Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Tango | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Tango

Aktualisiert am 11. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
39%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
58%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Tango CEO Eric Setton (no image)
Eric Setton
14 Bewertungen
  1. „Great”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Tango gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Fun sense of Camaraderie learned a lot

    Kontras

    No job securityBackbiting Long hours

    Tango2019-07-09
  2. „Once upon a Tango”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Tango gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You get to work with smart and kind people to work with. Tango once had a great potential and generous benefits/perks, nice office and awesome culture.

    Kontras

    Management does not take other people's opinions and feedback into account, leaving employee morale low and unmotivated. Work/life balance is non-existent. They expect you to work 24/7. A lot of people start off happy but leave happier! It is like waking up from a horrible nightmare.

    Tango2018-07-14
  3. „Production”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Production 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Tango gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Paid for all meals, with or without overtime. Good health benefits.

    Kontras

    Unlimited PTO, which means basically no PTO. They have terrible leadership that has no idea their market nor do they care.

    Rat an das Management

    Pay attention to the market you are in.

    Tango2018-08-01
  4. „Tango in SPB”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Sankt Petersburg
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Tango (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    High salary relative SPB market.

    Kontras

    1. staff reduction 2. benefits reduction 3. vague product development plan

    Tango2018-05-27
  5. „Mobile developer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Tango gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good salary Nice office in CA

    Kontras

    There is no vision of project, like it seems frozen

    Tango2018-04-14
  6. „Monetization”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Tango (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Talented people and nice work-life balance. Eric Setton, CEO, is a genuine person that cares about you and your family. He likes to sit with different teams during lunch to chat. Very nice and heart-warming! It creates a great working environment and culture.

    Kontras

    Lack of a good product lead

    Tango2018-02-01
  7. „The company is dying.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Tango als Vollzeit

    Pros

    No more for now. All good engineers have left.

    Kontras

    Alibaba has taken back of its investment. The company is waiting for die.

    Rat an das Management

    Be nice to the employees. I heard someone's rib was broken by his team lead.

    Tango2017-11-27
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Senior Software Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Tango gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great workplace. Free lunches, snacks, beverages.

    Kontras

    Company blew through $100+ million of investment $$ from Alibaba with very little to show for it. Three layoffs since 4Q 2015, with the last layoff 3 weeks before EOY (Merry Christmas!).

    Rat an das Management

    None. Good luck. Hope you can pull through.

    Tango2017-01-31
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Was okay until layoffs”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Tango gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Competitive pay. Good benefits.

    Kontras

    Sweat shop with a "payoff" of layoffs before their 401k match (every year I was there I saw this). Thinks offering food and mandatory "fun" events at the office is a valid replacement for your family.

    Tango2016-12-29
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great company!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - UI Designer in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Tango (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people are great! The management is easy to work with. I love the culture at Tango Austin.

    Kontras

    Salary is on the low side.

    Tango2016-11-15
92 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden