Bewertungen für Teach for America Operations Coordinator | Glassdoor.de

Teach for America Bewertungen für Operations Coordinator

Aktualisiert am 4. Mrz 2018

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

18 Bewertungen gefunden

4.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
99%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Teach for America CEO Elisa Villanueva Beard  (no image)
Elisa Villanueva Beard
3 Bewertungen
  1. „Operations Coordinator at Philly Institute”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Operations Coordinator in Philadelphia, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Teach for America gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great learning experience, exposure to a top non-profit, and develops you as a young professional.

    Kontras

    LONG hours, lots of overtime, you never get to leave the Temple Campus--only on weekends, but most nights you're so exhausted and fall asleep anyway.

    Rat an das Management

    none

    Teach for America2018-03-05
  2. „A Good Well-Rounded Internship”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Operations Coordinator in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Teach for America als gearbeitet

    Pros

    at this level, pretty much all of the work that you do is very beneficial at a grassroots level of improving the experience for corps members who therefore can better teach children, free food and dining balanced out low pay, teaches you how to manage relationships, there will be a few other operations coordinators who you will become good friends with, TFA has a lot of prestige associated with its brand and this... internship can open up doors for you

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    long hours at minimum wage, a lot of people with egos and politics, managers are very hit or miss as are the nature of the departments themselves in terms of skills you can learn,

    Rat an das Management

    Once I heard a manager say "I put in my time I deserve to be bossy". Stop looking at your interns computer screens while they are working, especially since you did not provide us work laptops. Include more excel training.

    Teach for America2017-03-07
  3. „Operations Coordinator”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Operations Coordinator in Tulsa, OK
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Teach for America gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Given legit work from the get go, have the opportunity to put use your own ideas, coworkers were great!! I had an amazing summer

    Kontras

    People first is the motto of Institute and sometimes I felt like we were catering to everyone's needs so matter how minuscule they were. I felt like there were more important things I could be doing with my time

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. The internship is great for gaining connections and professional development.

    Teach for America2016-10-18
  4. „Operations Coordinator”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Operations Coordinator in Greensboro, NC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Teach for America als

    Pros

    This job offers Schedule flexibility, a friendly environment, and Benefits. I am able to create my own schedule and even work from home.

    Kontras

    I have not experienced down falls while working for Teach for America. This experience is fairly new and I am still in the adjustment phase.

    Teach for America2016-03-30
  5. „Operations Coordinator”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Operations Coordinator in Cleveland, MS
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Teach for America als gearbeitet

    Pros

    A good opportunity to travel and see different parts of the country, room+board provided plus pay is good for an internship. Good foot in the door if you are looking to join the TFA corps or go into other non-profit work. Overall, would recommend for the experience, but beware that if you are not a good culture fit for the organization, you will be miserable.

    Kontras

    Long weeks (70 hours without a day off for several weeks in a row), provided housing at the institute site is shared with other interns, so you are never truly "off shift", managers who are new to managing and not good at it, meaningless work. Large amounts of time devoted to pointless meetings.

    Rat an das Management

    Allow operations coordinators to take on a more meaningful role within the organization.

    Teach for America2016-02-17
  6. „Operations Coordinator Position”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Operations Coordinator in Philadelphia, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Teach for America als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Great culture. Friendly work environment.

    Kontras

    Work on Sundays and you often have to work many hours.

    Teach for America2015-09-15
  7. „Excellent Company!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Operations Coordinator in Cleveland, MS
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Teach for America als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Strong team mentality. When you succeed, the team succeeds. When you fail, the team fails. Welcoming, Challenging, Rewarding. This job will build you up as a more well rounded employee.

    Kontras

    The only cons would be the long work days in the beginning, you work around the clock for the first 10 or so days setting up for the institute, but then it definitely evens out and gets better.

    Teach for America2015-08-10
  8. „excellent development”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Operations Coordinator in Memphis, TN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Teach for America als gearbeitet

    Pros

    conscientious management, focus on personal growth, high-energy colleagues, fulfilling work

    Kontras

    low pay, long hours, pressure to participate in non-paid social events

    Teach for America2014-12-22
  9. „Overall a good professional development experience.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Operations Coordinator 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Teach for America (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Mission-driven organization, supportive culture, progressive human resources, lots of opportunities for professional development, good benefits for a non-profit, many opportunities for advancement at regional and national level.

    Kontras

    Lack of emphasis on impact of education initiatives, frivolous spending for a non-profit, lots of employee turnover, lack of respect for staff members who did not participate in the Corps.

    Teach for America2014-12-09
  10. „Summer Internship: Valuable Experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Operations Coordinator in Philadelphia, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Teach for America als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Teach For America's summer intern program was a great way to gain insight as to whether or not this is the right avenue to serve if you are passionate about bettering the world, and especially if you are committed to ensuring every child has access to a great education. The internship is unique in that it allows college students to truly commit themselves by providing onsite housing & a good financial stipend.

    Kontras

    The summer session assignment limited ones insight into other departments and the larger scope of the nonprofit however the staff was very receptive to my inquisitiveness and allowed me to sit in on classroom sessions.

    Rat an das Management

    I think interns would benefit from more interaction with the incoming TFA Hires. Pairing interns with a mentor outside of their department manager would be a great idea to allow for creative and professional growth. Additionally, a follow-up program once an intern completes the experience would be valuable to the organization.

    Teach for America2014-03-16
18 Bewertungen gefunden