Arbeitgeberbewertungen für The Home Depot | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für The Home Depot

Aktualisiert am 16. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

20255 Bewertungen gefunden

3.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
66%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
77%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
The Home Depot CEO Craig Menear
Craig Menear
6017 Bewertungen
  1. Employee welfare

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Overnight Stocker in Rinteln
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für weniger als ein Jahr bei The Home Depot gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great schedule, great work hours and work days...

    Kontras

    Very non-people orientated...Poor employee welfare & subsequent morale...

    Rat an das Management

    When an employee gets hurt on the job, look out for their welfare and health status...

    The Home Depot2017-08-13
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    Part Time Cashier

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Part Time Cashier 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für weniger als ein Jahr bei The Home Depot gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Good company culture (at least in my store). They promote/transfer from within if desired/available. They will work around your schedule. Good for extra income.

    Kontras

    No employee discount. They push credit card applications way too much.

    The Home Depot2015-01-15
  3. Home Depot

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Paint Sales Associate in Colorado Springs, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei The Home Depot (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Management is friendly, professional and and awesome at working with you on personal and professional needs. The atmosphere is amazing.

    Kontras

    Workload can be stressful at times. Some associates can be hard to work with.

    Rat an das Management

    Hold all associates to accountability equally.

    The Home Depot2019-06-15
  4. Good Company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Financial Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei The Home Depot (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    It's a great company to work for and looks good on a resume

    Kontras

    Poor work-life balance in the finance organization

    The Home Depot2019-06-16
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    Solid but standard US corporation

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei The Home Depot (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    THD offers solid and standard salaries and benefits. One great aspect of their compensation is their employee stock purchase program (ESPP)

    Kontras

    Average standards and benefits. They don't try to be at the cutting edge of anything but they are good at what they do.

    The Home Depot2019-06-13
  6. Good place to work

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Specialist 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei The Home Depot (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Everyone is very welcoming. Large employee break area. Hire from within, if you are looking to move up. Always hiring. Always have your phone on you so that you can use it for work, so it’s not like some places where you can’t look at your phone for 8 hours, convenient if you have kids you worry about.

    Kontras

    Some of the computer training can make you fall asleep. It’s a HUGE store with a lot of products which is really daunting at first, especially when customers need your help locating something, but that’s where the phones come in to help you locate just about anything.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the positive attitudes!

    The Home Depot2019-06-13
  7. Real Opportunities

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Garden Recovery in Phoenix, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei The Home Depot (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Ive been with the company roughy 9 months and my hard work has been noticed time and again and I'm now on my way to department supervisor 2020 #goals

    Kontras

    Most people i work alongside, under and above are very enjoyable unfortunately that isn't always the case.

    Rat an das Management

    I was transferred from warehouse to retail and there were some clear differences not in the individuals, but the culture was less knowledge driven due to the nature of the dynamic store situations. it would be nice to have more interaction and information on whats going on.

    The Home Depot2019-06-14
  8. Good place

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

      Ich arbeite bei The Home Depot (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      They make the environment easy to grow

      Kontras

      They arent strict with the people who dont work

      The Home Depot2019-06-13
    • Great Company to work

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Special Services Associate in Evanston, IL
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für weniger als ein Jahr bei The Home Depot gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      good environment and very kind managers and coworkers I enjoyed working with their team

      Kontras

      I left working their because its not related to my work major

      The Home Depot2019-06-13
    • Good Company

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Department Supervisor in Bluffton, SC
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei The Home Depot (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Great Benefits after you become full time.

      Kontras

      Pay needs to increase. Hours are crazy

      Rat an das Management

      Be ready for craziness with employees and some customers

      The Home Depot2019-06-13
    20255 Bewertungen gefunden