Arbeitgeberbewertungen für The Arc of Monroe | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für The Arc of Monroe

Aktualisiert am 8. Apr 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

18 Bewertungen gefunden

2.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
15%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
16%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
The Arc of Monroe CEO Barbara S. Wale
Barbara S. Wale
6 Bewertungen
  1. "place to build a career"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Rochester, NY

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei The Arc of Monroe (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    mission driven, variety of job opportunities

    Kontras

    pay is competitive with non-profit, but low overall

    The Arc of Monroe2019-04-08
  2. "Could be better"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei The Arc of Monroe gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Provides a worthwhile service to the community

    Kontras

    Low pay, high turnover, poor leadership

    The Arc of Monroe2019-01-07
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    "Feeling good about what I do"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei The Arc of Monroe (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    A great place to feel like I am helping people, and helping my community. People here are passionate about what they do. Really good benefits, like 28 days off after one year of service, tuition reimbursement, fitness groups and personal trainer.

    Kontras

    The agency is disorganized. Pay is low.

    The Arc of Monroe2018-07-05
  4. "Welcome to Your Literal Hell"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei The Arc of Monroe gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The individuals The PTO Not much else

    Kontras

    -Gossip was rampant -There is a game to get people fired -So many lies and backstabbing -The pay is a joke -The employees are treated so poorly -The individuals could be treated better but also some have no boundaries and no one disciplines them or explains why it's wrong -Management is a joke- they say they will help/train you but they do a horrible job then blame you when something is wrong Honestly thank...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    You all really need a reality check and to listen to your employees. You need to get the gossip and backstabbing under control.

    The Arc of Monroe2018-06-02
  5. "Never ever ever ever work for this company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Individual Consultant in Rochester, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei The Arc of Monroe gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The individuals are amazing, nothing else is a pro. The poor individuals are just forced to be there dealing with crappy staff

    Kontras

    Very under paid for the job, they do not care about the health or problems with their employees, only cares about themselves. Doctors notes do NOT matter, they will fire you. They do not follow the rules with their individuals and never follow their guidelines from their residential houses. They could care less about anyone. If you aren’t in the “clique” of management, they don’t give a crap about you.

    Rat an das Management

    Care more about your employees and maybe you won’t have such a high turn over rate.

    The Arc of Monroe2017-12-14
  6. "Toss Up"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei The Arc of Monroe (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Build good relationships with members who receive services, creative environment, rewarding job

    Kontras

    Little opportunity for growth, poor communication all around, "person-centered" attitude is very rarely exhibited to members and employees, salary does not match responsiblities/experience

    Rat an das Management

    Better communication with lower-level employees, please! And better salaries for those who do their job well.

    The Arc of Monroe2017-10-18
  7. "Good Agency!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Support Specialist in Rochester, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei The Arc of Monroe gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule Overtime Available Paid Time Off

    Kontras

    High turnover rate Not a lot of room to grow in company

    Rat an das Management

    Nothing

    The Arc of Monroe2017-06-01
  8. "Horrible place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - DSP in Rochester, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei The Arc of Monroe als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    None except maybe the college tuition.

    Kontras

    Almost no pto. Low pay. Unfair managers. Gossip. I got fired for literally telling someone to sit in their seat and lightly poking someone and asking if they were okay (after a week) managers did not investigate at all just said your gone. They are horrible.

    Rat an das Management

    Be fair. Investigate things you know nothing about. And offer more time off to employees that need it and raises.

    The Arc of Monroe2017-04-27
  9. "Its ok for starting in the field"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe bei The Arc of Monroe gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    individuals, coworkers, families of individuals, never boring

    Kontras

    management, hours, wages, understaffed, having to stay past your shift

    The Arc of Monroe2017-01-18
  10. "Rewarding, but don't get paid enough"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Rochester, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei The Arc of Monroe (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Some of the other staff are great and the people we support are amazing. It is a very rewarding place helping the people we support everyday and seeing them grow and change.

    Kontras

    High levels of upper management do not understand. Pay is horrible! They do not give annual raises to your base pay. There may or may not be a annual "bonus check"

    Rat an das Management

    Walk a day in direct support staff's shoes before making decisions.

    The Arc of Monroe2016-10-10
18 Bewertungen gefunden