Arbeitgeberbewertungen für THG Sports | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für THG Sports

Aktualisiert am 22. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
41%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
45%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
THG Sports CEO  (no image)
9 Bewertungen
  1. „Sales Executive”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Senior Sales Executive in Madrid
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe bei THG Sports gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Ich habe in einem sehr freundlichen und hilfsbereiten Team gearbeitet. Sehr freundliches Arbeitsklima Training in Sales wöchentlich

    Kontras

    Sehr hoher Performancedruck mit ständigen Deadlines Keine persönlichen Computer Notwendigkeit des Arbeitens in Freizeit da das Research nicht in die Arbeitszeit eingerechnet wird

    Rat an das Management

    Computer an den Arbeitsplatz + Research vergüten

    THG Sports2016-02-12
  2. Hilfreich (3)

    „Worst Place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Manager in Berlin
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei THG Sports gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I do not see any Pro

    Kontras

    Bad open space office - No Computer - Just a desk and a telephone - Big pressure - No chance to make a career

    Rat an das Management

    Bad

    THG Sports2018-02-01

    Reaktion von THG Sports

    March 14, 2019HR Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm disappointed to hear that your experience at THG Sports didn't live up to our goal of providing you with a great place to work. Feedback is important and actionable feedback is particularly important to us so that we can apply what we've learned to make THG Sports a great place to work for all of our employees. I welcome you to reach out to me directly, or to another member of the leadership team, to provide some more specific insights into how we can improve. You can email me at feedback@marcusevanscy.com Thank you, again, for taking the time to write a review.

    Weniger anzeigen
  3. „Sales Executive”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     in Berlin
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe bei THG Sports gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    sales school, commission, work/life balance

    Kontras

    still in the 80s, poor management

    THG Sports2016-05-12
  4. „DO NOT WORK HERE!!!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Executive in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei THG Sports als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Other than the 10% Commission on all sales (which no-one ever seemed to get) there isn't really one...

    Kontras

    Only allowed to go on a computer for a certain amount of time each day to research, using out-dated sales techniques which clearly don't work anymore, massively stuck in the 80s/90s with their methods of completely lying and not complying to data protection laws. Basically on a zero hour contract with the basic pay they offer and will need at least a deal a month to make it worthwhile, with that in mind, there was... usually one 1 or 2 deals between the whole company during my time there...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Invest some money in computers for everyone to use, get rid of the old-school filing methods of bits of paper lying around on peoples desks and use an actual online database, pay employees a normal amount of money and come up with some fresh approaches.

    THG Sports2019-08-22
  5. „to avoid”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Montreal, QC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe bei THG Sports gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    is there any? well ok, Montreal office location is fine

    Kontras

    -incredibly low chances to get a deal -miserable salary in case you get no deals signed -no company culture and very bad working conditions -poor management

    THG Sports2019-05-10
  6. „Senior Sales Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei THG Sports (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Selling marquee sporting events to C-Level Decision Makers of the Fortune 100, Fortune 500 and Fortune 1000 companies worldwide. Being financially compensated for your successful efforts.

    Kontras

    Being motivated and inspired on a daily basis in dealing with frustration and rejection in a positive way.

    Rat an das Management

    As a information and technology company, we need to have the most current business tools. ie: Phone Systems, Computers, Lead Generation and CRM Systems to maximize the company return on investment

    THG Sports2018-11-20

    Reaktion von THG Sports

    March 14, 2019HR Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Selling does require hard work, tenacity and a lot of preparation. It's not right for everyone -and this is why we always reward our employees for their efforts. Consistency across teams is very important and something we work hard to ensure is in place. Your feedback has been noted and we've recently implemented steps to improve. Thanks again for your feedback!

    Weniger anzeigen
  7. „Good”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe bei THG Sports gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Good company environment, nice co-workers

    Kontras

    the job is Intensive. basic salary

    THG Sports2018-09-10

    Reaktion von THG Sports

    March 14, 2019HR Coordinator

    Thanks for your feedback. It sounds like you've enjoyed working at our company and we're so happy to hear that. You're right, working in sales is intense and not for everyone. In regards to the salary, and based on the nature of the job, we find that our compensation and benefits packages are fair, since we always train our employees on how to make the sale and then its on them to show results. We reward our employees for their successful deals, and thus many are given the opportunity to make lots of money only if they put in the effort. Many thanks again for your feedback.

    Weniger anzeigen
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    „SALARY”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei THG Sports gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    While you are in 3 months probation you get 1500 per month and then after that you go to 1250 but the commission is high, 10% so I guess there is the chance to earn good but in less than 2 months I have seen the bell ring 3 times, so....in conclusion

    Kontras

    The product is not very popular so it is not easy to sell. THEY DONT GIVE YOU A COMPUTER NOR LEADS SO YOU HAVE TO SPEND ANOTHER 3-4 HOURS AT HOME FROM YOUR OWN TIME RESEARCHING LEADS EVERYDAY SO YOU END UP WORKING WAY MORE THAN 8-5.

    Rat an das Management

    Invest a bit in your office, your chairs are really bad and dirty and the environment even in the kitchen is disappointing.

    THG Sports2018-06-06

    Reaktion von THG Sports

    March 14, 2019HR Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your comments and would really like to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. We know we're not perfect and we are now making every effort that we can to drive positive change. We would really like to continue the discussion with you so please email us at feedback@marcusevanscy.com

    Weniger anzeigen
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Senior Sales Executive”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei THG Sports gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The training that is given to you is absolutely phenomenal! I think the senior management cares about the staff and improving the team as a whole. If you like talking about sports over the phone it can be fun.

    Kontras

    This is not the fault of the company, but I suggest living close to the office if you can afford it. My commute was extremely difficult on a day-to-day basis.

    THG Sports2018-05-15

    Reaktion von THG Sports

    March 14, 2019HR Coordinator

    Thanks for your feedback. We're happy to hear that your experience with your leadership team has been positive and that you find it easy to communicate with the team.

  10. Hilfreich (3)

    „Scam Company Avoid at all costs”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei THG Sports (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There are no positives. It's a boiler room scam company. Everything staff andclients are told is a lie.

    Kontras

    Scam company. Avoid at all costs. They lie to staff and clients and nothing else. It's a boiler room founded by ex boiler room workers. Easily the worst company out there.

    Rat an das Management

    Close

    THG Sports2018-04-05

    Reaktion von THG Sports

    March 14, 2019HR Coordinator

    We recognise that you are disappointed with our company and this is something that disappoints us. It’s important to us that our employees are more than satisfied and we would like the opportunity to resolve these issues immediately. If you give us a chance, we intend to look on ways we can improve our procedures and we hope you will allow us to speak with you to discuss these issues. Please email us at feedback@marcusevanscy.com if you wish to help us become better.

    Weniger anzeigen
95 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden