Arbeitgeberbewertungen für The CBORD Group | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für The CBORD Group

Aktualisiert am 1. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
68%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
86%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
The CBORD Group CEO Jim Hoefflin (no image)
Jim Hoefflin
43 Bewertungen
  1. „Great Company-Amazing culture/value focus”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technical Support Supervisor 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei The CBORD Group als Vollzeit

    Pros

    -Culture/Value focus -Development -Transparent Executive team with great initiatives -Open mindset to change/ New ideas and perspectives

    Kontras

    No cons to report at this time

    Weiterlesen
    The CBORD Group2019-10-01

    Reaktion von The CBORD Group

    October 8, 2019VP HR

    The DREAMculture at CBORD encourages communication, accountability and innovation. Team members are encouraged to bring new ideas and challenge the status quo. Developing our team members and watching them grow and succeed is a major value!

    Weiterlesen
  2. „Not enough recognition”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technical Support Engineer in Waco, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei The CBORD Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexibility, nice coworkers. Diversity. Liberal.

    Kontras

    New management doesnt understand the business before making changes

    Weiterlesen
    The CBORD Group2019-09-26

    Reaktion von The CBORD Group

    October 8, 2019VP HR

    It is good to hear from a long-term team member. The company truly values feedback from positive, skilled employees who are motivated to improve and want the business to continue to succeed.

    Weiterlesen
  3. „Software Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei The CBORD Group ()

    Pros

    Love the corworkers and the cutting edge projects I am working on. The environment is fast paced. There is room for growing and the company offers performance based bonuses which are paid every quarter. Despite the big changes two years ago the employees and management have been able to keep the company afloat with some interesting projects in the pipeline. The vacation package is great.

    Kontras

    Can sometimes feel understaffed A lot of projects to work on which can be overwhelming

    The CBORD Group2019-08-13

    Reaktion von The CBORD Group

    September 10, 2019VP HR

    CBORD promotes and encourages team members' collaborative suggestions to its services and products. The company and culture seeks continuous improvement and this can make for a fast paced but always dynamic work environment!

    Weiterlesen
  4. „CBORD has been a great place to work so far!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing in Duluth, GA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei The CBORD Group als Vollzeit

    Pros

    The people here are very diverse - race, gender, beliefs, personalities, skill sets, work styles. The environment is corporate without being stuffy, and there is flexibility in work hours when personal conflicts arise. Employees are empowered to think for themselves and make decisions without being micromanaged. My manager tells me what I'm accountable for but she doesn't dictate how I do it. It's refreshing to be able to come up with new ideas and fresh approaches and actually be encouraged to implement them. High-paced culture is stimulating. Needed tools and resources to get things done are provided quickly. My manager and co-workers are always helpful. The onboarding program is the best I've had at a company. It's a little overwhelming with all the information you get, but you learn a bit about all departments and get to meet people in leadership you don't see day to day. Pay is competitive. Medical benefits are pretty average, but other benefits like PTO, 401k are decent. They also provide 3 days per year off for philanthropy work on your own, which is a first for me.

    Kontras

    The office environment is very open, which can be frustrating when trying to focus. People would be more productive in a less open environment. Cell phone reimbursement is less than monthly bill.

    Weiterlesen
    The CBORD Group2019-08-10

    Reaktion von The CBORD Group

    September 10, 2019VP HR

    The Company cultivates a culture of diversity and acceptance. The open workspace provides team members the ability to collaborate and communicate, but quiet spaces are provided.

    Weiterlesen
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „CBORD- Bad Vendor, Bad Employer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Implementation 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei The CBORD Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great clients, great fellow employees

    Kontras

    I went from client, to employee, back to client again and they treat their clients just as poorly as they treat their employees. This is a company that simply buys a market and sit on it. There is no innovation, no enhancements, no drive to change out-dated products and services. For many years I was the face that the clients yelled at, but now that I'm back in the role of client I get the frustration and I am actively trying to replace every single CBORD product and service. Don't settle for a company that doesn't care about you whether you work with them or for them. Even when you share your frustrations with them, they do not listen. -Insurance is way too high -Monthly cell/internet reimbursements don't even cover the basic fee telecom companies charge -Salaries do not reflect actual work, background, success, or changes in responsibilities -Leadership is just a ship full of good ol' white boys

    Weiterlesen
    The CBORD Group2019-09-09

    Reaktion von The CBORD Group

    September 17, 2019VP HR

    Contrary to this reviewer’s opinion, the Company and its Senior Leaders take seriously the feedback and the frustrations of customers and employees. We work every day to collaboratively improve services and products with dedicated, professional teams who strive to provide responsive customer support. Perspectives and opinions are shaped by many factors, both internal and external, and not everyone is a fit for company culture or the roles they fill. Benefits, employee engagement, employee assistance and concern for Community is of highest priority to all of the Senior Leaders, management and staff.

    Weiterlesen
  6. „Great Company to work for!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Duluth, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei The CBORD Group als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I have been working for this company for less than a year. I like the company and their culture. You have the opportunity to learn and grow. Its more diverse. Managers care for their employees. They make sure you are getting everything to accomplish your job. I also like the flexibility and working from home opportunity when ever necessary.

    Kontras

    So far I didn't see any cons.

    The CBORD Group2019-07-30

    Reaktion von The CBORD Group

    August 6, 2019VP HR

    CBORD is a progressive culture, team members are encouraged to learn and ask questions, offer solutions, and communicate openly with their leaders.

    Weiterlesen
  7. „Like to work at CBORD group”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Karriere­chancen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Systems Administrator 

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei The CBORD Group als Vollzeit

    Pros

    have been with the company for three months, and I am very glad I chose to work here. The culture they promote within the company is very heathy and friendly . The leadership team cares about you. I am very happy to be a member of the IT group

    Kontras

    There are no cons to list

    Weiterlesen
    The CBORD Group2019-07-17

    Reaktion von The CBORD Group

    August 6, 2019VP HR

    The perspective of newer employees is a great mirror to the company and to the principles we value in the DREAMculture. Maintaining that enthusiasm for work, developing one's career and staying engaged each day is integral to the success of the company, but important to growth as an individual.

    Weiterlesen
  8. „Great company with several opportunities for growth.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - IT Frontline Support in Duluth, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei The CBORD Group als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I have been with the company for three months, and I am very glad I chose to work here. The factor that differentiates CBORD from other companies is the culture they promote within. The IT leadership team cares about you. I am very happy to be a member of the IT group.

    Kontras

    There are not any cons.

    Weiterlesen
    The CBORD Group2019-07-16

    Reaktion von The CBORD Group

    August 6, 2019VP HR

    It's great to read a review from a newer team member! Feedback is important!

    Weiterlesen
  9. „Great Place to build a career”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Duluth, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei The CBORD Group als Vollzeit

    Pros

    - I've gotten to work on a lot of different frameworks - Also got the opportunity to work with other teams on developing new functionality. - There's a lot of good senior developers here that are open to giving you advice and serve as great mentors.

    Kontras

    - none so far.

    Weiterlesen
    The CBORD Group2019-07-08

    Reaktion von The CBORD Group

    August 6, 2019VP HR

    The experience of senior team members, some of whom have worked for the company for more than 20 years, is invaluable in teaching new team members and carrying on the development of new services and products.

    Weiterlesen
  10. „This Company Reorganizes Good Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - IT Manager in Duluth, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei The CBORD Group als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I have not worked for a company that promotes from within like CBORD! They also have some good benefits.

    Kontras

    There are a lot of current projects that go on at the same time. Sometimes it is hard to prioritize what you are working on.

    Weiterlesen
    The CBORD Group2019-07-03
112 Bewertungen gefunden