition rates consistently lower than industry standard. We have a long tradition of welcoming returning employees who bring back even more experience with them upon their return or when, as happens often, we work them again in the future as clients. Based on information available on this site, other public sites, and the compensation benchmarking and review we do biannually, we feel we are very competitive in our industry. As woman owned and led business, pay equity is very important to us. We take our efforts seriously to pay people fairly and consistently based on their qualifications and experiences. We have found that in research, as well as in our own experience, there is some significant dispute over the topic of annual/regular performance reviews being beneficial. Waiting for a prescribed time for feedback allows problems to fester, be forgotten, or ignored. We have purposely moved towards 360-degree feedback. It is a practice a little more grounded in adult learning best practices and it helps prevent turning the regular, prescribed performance review into an empty exercise. Regarding the work environment, cubicles and fluorescent lighting are obviously less than desirable features of aging workspaces. However, as many of our employees are citizens and rate payers in CA, we find that most of us are glad that PG&E is focusing more on system/employee/customer safety, reliability, and efficiency rather than on remodeling their workspaces. At Mosaic, we work where our clients are: in some cases that means Ontario in February, Tulsa in August, or Houston in hurricane season.The clients we serve provide critical services in conditions that are frequently less than ideal. Ensuring their workforces are ready for those challenges and getting the opportunity to work shoulder to shoulder with them is something we couldn’t be prouder of at Mosaic. We relish the opportunity to partner with our clients on serious challenges and meet them wherever they are.

    Weniger anzeigen
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great people to work with!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Instructional Design Consultant in San Ramon, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei The Mosaic Company (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Truly collaborative team, regardless of the office being worked out of. My project managers, and ones whom I have worked with on the periphery, have been fabulous, and manage their projects very well. Mosaic has a focus on the employees as people first, and not merely as a tool to make money from the client. This ranges from the IDs in the field, to the CEO, who was very friendly. Compensation is excellent,... with benefits benchmarked against companies such as Microsoft.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Staffing often seems to be behind a shroud of mystery - not the hiring portion (that we very transparent, particularly on the PG&E 2-year rule for contractors), but in rolling off projects and bench-time. There have been days I have come into work, to find out someone has been let go or left the company suddenly. Advancement opportunities are a mystery to me, as this is a flat organization.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to diversify the client base, and provide a little more transparency about who is leaving/why they are leaving.

    The Mosaic Company2018-07-07

    Reaktion von The Mosaic Company

    July 9, 2018Vice President, People Operations

    Collaboration is definitely one of our greatest strengths at Mosaic and we genuinely care about our team as people. Because of our large presence in California, we invested in putting a full-time Manager in place to make sure our team had local support and a resource to reach out to. Our CEO truly understands the work, dynamics, and challenges our team faces working with our clients as she started as a Consultant and worked into the role of CEO. She is not only a fantastic example of a strong female leader, but a great representation of our brand. We are glad to hear the PG&E NEWP policy is transparent and we work hard to be open and honest in our approach with our clients and team. One of the delicate areas we run into at times, is when an employee ends up not being a good fit or our clients request a different skill set. We try to handle these situations with integrity, respect, and grace for all involved which is why there can be a lack of information at times. We will certainly take this feedback to see if there are opportunities to communicate more while working to respect those involved. For advancement opportunities, we invite you to reach out to anyone on our leadership team to discuss as we have been able to add additional leadership roles through our growth. Please make sure to check out the Mosaic portal as well for a number of resources on this topic. We like to think of our approach as more of a "career lattice" vs a "career ladder" based on the variety and number of opportunities across the organization and the country.

    Weniger anzeigen
  8. „Great Opportunity for Development”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Consultant in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei The Mosaic Company (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Mosaic specializes in training and change management for companies in oil and gas. Mosaic is not a young company, but it has experienced exponential growth in the last five years. Part of that growth included the creation of a Southern Region headquartered out of Houston, TX. As such, Mosaic has clients which span from the Washington and California to Ohio and Massachusetts. Such growth allows for employee... involvement in any field related to training, such as Project Management, Instructional Design, Front End Analysis, Training Delivery, and Technology Consulting. Mosaic provides invaluable experience to employees because of the wide range of specialized working . Mosaic encourages collaboration, and understands each employee has different strengths and weaknesses, and by combining all the various skills into a team, successful work output occurs. Additionally, Mosaic hosts monthly seminars on topics within the industry, so that if an employee wants to increase their knowledge in an area, they can attend the learning sessions and ask questions to improve their skill set. Employees at Mosaic have the opportunity to develop as fast they choose to, which is very unique in the consulting world.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    One of Mosaic's core branding traits is collaboration. Many companies promote the concept that "you are in charge of your career", but with Mosaic this is actually true and can be frustrating for some employees. Issues and needs arise as the company grows, yet many of these issues and needs are first seen at the ground level by employees and not management. Such a situation is not necessarily a pro or con, but... rather, a result of working in an expanding company. As a Mosaic Employee, your are expected to address, find solutions to, and communicate issues so that new business processes can be put into place to solve or prevent future problems. Employees with a "clock in/clock out" mentality struggle at Mosaic because of the dynamic style of projects assigned to the teams. Leaving issues for others and not solving issues as they arise inevitably creates massive re-work for all members of the team. As a Mosaic employee, you must understand that you have a responsibility to all aspects of your project, even if that issues falls out of your initial scope of assignment or delegation. Some employees can struggle with such great responsibility, but those that embrace the challenge are able to develop and advance quickly. Finally, travel is inevitable when working for Mosaic. Even if you are assigned to a project in your home city, it will be with a company that has offices in other states and will require some travel during the course of the projects. Again, this is not necessarily a con, just something to be prepared for.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Management does a great job at listening to their employees. Project Managers and Regional Managers try very hard to establish personal relationships with all employees. Personally, I believe I could call any of the VP's in the company at 2 am with a crisis and they would answer the phone and help me. That says a lot about the integrity of the people they hire. Additionally, Management takes work/life balance... very seriously. Mosaic is great place for those with children to work - as some projects offer flexible remote work. Mosaic also offers tremendous support to employees working on advanced degrees. I personally completed my Ph. D. and Mosaic was far more supportive to me than the institution I earned my degree from.

    Mehr anzeigen
    The Mosaic Company2018-07-09

    Reaktion von The Mosaic Company

    August 2, 2018Vice President, People Operations

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your thoughtful responses describing the way we work at Mosaic. As you mentioned, we have experienced a lot of growth over the last five years. With that growth, we like to be flexible and open to new ideas, approaches to our business, and how we work with our teams and clients. What hasn’t changed is that we want our employees to truly feel empowered to take charge of their future and empowered to handle situations internally, face to face and with a human approach. We find that in most cases, our team can work together to come up with great solutions (and we are there to help guide and support). As we continue to grow and expand our operations, travel will remain our model. Our culture is to build relationships and partnerships with our clients and their teams. We feel this is the best way to provide outstanding service, collaboration and solutions to their business needs.

    Weniger anzeigen
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Mosaic in CA=Basically a 2 year PG&E employee”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Learning Consultant/Instructional Designer in San Ramon, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei The Mosaic Company (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I like my team a lot. The people are awesome. Flexibility with hours and depending on your team, work from home can be an option. No overtime. 40 hours a week, every week. Very low stress A fair amount of autonomy Summer event every other year in Washington- really fun! Nice people who are not pretentious techies. Paid week off between Christmas and New Years that doesn’t count toward your PTO.

    Kontras

    The biggest thing to know: If you sign on as a full time CA employee, you will be working at PG&E. PG&E has a newish policy that any contractor must leave after 2 years. This means that if you are not open to travel for your job, you may be screwed. They say they are looking for new clients but for the amount of people employed by PGE (40+), it will be hard to find all of those people jobs in CA when their two years... are up. This was not disclosed to me during my hiring conversations and I know others were not told it as well. And travel is Mon-Thurs every week. Not like the occasional business trip. If this does not fit your life style or what you predict for yourself in 2 years I would stay clear. Some extensions are also offered, but again, if it’s not disclosed to you, do not think that it isn’t going to apply to you. It applies to everyone and is super shady that they don’t say so during hiring negotiations. Working for Mosaic in California is essentially working at PG&E and all that comes with working at a utility company. Low level technology, dingy office setting, risk averse leadership, and slow moving processes, not to mention that the content can be fairly dry. It’s all technical training for PG&E electric and gas field workers. Even if you’re a full time employee you’re still filling out a time sheet each week for billing purposes. Working in the Bay Area there are definitely companies with better insurance, perks, and family leave. Maternity is standard state of CA with one week extra per year employment. Their small company money definitely shows when it comes to things like ergonomics. It’d be great to have standing desks but they would not grant that unless you had a doctor’s note mandating it. And since their clients are pretty old school being gas, oil, and utility companies, they tend to operate in an old school fashion as well. Final con: Sharepoint. I suppose being based in the Seattle area they’ll never leave Microsoft but i do have day dreams of Google drive everyday.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Tell people during their salary negotiations the truth about NEWP. Not during on boarding. It needs to be upfront so someone can make a decision about their livelihood and not be blindsided on their first day/week/month.

    The Mosaic Company2018-07-13

    Reaktion von The Mosaic Company

    July 13, 2018Vice President, People Operations

    We are sorry to hear that your list of cons outweighs your list of positives at Mosaic and would love to have the opportunity to have dialogue around your concerns. We have an open leadership team (which hopefully you saw first-hand recently at our summer event) who are committed to discuss and address feedback with employees directly. With PG&E's updated NEWP policy, we worked diligently to understand the in's and out's so we could proactively communicate it to our team it impacted. We apologize if you were hired during the early stages of the rollout of this plan as we have since made sure this policy is communicated on the first prescreen call we conduct with candidates and throughout our onboarding process. Our sales team continues to pursue work in California and we are optimistic about a number of opportunities in north and south California. The energy and utility continues to grow and evolve and we are excited about the variety of subject matters and new technology solutions we have the opportunities to help our clients implement. In working with our clients, we are often asked to make recommendations on software solutions but we also remain adaptable when our clients ask us to use software they have elected to implement. Given the safety concerns and risks around the work in the energy and utility industry, we are incredibly proud to be able to say we do work that helps our client’s employees go home safely to their family every day. Through this work, we are incredibly proud to be part of PG&E being consistently named as one of the top training organizations in the world! At Mosaic, we are committed to offering a competitive total compensation package and leverage an outside consultant to benchmark our offerings to other consulting firms. We offer 100% paid medical/dental/vision/life for our full-time employees and absorb a large portion of the premiums for dependents. In addition, we have paid time for maternity and paternity leave, bereavement, jury duty, professional development, and community service. We encourage you to reach out to us directly with any questions you have on Mosaic’s benefits, operations, or general processes.

    Weniger anzeigen
  10. „Amazing People!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Consultant in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei The Mosaic Company (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Mosaic has the best employees: diverse, intelligent, kind, and fun.

    Kontras

    Feedback is not formalized, but it's easy to make time with executives for meetings on your own terms.

    The Mosaic Company2018-06-13

    Reaktion von The Mosaic Company

    July 9, 2018Vice President, People Operations

    We continue to agree that our employees are our greatest assets at Mosaic! We work hard to find and hire smart, diverse, and all-around fantastic people that align with our core values and branding traits. We also try to balance work (we tend to love our work at Mosaic) with fun and look for ways to engage with one another formally and informally (e.g. technology tools, Brown Bag sessions, quarterly in-person regional meetings, project events and get-togethers). The same approach applies to feedback where we don't want to make the process too formal but find ways to collect and deliver it formally and informally. This is an area we continue to work on at Mosaic and invite our team members to reach out to us with ideas and suggestions. We are glad to hear that making time with our leaders has been easy and encourage you to continue to reach out to us directly with feedback.

    Weniger anzeigen
34 Bewertungen gefunden