Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Technorati | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Technorati

Aktualisiert am 29. Mai 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

18 Bewertungen gefunden

2.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
11%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
19%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Technorati CEO Shani Higgins
Shani Higgins
15 Bewertungen
  1. „Destined to close”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - IT Engineer, Senior in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Technorati gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nice environment. Lots of food and drinks. Excellent view of downtown SF. Loved those hotcakes!

    Kontras

    Waste of resources and money. Absurd expenses in nonsense things. Lack of confidence in their employees. Lots of time consuming and boring meetings.

    Rat an das Management

    Instead of wasting money in video arcades, tread mills or billiard tables, should have given away in gift cards to employees. All that money waste was one of the reason of their debacle.

    Technorati2019-05-29
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    „Not worth your time”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Sunnyvale, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Technorati als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Employees generally make good friends

    Kontras

    Culture of long in-office hours - forget working remote Awful benefits Strange roles all rolling up to one Director - too many under "product" and not enough separation to address operations, development and product marketing If you're not a technical person, prepare for your responsibilities to change often

    Technorati2015-12-29
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „Good work experience, terrible company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Technorati gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Ability to advance quickly, flexible hours, fully paid health insurance options, good hands on experience to then leverage for a better job

    Kontras

    Dismal pay, they try to make every raise part of your bonus instead of your base, mediocrity is celebrated, company cannot keep up with the rest of the advertising industry, product is uninteresting and unoriginal

    Rat an das Management

    Figure out what you want the company to be and commit to it, pay your employees fair market rates and create something interesting.

    Technorati2014-11-17
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Office with a Great View!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Technorati gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Employees work towards and hit their individual goals even if they seem meaningless. Opportunity to expand your role within the company?

    Kontras

    Strategy seems to change every quarter, so real progress is difficult to come by. Waves of high turnover lead to knowledge loss and reinventing wheels.

    Rat an das Management

    Work on employee retention. Salaries, benefits and perks are all below market rate. Yes, you can replace employees, but the cost to the business is high.

    Technorati2014-09-17
  5. „A company focused on the end product, and here to help you grow professionally.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Product Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Technorati (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    • The opportunity to grow is definitely there. • In such a small company, it’s easy to make a positive impact, and it’s noticed. • The industry is incredibly exciting, and the company has a strong team. • Most recently, Technorati sponsored my personal development through a PM course. • Technorati has a strong focus on the work-life balance. Extra hours are never been expected but it rarely goes unnoticed.... • The office environment is fun, • We make solid hires. I'm from the Bay Area, but many of my close friends are current or former Technorati Employees. • Happy hours, company summits and bonding opportunities aplenty. • The work-from-home policy is generous. You probably won't be a full pajama-clad 24/7 WFH employee but it's not an issue if you have something to do that prevents you from making it into the office.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I don't have any cons. I really, really enjoy working here and I would recommend the company to anyone who feels like they would be a great fit.

    Rat an das Management

    • Keep hiring strong candidates. • Preserve the culture we have. • In addition to strong hires, make sure your employees are challenged but not overloaded. • Recognize your employee’s strengths and push them in the right direction. • The skills around the office have changed over time. We continue pushing for development of our employees. In such a small company, we have the flexibility for people to... cross-train and share skills. It makes for a more efficient and stronger organization. • It can be difficult to take a step aside from the current priorities, but we need to continue to focus on openly educating new employees on our industry and the skills they need to be successful here and wherever they end up next. • Make sure that they have access to the resources and expertise we have and that everyone feels motivated to continue learning. • We've offered lateral movement before. Keep your ears open to employees who may be looking for completely new challenges.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Technorati2014-09-16
  6. Hilfreich (5)

    „How to Pivot in the Worst Way Possible”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Contributor 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Technorati ()

    Pros

    Opportunity to build a reputation as a writer Press creds for cool events

    Kontras

    Lack of appreciation for helping them build their brand.

    Rat an das Management

    Don't build (or rebuild) your brand on the backs of free labor (writers) and then unceremoniously jettison us with no warning under the guise of an ill advised pivot. Especially if you are going to keep the content that built you back up in the first place.

    Technorati2014-08-18
  7. Hilfreich (4)

    „Technorati has shot itself in the foot”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Freelance Writer in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Technorati gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Back before the senior management made the fateful decision to shut down what was best about Technorati as a publishing house, it was a blessed opportunity to get quality content featured that helped distinguish Technorati from its competitors. Technorati covered start-ups, marketing trends, and so much more. It's chief editor was a pleasure work for, as he understood where Technorati needed to be in terms of... editorial direction. He gave writers free reign to produce content, as long as it was quality content. I had the opportunity of drafting any number of columns that spoke to my interests and those of my readers.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Top management shut down Technorati and alienated the entire staff of freelance writers. I was getting contacted by numerous start-ups and PR agencies who were chomping at the bit to be featured on Technorati. Now, top management has sacrificed the once great reputation of Technorati and is taking it down a direction it most certainly will never recover from. Focusing on display advertising and programmatics won't... save Technorati and it won't inspire a new crop of writers to write for the publication. Top management ruined Technorati as a publisher. The actions and behaviors are that of a typical CEO who doesn't listen to those who are more intelligent and progressive-minded.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Get new leadership. Hire leaders who are interested in creating quality content, especially content that features up and coming companies. Don't try and compete with AdAge, Adweek or any other ad publication. It badly needs progressive leadership.

    Technorati2014-08-19
  8. Hilfreich (4)

    „Classic Ivory Tower”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Ad Product in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Technorati gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The location and office is great. Initially the challenge was interesting however the culture really inhibited individuals from making big things happen. Lots of good snacks, beer and outings to inspire the teams. The worker bees are good people.

    Kontras

    Strategy has waned down to a simple ad play that isn't all that interesting to insiders or outsiders. The leadership mostly sit in their glass houses (literally glass boxes) and hold navel gazing meetings with mix bag positive spun side talk but rarely engage with people otherwise. Not really innovators in the platform space.

    Rat an das Management

    Technorati has gone from fostering a community of influencers and helping tie new media opportunities to this lifeblood to literally throwing the baby out with the bathwater - by abandoning the community that help to build their brand. Going from being a big fish in a little pond - having the pond grow beyond you because you waited too long and now being a little fish in a big big pond of ad platforms that are... outperforming you by leaps and bounds. Advice? Your strategy of staking a claim in the ad platform space isn't a good one. Sadly not a lot of tricks left in the bag. Time for new management.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Technorati2014-09-19
  9. „Continue to reinvent themselves, but always come out on top!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Technorati gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Smart, hardworking, passionate people, great benefits and a fun culture. Great opportunities for growth for technical folks

    Kontras

    Lots of change, could do better with communication at all levels

    Rat an das Management

    Time to update the employee review process

    Technorati2014-08-13
  10. Hilfreich (4)

    „The leadership of this company is foolish. Betting on ad networks that are passing them by.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Journalist + Editor in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Technorati gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    The office space is pretty nice. Great view of SF.

    Kontras

    Backwards thinking CEO and Board. They don't understand marketing technologies and the evolution of the space. They've made their money on their ad network, but they can't see that space is about to totally disrupted. They had THE defacto top resource online for bloggers and influencers... they gave it all up for some dollars on their ad network, which is archaic.

    Rat an das Management

    Fire Shani and get someone in there with some vision. She is wayyyy past her prime. She doesn't see the trends or understand what is coming.

    Technorati2014-09-11
18 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden