Bewertungen für Teach for America Teacher | Glassdoor.de

Teach for America Bewertungen für Teacher

Aktualisiert am 15. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

171 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
62%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
86%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Teach for America CEO Elisa Villanueva Beard  (no image)
Elisa Villanueva Beard
25 Bewertungen
  1. „Loved the job, but may have gotten lucky!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Lead Teacher 

    Ich habe bei Teach for America gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    I loved my team, had a great cohort of corps members, and was overall very happy. The team is flexible and wants to improve, the values of the organization are excellent ones to seek alignment to, and I felt very supported by my manager.

    Kontras

    Chaotic schedule, lots of last minute planning and changes to plans. We worked more than 70 hours a week most weeks. There was also some drama among other staff members.

    Teach for America2019-10-15
  2. „Great Support”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Teachers 

    Ich habe bei Teach for America gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They support you in your classroom more than first year teachers coming in with an education degree

    Kontras

    If you don’t want to teach, don’t sign up to be a teacher

    Teach for America2019-09-27
  3. „ECE Teacher”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Teacher 

    Ich habe bei Teach for America gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good People and loved working with students

    Kontras

    Need more supports all around

    Teach for America2019-09-12
  4. „Great”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Teacher 

    Ich arbeite bei Teach for America (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Feels like a family

    Kontras

    May be challenging at times

    Teach for America2019-07-02
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great for those wanting to make an impact”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Teacher 

    Ich habe bei Teach for America gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    My colleagues were all very passionate about what they did.

    Kontras

    High rotation as lots of people do this in between college and grad school.

    Teach for America2019-06-14
  6. Hilfreich (4)

    „Teach For America's heart is in the right place, but its execution is poor”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Teacher, Secondary School in Jacksonville, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Teach for America gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    TFA does a good job of recruiting passionate, driven, and diverse corp members; I have formed life-long friendships with other corp members in my region, and am consistently amazed by how compassionate and motivated they are. Additionally, TFA will work to connect you with leaders and stakeholders in your region and will assist in starting any education-related endeavors and side projects you may wish to pursue.

    Kontras

    TFA pursues a late-stage capitalist model that encourages teachers to take loads of work home in order to accomplish the organization's goals. TFA also takes donations from large corporations and, as such, organizes no education policy lobbying on the local, state, or national level. In almost all instances, educational inequity is as much a political issue as it is a grassroots issue, but TFA refuses to acknowledge... the former. TFA did little to advocate for or assist me at both of the schools I served at, which were woefully underfunded, understaffed, and lacking resources.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Teach for America2019-06-21
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Teaching Experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Teacher in San Antonio, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Teach for America (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great learning experience for first time teachers

    Kontras

    Not an ideal work life balance

    Teach for America2019-05-27
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    „eh”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Teacher 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Teach for America als Vollzeit

    Pros

    intensive training, lots of moral support

    Kontras

    cultish, not always helpful, etc.

    Teach for America2019-06-13
  9. „Great flexibility, great mission”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager, Teacher Leadership Development in Dallas, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Teach for America (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Know you're making an impact daily

    Kontras

    Commute between schools a lot

    Teach for America2019-05-14
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „I love this Org”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager, Teacher Leadership Development 

    Ich arbeite bei Teach for America (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They truly striving for equity

    Kontras

    Non Profit hours are long

    Teach for America2019-05-06
171 Bewertungen gefunden