Bewertungen für Teach for America Recruitment Manager | Glassdoor.de

Teach for America Bewertungen für Recruitment Manager

Aktualisiert am 21. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

10 Bewertungen gefunden

2.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
2%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
12%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Teach for America CEO Elisa Villanueva Beard  (no image)
Elisa Villanueva Beard
4 Bewertungen
  1. „Horrible Culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Recruitment Manager in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Teach for America gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good pay for non-profit work; travel benefits depending on portfolio

    Kontras

    Horrible culture, poor inexperienced managers, terrible attitude toward diversity work, extremely high turnover rate/inability to change poor retention

    Teach for America2019-08-21
  2. „Trending more and more off course”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Recruitment Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Teach for America gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - work with incredibly passionate individuals - grow very fast as a result of high expectations for your success - feel a meaningful connection to your work

    Kontras

    - goals and expectations are outside the feasibility of a 50 hour work week - new ideas and strategies the individual contributes are bogged down by bureaucracy and national rollout strategies - more and more focus on diversity and inclusion to the effect that you talk less about your actual day to day work and goals

    Rat an das Management

    Don't promise RMs to be "the expert on their campus" and encourage them to try new strategies if what you really want is a nationally standardized set of strategies for every campus! Be transparent about expectations and goals up front.

    Teach for America2019-03-19
  3. „Recruitment Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Recruitment Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Teach for America gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good meaningful work with very specific mission. You grow a lot as a professional. Lots of freedom to voice your opinion.

    Kontras

    Too data driven. Political organization from within.

    Teach for America2017-04-05
  4. „Demanding, Unrealistic Workload”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Recruitment Manager 
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Teach for America als Vollzeit

    Pros

    The mission obviously brings like minded and well meaning individuals to the table, overall the organization is working toward an incredible goal

    Kontras

    50+ hour work weeks to be expected, frequent travel, inconsistent support

    Teach for America2017-01-05
  5. Hilfreich (4)

    „Thinking about joining TFA staff? I advise you to think again.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Recruitment Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Teach for America (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Mission oriented organized filled with people that want to make a difference.

    Kontras

    I turned down other job opportunities after completing the corps to join Teach For America staff, specifically the recruitment team because I believed in the organization's mission and saw the great work that corps members do in the classroom. However, it was one of the biggest career mistakes that I could have ever make; I advise anyone considering a role on this team to really think carefully about their other... options and what they value. If you join this team, you will be extremely unhappy personally and professionally. I found that management of this team stayed in "recruitment" mode at all times and failed to be realistic about goals or listen to their people. I was lied to multiple times by management and they continually failed to consider any of my feedback or personal needs. The management team couldn't even define sustainability. The team treats it's people as expendable assets and turns over roughly 80% of its people annually because of their failure to consider the importance of sustainability. The drop in applications has much to do with internal organizational issues and failed recruitment strategy.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Seek out feedback internally and externally.; actually implement it! "For the kids" is not a justifiable excuse to treat your employees terribly. The CEO and senior management of Teach For America does not have a clear understanding of where the organization needs to go...they are still focused on the spin/PR tactics that the organization has employed for decades and very reluctant to make the changes necessary to... ensure the that TFA will continue to exist because they do fill an important need.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Teach for America2016-05-19
  6. „Great”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager of Recruitment in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Teach for America (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Mission driven. Fun. Good people. Inspiring.

    Kontras

    Expectations to work beyond working hours.

    Teach for America2015-12-11
  7. „Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Recruitment Manager in Washington, DC
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Teach for America gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great non-profit. Good pay for non-profit

    Kontras

    Work/life balance is tough on the recruitment team.

    Teach for America2015-11-09
  8. „Great team of professionals - lots of clear structures and systems.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Recruitment Manager in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Teach for America (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Predictable, structured, thoughtful, smart - Teach For America has built out a very thoughtful org chart that allows JDs to be predictable and work flow expected.

    Kontras

    Can be repetitive - especially in recruitment you can begin to feel a little bit like a cog in a wheel.

    Rat an das Management

    Allow more stretch projects - after a year on staff I was afforded opportunities to have stretch projects and this was really great.

    Teach for America2015-04-04
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „TFA Review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Recruitment Manager in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Teach for America (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    People are really dedicated to the mission of the organization.

    Kontras

    It gets tougher to recruit people as the economy gets better. People genuinely care about public education but aren't willing to take the lower salary and relocation usually.

    Rat an das Management

    Better cross-functional hiring opportunities within the organization.

    Teach for America2014-12-08
  10. „I work in college recruitment for this educational non-profit”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Recruitment Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Teach for America (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people are intelligent, passionate and incredibly hard-working. Lots of autonomy and opportunities to innovate with little oversight from management.

    Kontras

    Extreme lack of work-life balance. It's very common for people in my role to work 70-100 hours per week during our busy season, with no overtime pay.

    Teach for America2013-01-25
10 Bewertungen gefunden