Arbeitgeberbewertungen für The Best Connection | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für The Best Connection

Aktualisiert am 22. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

81 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
58%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
66%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
The Best Connection CEO Andrew Sweeney
Andrew Sweeney
40 Bewertungen
  1. "Good place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei The Best Connection (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lovely place to work, been here a long time and wouldn't want to work anywhere else.

    Kontras

    None I can think of

    The Best Connection2019-08-22
  2. "Great place where they invest into their employees"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Recruitment Consultant 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei The Best Connection als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Lovely environment to work in

    Kontras

    N/A as I have not been working here long enough to see any

    The Best Connection2019-08-19
  3. "?"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Warehouse Operator in Newton Abbot, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei The Best Connection als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Flexible, helpful, easy to work for, understanding

    Kontras

    Nothing I can say as a con

    Rat an das Management

    None

    The Best Connection2019-08-16
  4. "Hired at the best connection"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Picker At H and M in Winsford, North West England, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei The Best Connection als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Flexible hours for each week

    Kontras

    Can get sent home from a job

    The Best Connection2019-07-15
  5. "Brilliant company, plenty of work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Class I Driver in Truro, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei The Best Connection als Vollzeit

    Pros

    great staff, good regular and different work. Paid weekly. Choice of shifts and companies

    Kontras

    none as from I have seen its well run

    Rat an das Management

    you must be a well run company as your team in the Truro office are excellent. So from the top I am guessing your a good company

    The Best Connection2019-06-25
  6. "Best !"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Hgv Driver in Truro, England
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei The Best Connection ()

    Pros

    Good payers , Always pay on time

    Kontras

    They promise you work they haven’t got

    Rat an das Management

    Stop advertising for drivers look after the drivers you already got

    The Best Connection2019-07-07
  7. "Excellent"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Agency Worker in Plymouth, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei The Best Connection ()

    Pros

    Really well paid, sometimes up to £16.60/hour on sundays Manager was a really sound guy that helped me out a few times and I got on with well

    Kontras

    These aren’t really cons but: Some of the people I worked with don’t do any work and you end up having to compensate for them. Shifts are allocated based on how many you accept and turn up to on time. As soon as you are late to one shift/ are out of work for a bit it’s really hard to break back into the loop of work

    Rat an das Management

    Get rid of all the useless old people who don’t do any work, they make the company look bad. I would suggest employing more students.

    The Best Connection2019-06-20
  8. "Order picker/Warehouse operator"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Order Picker/Warehouse Operator in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei The Best Connection als Vollzeit

    Pros

    HOMEBASE 1 st April 2019 to present Picking order/ warehouse operator • Picking of different types of plants and flowers . • Working on RF Scanner. • Moving with Trolley according to the location from the RF scanner • Ensuring to achieve the target as required • Able to understand all health and safety requirements for the job. • Maintain clean and organized work area in step with 5S standards.

    Kontras

    Only money is not good and no proper pay

    Rat an das Management

    Management is very good..and to work

    The Best Connection2019-05-15
  9. "One of the worst agency's I worked for"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - 7 V Driver in Kidderminster, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei The Best Connection ()

    Pros

    They pay you on time

    Kontras

    They only give you work when they are stuck, they use you to cover for jobs that not wanted from there employees like Saturdays and bad jobs, they always had preferences trearing people different especially if you are a foreign. Avoid as much as you can.

    Rat an das Management

    Be honest with people they are trying to a make a living like yourselfs stop lying to them.

    The Best Connection2019-06-14
  10. "Not a good place to work for recruitment consultants if you value work life balance."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei The Best Connection ()

    Pros

    - It's low targets so a pretty safe job.

    Kontras

    - On call process needs reviewing. You could be woken up at 4 in the morning with an angry client moaning that a temp hasn't shown up and expecting a replacement. You then have your shift 8-5 and the work whilst being on call doesn't necessarily stop there. You can be hounded by clients and temps whilst you are at home until 11 o clock at night. If that is the case then you have just worked a 19 hour day. This is what...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Change the on call process. It is not fair to expect someone to work 15+ hour days when they are on call at no extra pay and just causes staff to be stressed and effects family life. Full time staff should not be made to be on call. You should have separate out of hours staff for that and if you insist on keeping the on call process then you absolutely need to pay that person extra when they are on call so that they still...

    Mehr anzeigen
    The Best Connection2019-06-12
81 Bewertungen gefunden