Arbeitgeberbewertungen für TELUS | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für TELUS

Aktualisiert am 16. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2707 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
77%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
76%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
TELUS CEO Jeff Puritt
Jeff Puritt
409 Bewertungen
  1. "It’s ok but depends a lot in the Project"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei TELUS (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nice young colleagues, Airbnb project is great

    Kontras

    Night shift, salary never went up

    Rat an das Management

    Try to do smth about reward and recognition

    TELUS2019-06-24
  2. "Good place to work at, but it is a large company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technology Architect in Vancouver, BC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei TELUS (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Decent pay (around average for industry) and good benefits. As a large company, there are many opportunities for moves internally, if you are not happy with your job or manager. Depending on your position, there is quite a bit of flexibility in work/life balance, but most people being salaried there's always some pressure to just get things done. Like most large companies, there are large-scale re-orgs every few years,...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Performance bonuses, and the entire "performance management" system is needlessly complicated, and makes it basically impossible to get small, semi-regular pay increases to cover cost of living escalations, as it is against current long-standing management policy of "small raises are not appreciated", a BS excuse if there ever was one. Like most large companies, your work experience will vary greatly depending on who...

    Mehr anzeigen
    TELUS2019-07-12
  3. "awesome"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Engineer in Vancouver, BC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei TELUS (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome

    Kontras

    no cons that i can think of

    TELUS2019-07-12
  4. "Telus"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Design Technician in Burnaby, BC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei TELUS (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good Company to work for.

    Kontras

    There are too many metric hoops to jump through!

    TELUS2019-07-11
  5. "THE BEST COMPANY TO WORK FOR!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - P&C Business Partner in Vancouver, BC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei TELUS (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    BENEFITS, PAY, CAREER ADVANCEMENT, CEO, leadership

    Kontras

    great company, no CONS! THE BEST COMPANY TO WORK FOR.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue doing what you are doing. LOVE TELUS!!! Nothing like it outhere.

    TELUS2019-07-11
  6. "TELUS Digital fun place to work!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Analyst II in Vancouver, BC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei TELUS (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Although you could work from home a few days here and there, the culture in the Digital department is very much collaborative and calls for folks to come in to the office. It’s very social and fun compared to other departments. Great health benefits and employee discount on home and mobility services. Lots of opportunity to grow also going to other parts of the company.

    Kontras

    Really wish we had more than 3 weeks of vacation (I’ve been with the company for 8 years now!). Most other companies offers at least 4 at that point.

    TELUS2019-07-11
  7. "They have a great set of trainers and support"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei TELUS als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Good training Good pay Good training ground for BPO

    Kontras

    None at all. Everything is okay.

    TELUS2019-07-11
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    "Excellent company although work/life balance can be a problem in some roles"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei TELUS (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    TELUS is a world-class organization. Employee engagement surveys are run twice a year and leaders listen and action results. TELUS is a leader in community activity - each year, employees go in teams to community organizations to volunteer on a work day. The culture and team members are the best you will find anywhere.

    Kontras

    As the wireless industry matures, growing EBITDA is increasingly difficult, and more and more pressure is being put on people to do more with less. Top performers are asked to deliver on crushing workloads - when I speak to peers in other parts of the organization I repeatedly hear stories of stress leave and sick leave. I really love the company but I am looking to leave as the stress is making me sick.

    Rat an das Management

    As the industry matures, we need to evolve our approach - I agree as margins get thinner we need to tighten up on staffing, but we also need to get tighter on our priorities and be selective on what scope we choose to focus on.

    TELUS2019-07-05
  9. "great culture and work life balance"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - IT Senior Project Manager in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei TELUS (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    great culture, value employees, encourage work-life balance

    Kontras

    salary ranges not competitive, only a few career opportunities

    TELUS2019-07-07
  10. "Good"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Loyalty Specialist in Scarborough, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei TELUS gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work from home. Pay is ok. Good benefits.

    Kontras

    Working late and on weekends . Pay should be more for a stressful position.

    Rat an das Management

    None. My manager was great.

    TELUS2019-07-05
2707 Bewertungen gefunden