Arbeitgeberbewertungen für TRULY | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für TRULY

Aktualisiert am 8. Apr 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

7 Bewertungen gefunden

3.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
72%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
68%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
TRULY CEO Jack P. Huang
Jack P. Huang
3 Bewertungen
  1. „Amazing company with growth mindset, great values and mission”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Account Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei TRULY (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Open-minded colleagues Flexibility of schedule and work hours - work from home available Can operate entirely online - meetings can happen online Growth mindset - company will do everything to help it's employees to develop and grow in their career Constant trainings - learning skills that are values inside and outside the company Payment on time Ability to shift focus inside the company

    Kontras

    Freelance based agreement - no social or retirement benefits Salary not high enough

    TRULY2019-04-09
  2. „Excellent workplace and team!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei TRULY gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I had just completed an MBA and having worked in a bureaucratic corporate environment for most of my career, I was eager for a fresh start. A job a TRULY could not have come at a better time and was exactly what I was looking for. The moment I joined the team, I was trusted with real responsibility and I was expected to make decisions quickly without the endless red tape and approvals that would be so prevalent in... the corporate world. Work was never boring and every day I could expect a new challenge; one day I could be asked to step in to help the marketing team, another day I could be working at a travel expo...Having hands-on exposure to various divisions provided tremendous experience and the ability to learn on my feet. The work environment is without a doubt extremely fast-paced and dynamic, but I was impressed about how the company dealt with change and ambiguity. Indeed, the purpose and the vision of the company was always clearly communicated. This certainly gave me a sense of purpose and an understanding of how my contribution fits into the bigger picture. The best aspect of TRULY is its people. The team was small but truly international and diverse. I had the privilege to work alongside really great, talented and smart people, some who are now my really good friends. People at all levels genuinely go out of their way to help others and managers actively invest time in coaching and mentoring to help people build their skills. The company is 100% meritocratic where employees have almost like an obsession to deliver the best product and service for clients like I have never seen before. While excellence is the primary goal, we also had lots of fun and nights out!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Working at TRULY is definitely not for the faint-hearted! You will need to be able to work in a fast-paced environment efficiently and effectively. While the management would be there to provide support and guidance when work became intense, you would also be expected to sustain high performance and thrive while under pressure. Personally, this has made me more resilient but if you need extra hand-holding, this is... definitely not the place for you.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Keep focussing on excellence and people; everything else will follow.

    TRULY2017-05-12
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Exploit company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Operations Associate 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei TRULY als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    The business idea is good.

    Kontras

    the work-life balance is really ridiculous. No way to have a full weekend.Expect to be paid under minimum wage. No insurance and labor contacts. The fact that the company recruited employees from Eastern Europe and many of the people from UK left, so TRULY can pay less and exploit says enough. Pathetic senior management. Pretend to care for the people but just want to exploit them. The management is formed by not... good people at all.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Pay enough and don't exploit your employees.

    TRULY2017-04-30

    Reaktion von TRULY

    May 8, 2017Director

    Points taken, for sure. Our first run at recruitment was poorly executed, from communication to contracts to pay bands to time scheduling, etc. And this is my fault. We've taken everything on-board and have rectified everything from the ground up. So that future staff are given everything they need from day 1 and that they are compensated fairly for their work and contributions.

    Weniger anzeigen
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „A great place to learn, grow and accelerate your career”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei TRULY gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    When I was at TRULY I had to work across many different teams - it's part and parcel when it comes to working at a fast paced startup. I worked at TRULY across their tech, product and marketing teams and I had an incredible experience. The pros are many, but if I were to distill it to a few dot points, they would be: - Lots and lots of responsibility: On your first day at TRULY, you'll probably be handed a ton... of responsibility (at least I was). I was told to fix the conversion flows of the website (and that was it)! Who does that? Whilst I'm definitely not a conversion optimisation expert, I soon became the person people would go to for ideas about not just website optimisation, but other process optimisation and workflow ideas. I was even given the opportunity to present my work to the wider team and Senior Management (more later). - Multiple growth opportunities: Not only was I given a stack of responsibility on Day 1, I was also given multiple opportunities to learn about other areas of the business and if I was willing, to get involved where I felt I could be of best use. For example, I also had a hand in helping to craft the TRULY Magazine, something I never ever thought I'd have a hand in. Furthermore, being able to practice and hone my presentation skills was invaluable. - Egos are left at the door: It's really refreshing to see that Management are keen to hear everyone's voice. From customers to suppliers to staff, Management were keen to hear everyone's ideas. Even if the ideas didn't come to fruition, you weren't made to feel as if your ideas were silly and that you should keep bringing ideas to the table, no matter how "junior" you are. - No gatekeepers: I've worked at large firms where there is a stack of red tape stopping you from getting anything done. If anything TRULY is the complete opposite. In fact, going ahead and fixing things, making things better is actively encouraged, so long as it follows some key principles - which is fantastic. The speed at which things moved was incredible (even if the website went down for a few hours!) - Supportive Management and culture: The culture at TRULY is, excuse the pun, truly supportive. Everyone is so nice and many people go out of their way to help other team members. From small things like bringing in sweet treats, to making cups of tea, to staying back late to help clean data, everyone really is that nice and supportive. As my title suggests, TRULY is a great place to learn and grow. If that's what you're after (no matter your career level), I would highly recommend TRULY as a place to work!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    In all honesty, I can't really think of any grievances or cons during my time at TRULY. But if I had to add one point, it would be: Intense and fast paced: Personally, I see this as a pro but I can imagine many people would see this as a con. TRULY is fast paced, and when I was there, it was a nascent startup so of course the pressure was on. Some people thrived in this environment, others sank. Either way, it's... something you should be mindful of before joining (I believe management are getting better at setting this expectation up front during the interview process)

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the great work! Please ensure that TRULY remains a great place to work in the short and long term!

    TRULY2015-11-10
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „Employee for over 2 years”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei TRULY (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Plenty of personal and career development - more than any company I've worked for. Have been sent on courses to learn new skills (incl. Excel and Lean Six Sigma) as well as conferences to help build my network with the industry pros that I aspire to be more like. - The team is absolutely amazing. No politics, just genuinely nice people who all are here for the same reason. - Working with autonomy is no... problem, so no stress over clocking in or out at specific times. - Make people happy for a living

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - No 100k salaries yet..! - Bermondsey head office isn't based near to any Pret or Starbucks

    Rat an das Management

    The team would like to move the office closer to a Pret or Starbucks please. Alternatively, a Nespresso machine for every department would be good ;)

    TRULY2015-08-28
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Working here changed my life”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei TRULY (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    HUGE personal/professional development for those willing to graft. Significant autonomy/trust. Work with great people passionate about creating something exciting!

    Kontras

    If you're averse to hard work, or just want a big pay-cheque from day one, this isn’t for you.

    Rat an das Management

    As the company keeps growing, don't lose the personal attention/nurturing. Personal advancement is the best thing about working here.

    TRULY2015-08-28
  7. Hilfreich (4)

    „Internship isn't nice at all, don't be drawn into it”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Translator 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei TRULY als gearbeitet

    Pros

    The other people who worked there all seemed perfectly nice, but the work-life balance and starting salary is ridiculous. Expect to be paid well under minimum wage for the first three months. The small team I worked in all had nice people.

    Kontras

    Pathetic senior management. Pretend to care for you but just want to exploit you. Just not good people at all at the very highest level, it corrupts the whole company.

    Rat an das Management

    Respect your workers.

    TRULY2015-07-29
7 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden