Bewertungen für Technip USA Engineer | Glassdoor.de

Technip USA Bewertungen für Engineer

Aktualisiert am 15. Aug 2017

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

48 Bewertungen gefunden

3.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
82%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
65%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Technip USA CEO Thierry Pilenko
Thierry Pilenko
13 Bewertungen
  1. „civil structural engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Civil/Structural Engineer in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Technip USA gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    It is a great place to work.

    Kontras

    I did not see anything wrong.

    Rat an das Management

    great job

    Technip USA2017-08-15
  2. „Favoritism in the workplace was very apparent.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Process Engineer II in Houston, TX
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Technip USA gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Decent benefits, challenging work, ok pay... The amenities at the office were nice in 2013. There are lots of good people at Technip, excluding most of the upper management.

    Kontras

    Favoritism in my department was rampant. I had manager call a meeting to "get our story straight" for the client. The same manager chastised his 2nd in command for not lying to the client. Need I say more?

    Rat an das Management

    Stop losing projects and treat everyone fairly. The favoritism is rampant, and it needs to be eradicated.

    Technip USA2017-08-04
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Good”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Piping Engineer in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Technip USA (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexi time and good management

    Kontras

    unable to win sufficient jobs

    Technip USA2017-02-28
  4. „Good company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Process Engineer II in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Technip USA gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great people to work with at least in my department

    Kontras

    The company get impacted severally by the oil market that leads to massive budget cut

    Technip USA2017-02-10
  5. „Pretentious, Snobby”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Engineer in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Technip USA gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I wish I could think of a single good reason to work here.

    Kontras

    No career trajectory. No recognition for good work ethic or taking initiative. Notorious for underpaying engineers.

    Technip USA2017-02-06
  6. „Process engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Supervising Process Engineer in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Technip USA (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Friendly working environment where you can build good relationship with your co-worker, to have a great mentor or to be a mentor to younger engineer.

    Kontras

    Due to the current job market, it is very hard choose the field that you want to work on to improve your career path.

    Rat an das Management

    If possible, please try to create different options such as reduced work hour or pay cut to keep your employee.

    Technip USA2017-01-15
  7. „Good Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Riser Engineer in Houston, TX

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Technip USA (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Opportunity to develop variety of different skills, colleagues are helpful, flexible timings to some extent

    Kontras

    Difficult to move from one department to another, especially in the current environment, French personnel get preferential treatment for promotions into upper management, lower than industry average salaries

    Rat an das Management

    Improve business development, cut down on middle management to make a flat organization structure to cut down on costs

    Technip USA2016-09-13
  8. „Very Good Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Quality Assurance Engineer II in Houston, TX
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Technip USA gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Technip is a Great company to work for especially in the oil and gas, EPC industry. They offer substantial salary and Excellent Benefits,

    Kontras

    The cons of working for Technip USA are, Career growth and progression is very slow and also the cohesion between different departments and facilities is also very volatile and broken

    Technip USA2016-08-09
  9. „Corporate culture_ EPC projects”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Mechanical Engineer in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Technip USA gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    One will get exposure to EPC projects. Various simultaneous projects include design, construction,commissioning. Great chance to have career growth in interesting field. Corporate culture, competitive salaries, awesome benefits, 9/80 flexible work hours. Lots of training, and other career oriented programs.

    Kontras

    At times when no work, company lay off staff which happens everywhere. Otherwise, good company to work for.

    Rat an das Management

    Management is good at bringing on shore & offshore projects to keep engineers busy. Management doing great job. Communication channel open to everyone.

    Technip USA2016-07-13
  10. „Good working environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Subsea Equipment Engineer in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Technip USA gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They grow up with their workers. Good home package for the workers. Exposed to a lot of challenges to find the best solutions to them

    Kontras

    Lots of workload that exposes workers to a lot of risk. But it's quite good. No room for expatriate only for the French dudes

    Rat an das Management

    Must give room for improvement and young engineers

    Technip USA2016-07-06
48 Bewertungen gefunden