Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Teach for America | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Teach for America

Aktualisiert am 21. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

1223 Bewertungen gefunden

3.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
74%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
89%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Elisa Villanueva Beard
238 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (475)

    "Great Place"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Analyst in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Teach for America als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great culture and atmosphere to all employees.

    Kontras

    I have not encounter one so far.

    Rat an das Management

    none.

    Teach for America2017-08-14
  2. "All around good company to work for"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Development 

    Ich habe bei Teach for America gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Some of the most motivated professionals I've met. Passionate about their work and educational equity

    Kontras

    Work life balance could have been better. Expected to work min of 50 hour weeks instead of 40.

    Teach for America2019-08-21
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    "Positive Experience!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Corps Member in Philadelphia, PA
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Teach for America gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    First hand experience working with diverse adolescents who come from lower SES communities and experience a variety of trauma.

    Kontras

    Uncertainty of placement - both city and school.

    Teach for America2019-08-08
  4. "Horrible Culture"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Recruitment Manager in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Teach for America gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good pay for non-profit work; travel benefits depending on portfolio

    Kontras

    Horrible culture, poor inexperienced managers, terrible attitude toward diversity work, extremely high turnover rate/inability to change poor retention

    Teach for America2019-08-21
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    "Great Company & Great Experience"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Corps Member in New Orleans, LA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Teach for America gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A lot of opportunities for development. Adequate support on the job. Great network to be a part of.

    Kontras

    Excessive training can be a burden. (Summer Training is long and has a lot of busywork)

    Teach for America2019-07-24
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    "Great experience"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Campus Ambassador in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Teach for America als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Lots of support and structure in picking up new skills. Great to work with people with the same values and approach to systemic inequity - not everyone is aware and/or cares about the issues.

    Kontras

    There is some hostility towards critical questions towards the program.

    Teach for America2019-07-24
  7. "Systems Analyst"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Business Systems Analyst 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Teach for America als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Friendly environment, decent pay

    Kontras

    I can't think of any right now.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work

    Teach for America2019-07-25
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    "great, fast paced and flexible place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Managing Director, Planning and Analysis in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Teach for America gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    the organization genuinely cares about its employees

    Kontras

    work life balance can be difficult with the start up mentality of the organization

    Teach for America2019-07-12
  9. "Enriching experience working at this organisation"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Teach for America gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Autonomy and creativity is high

    Kontras

    Structures can be more refined

    Teach for America2019-07-11
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    "Smart teammates, great benefits"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director in Pittsburgh, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Teach for America (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Everyone at Teach For America is smart, motivated, and hard working. Most of my colleagues have become close friends.

    Kontras

    Salary is low compared to similar organizations.

    Teach for America2019-07-02
1223 Bewertungen gefunden