Arbeitgeberbewertungen für The Loft | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für The Loft

Aktualisiert am 14. Sep 2017

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
79%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
The Loft CEO Sylvie Prud’Homme   and  Dave Osborne
Sylvie Prud’Homme and Dave Osborne
0 Bewertungen
  1. „Poor”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Perrysburg, OH
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe bei The Loft gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    I enjoyed making women look and feel great and being able to be creative putting together outfits for them

    Kontras

    The managers were unkind, I was told I would be hired for at least 10 hours a week (I was a student at the time) and I was never given more than 4 hours a week.

    Rat an das Management

    Be more kind and understanding. Do not hire people if you do not need them. It should be more inclusive of new people.

    The Loft2017-09-15
  2. „Cocktail Waitresss”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Cocktail Waitress in Columbus, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei The Loft gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Very eclectic and very talented musicians frequented the upstairs recording studio! it is located in downtown Columbus, GA so you get a vey diverse clientele from hippie art university students and faculty to businessmen and military. It taught me to be flexible and accomodate. wide variety of customers.

    Kontras

    The late night hours (until 4 am) did not fit well with my senior college hours. I am graduated with a free schedule currently.

    Rat an das Management

    Cut the floor earlier so sections were larger and more money could be made!

    The Loft2017-06-24
  3. „Hostess”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     

    Ich habe bei The Loft gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great time, fun staff and environment, plus good foos

    Kontras

    Busy in the summer, long hours

    The Loft2017-02-28
  4. „good training, too quiet”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei The Loft gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    good training offered to upskill staff, I found this most beneficial. good team spirit as well. God tips which helped a lot.

    Kontras

    The hourly rate wasn't very good, hours often cut through the week so you ended up short of money. ften called in at short notice and frowned upon if you couldn't make it.

    The Loft2017-01-20
  5. „Great Company to Work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei The Loft als

    Pros

    Manager's care about your development

    Kontras

    Customers can be difficult when making a return without a receipt.

    The Loft2016-09-15
  6. „Working at LOFT”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Sales Associate 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei The Loft ()

    Pros

    I really enjoy the discount and the people I work with. My manager works with our schedules and is very accommodating when time off is needed. As a student, this is a great place to work. I feel as if I know trending styles from working here.

    Kontras

    It's all about getting people to sign up for the credit card and getting customers to spend money, which is why I frequently want to quit. I understand tender share and dollars per transaction, but the amount that it is drilled into us makes me sick. I received a good employee review; however, it was not as high as it could have been due to my inconsistencies with getting people to sign up for a credit card. The... company doesn't seem to care about other experiences, such as return visitors. I've had people say if we continue to ask them to sign up for a credit card, they won't return. Additionally, the full-time manager doesn't like it when we mention the teacher and student discounts. She has scolded us many times for asking if customers are teachers or students because she wants to earn as much on each transaction as she can. Further, the part-time manager always has a bad attitude--something is always wrong, she is too stressed out, or "just needs a drink."

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Provide coachable moments for other aspects of retail, don't harp on the credit card as much, be positive and encouraging to your associates. Your attitude and work ethic influences our attitudes and work ethics.

    The Loft2016-08-16
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „employee”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Sales Associate in Columbia, MD
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei The Loft ()

    Pros

    I love the work environment and the clients. I am very into fashion and clothing and have broaden my skills/ knowledge with fashion thanks to this job.

    Kontras

    I have no cons for this job.

    Rat an das Management

    keep up the great work ethic and high standards for the job its self and the employees

    The Loft2016-03-17
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    „Sales Associate”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Jersey City, NJ
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei The Loft (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    I really like working here. It is the best most satisfying job I've had. If you like being around positive upbeat people, helping people, fashion, and organizing, you will most likely enjoy working here. I really love this brand because it encourages women to be confident and to be themselves. I also love (most) of my coworkers and bosses. My boss I have currently is great. She always says hi with a big smile on her... face when you come into work and is always professional. She keeps the store organized and makes sure goals are being met (without making you feel pressured). My coworkers are all very down to earth people. No one is stuck up or unfriendly at all. Everyone is nice and wants to create a comfortable environment. Furthermore, the clients we get are usually in their 20s or older, which is great because you don't have to deal with annoying immature teens. You get 50% off of all full price items and also booklets every couple of months that have 70% off coupons. If your store does well reaching goals, then you get prominent performance coupons which is another 40% off on top of you 50%. And if you go above and beyond as an individual, your manager can give you a Bravo, which are two 20% off coupons you can add to your 50%. You can also get clothes really cheap working here. This company's clothes are pretty expensive if you are a college student like me ($50 blouses, $70 jeans, $30 shirts, etc), but some old product does eventually get marked down really low (as low as $4.88!), and the employees are usually the first to snatch these items up. I have purchased many items for only $4.88 - jeans, tops, jewelry, sweaters, etc. I use to not have many clothes at all before working here, but now I have many items that I love.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The starting salary isn't that good, but it depends on your boss. I started at $9.50 as a sales associate over a year ago and have never received a raise. My coworkers who have worked at other locations other than mine have told me that employees get raises if the store does well but it is only a couple of cents. However, the new manager has been starting people at $10+, so it depends who hires you and how much... you've made in previous jobs. Try to negotiate a better wage and you may get one. During certain seasons (spring, summer, holidays), it gets really busy. It's almost unbelievable how many people come shopping at this small store at times!! Things become a mess very quickly and go-backs pile up in minutes. Times like this are incredibly stressful (I almost quit once because it was just so overwhelming and frustrating). Furthermore, many of the people who shop here seem to hate cleaning up after themselves or have no regard for the employees. They pick up neatly folded clothing only to look at it for two second and then throw it back down. If they need a Large, they throw the whole neat pile over just to pick up their size with no attempt to keep things neat. The dressing rooms can be the worst. Some people take 15 items into the fitting room (there is not limit at Loft) and then leave the room with all the clothes on the floor and bench with no attempt to clean up after themselves by putting the clothes back on the hanger. FURTHERMORE, many people steal. This has been my first retail job so I don't know how common this is, but on any given day, if you look for sensors in the fitting room, you will definitely find one. We also have larger thefts. Some men just walk into the store, grab a pile of clothes, and then run out!!! These situations are very frightening especially when you see them because there is nothing you can do!! I would recommend that this company hires security guards. I would also recommend that the company pays their employees better as we have so many responsibilities and $9.50 is a terrible wage for the amount of work I do and how nice I have to be to some rude people.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Pay your employees better. The more they earn, the more they will appreciate the job and do better work as well as be nicer to customers. Also, verbal positive reinforcement makes a huge difference. Employees want to feel appreciated and want to know that you are watching.

    The Loft2015-10-19
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Sales associate”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Chestnut Hill, MA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei The Loft gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent promotion on work relationships and a brand that caters to the comfy yet stylish woman. Met some very nice young ladies while I worked here. Discount on clothes is great too! Flexible hours.

    Kontras

    Change in management directed me to resign. Work was no longer fun to come to and the new store manger was quite rude. The register system could use some updates for transactions to go smoother. Need more staff to cover fitting room adequately to ensure loss prevention.

    Rat an das Management

    Important not to micro manage. When you are stressed everyone can feel it and you set the tone for the day. Don't talk about customers negatively especially when they can hear you. Senior management was non existent.

    The Loft2015-09-20
  10. „The loft”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe bei The Loft gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible hours, fun gals and good discount on clothing and great chance to stock the closet with cardigans.

    Kontras

    Holiday craziness - but all retail sees this. A few team members were better to work with than others but overall management team was great

    Rat an das Management

    You should try to be transparent. Keep and reward good team members, don't overwork them. It can be tiring working with the same slackers

    The Loft2015-07-20
18 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden