Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Telerik | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Telerik

Aktualisiert am 18. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
76%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
  1. Hilfreich (2)

    „They had potential...”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Waltham, MA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Telerik gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Attempted to be a "hip place" to work with a game room, free lunches, and happy hour once a week. Great healthcare benefits. All other benefits were pretty standard for the industry.

    Kontras

    When I first started at the US office, it was a small niche group of people that truly wanted to succeed. Within 2 years, that all changed. Numerous times I witness hard working employees walked out by HR without a single negative review or constructive feedback. The turn over was monumental. HR had no idea what type of individual would be a good fit and hired anyone that applied. Most new hires never made it past... the introductory period. Once the staff had more than quadrupled in size, office management lost control. Communication broke down, and if you were caught in the cross-fires you were screwed. Some departments were able to stabilize, but with many offices scattered across the globe, it was virtually impossible. HR and upper management held onto their favorites, paid them structured bonuses, offered flexible working hours, remote capabilities and countless other perks. Any complaint was left on deaf ears or put a target on your back for the next round of layoffs. Others who had earned, or requested more, were fired or forced out. Countless directors were hired to try and stabilize the working environment, but every single one came in with guns blazing and left within 6 months. After 5 years, and zero opportunity for growth or professional advancement, it was time to move on. I turned in my resignation letter, finished or redistributed my workload, and informed my coworkers of my planned departure. On my last day I received zero guidance from my direct supervisor, their supervisor, office management or HR. To cover myself I asked a manager from another department to witness me turning in my laptop, key card and to walk me out. There was great potential. But they would not hand the reigns over to Progress. In return, they lost several valuable employees.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Find managers that know how to manage or train internally. Support your employees equally across the board.

    Telerik2019-06-18
  2. „Nice but without opportunities”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe bei Telerik gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nice environment and pretty good salary for BG standart

    Kontras

    Lack of informations and communications....

    Telerik2018-07-05
  3. „Okay- Management is sketchy”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     

    Ich habe bei Telerik gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    casual dress, competitive salary, good benefits

    Kontras

    managers/higher ups are shady, high school environment

    Telerik2017-12-31
  4. „Good company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Telerik als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Telerik designs great software tools. When I joined, I was assigned a mentor who turned out to be a fantastic advocate when the company closed our office a few months later. The pay is competitive and they offered fantastic benefits for employees. They focused very well on teamwork. I'd go back to work for them.

    Kontras

    The company was going through significant change and the top brass in Bulgaria didn't always communicate clearly with remote offices in the USA.

    Rat an das Management

    Telerik was purchased by Progress Software shortly after I left so my advice would not be directed at the right people, who may no longer be there.

    Telerik2016-11-30
  5. „ok company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Software Developer in Sofia
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Telerik gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    benefits, pay, medical insurance, pension, location

    Kontras

    office politics, no career progression

    Rat an das Management

    keep up the good work

    Telerik2016-10-15
  6. „Great Place!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     in Sofia
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Telerik gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Talented and ambitious colleagues, great pay, great opportunity for growth and promotion.

    Kontras

    Work is intense, stressful at times.

    Telerik2016-05-30
  7. „Awesome company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Sofia
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Telerik gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company, where you work with a bunch of real amart people, exciting and challenging projects, competitive salaries

    Kontras

    There could be a lot of overtime

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work

    Telerik2016-03-11
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    „Not as fancy as it sounds”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Sofia
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe bei Telerik gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The cafeteria is the only good thing

    Kontras

    Attitudes are flying high everywhere, it is so bad that it disrupts the work process. The company prides itself with a CMS and an Analytics tool. Reality is both of them aren't particularly good. The company constantly goes through a process of firing people and hiring new ones, they cannot create teams that work.

    Rat an das Management

    This advice is to the higher management. You guys definitely need to get a grip. The company is performing badly every year, people are coming and going. How can you just sit by and let this happen!?

    Telerik2016-02-29
  9. Hilfreich (4)

    „Par to sub-par at best...”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe bei Telerik gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    In comparison to most places, honestly, none. They feed you like once a week, have a game room, and a pretty nice office with a decent layout that you can't really complain about.

    Kontras

    Company attempts to maintain a "start-up" / loose culture, but they are far from a start-up and thus, naturally fail miserably at doing so. No room for upwards growth, none at all. The "open door" policy the middle-upper management claims to have isn't really one unless you are in with them/liked by them. Individual success isn't even really acknowledged or rewarded through promotion/raise. Another tech... company claiming "team environment" when really no one on the same team actually cares about their teammates success. Sure there's collaboration, but it's really every man for themselves...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Just let Progress take the reigns already, it's only a matter of time - rip the bandaid off. The golden days in Telerik's US office are over and have been for some time now.

    Telerik2016-01-27
  10. „Review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Telerik (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nice and flexible working hours.

    Kontras

    They could give better salary, now they are not quite competitive to the market

    Telerik2015-12-24
43 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden