Arbeitgeberbewertungen für TELCOR | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für TELCOR

Aktualisiert am 24. Mrz 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.0
64%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
91%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
TELCOR CEO Jim Terrano (no image)
Jim Terrano
21 Bewertungen
  1. „Great place to work!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Operations Associate in Lincoln, NE
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei TELCOR (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Laid-back atmosphere, dress code; Competitive pay; Benefits, including PTO and vacation time for part-time employees; flexible scheduling; great for college students, can do homework during down time; will cater food for employees occasionally.

    Kontras

    None that I can think of.

    TELCOR2019-03-24
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Obi-Wan Kenobi, "...you're going to find that many of the truths we cling to depend greatly on our own point of view"”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Vice President in Lincoln, NE
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei TELCOR (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    According to Shane Snow's January 27, 2018, article, My Company Is Killing Anonymous Employee Feedback–Here’s Why, featured in Fast Company, Snow makes the argument that anonymous employee feedback is counterproductive. Anonymity, while pertinent to some platforms such as voting, can also be a vehicle for frustrated employees and former employees to vent without ever having to take ownership of what they did or did not do to contribute or solve the problem. Sound familiar? Before putting too much stake in anonymous reviews, I encourage you to read Snow’s article.

    Kontras

    Anonymous reviews are pointless unless you are going to take control of your life and speak up.

    TELCOR2018-02-15
  3. „Working as a Senior Software Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Lincoln, NE
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei TELCOR (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I was hired to be a team member working in C# .Net, engineering enterprise software and related projects. All of the staff are quality people who are not only highly skilled, but agile and professional. Leadership owns responsibility, but also delegates responsibility. We use modern tools. We are allowed to embrace modern processes and techniques. Since leadership knows software engineering, management of the various projects includes an agile approach. The work environment is relaxed. The benefits are good. I am very happy, working here.

    Kontras

    There are very few cons; working in an open environment is a bit distracting at times, but there are ways to minimize distractions.

    Weiterlesen
    TELCOR2017-10-21
  4. „Sr S/W Engr”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei TELCOR gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    excellent people and work life balance

    Kontras

    none, they are a great company

    TELCOR2017-04-25
  5. „TELCOR employee”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Lincoln, NE
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei TELCOR (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company and great vision for short term and long term growth and success. Management drives you and challenges you on daily basis. Always many opportunities to learn and grow professionally. Great pay and benefits especially for Lincoln, NE

    Kontras

    None, great company with casual dress at the office

    TELCOR2017-01-04
  6. „Hard work and loyalty is not rewarded. Very disappointed in company direction and environment.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Analyst 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei TELCOR (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Salary and benefits are good. Open office environment is nice, but sometimes difficult to work in. Reward inexperience and questionable character. Casual dress code.

    Kontras

    Loyalty and hard work are not rewarded. What is rewarded is poor performance and questionable character. Poor communication from the top down. No one truly knows what is going on in organization. Lack of transparency.

    Weiterlesen
    TELCOR2016-12-17
  7. „Analyst”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Software Analyst in Lincoln, NE
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei TELCOR ()

    Pros

    Wonderful place to work. Everyone is very nice and makes coming to work fun. Great environment with strong, smart individuals to work side by side with to make the company that much better.

    Kontras

    There is nothing I can say bad about the company.

    TELCOR2016-07-13
  8. Hilfreich (9)

    „Everything is not always as it seems”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei TELCOR (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible hours, relaxed dress code, competitive pay, tuition assistance, wellness benefits (yoga, yearly personal education credit, gym membership incentive). Management does recognize hard work by providing compensation and/or bonuses. Majority of employees are friendly and helpful. Employee events that promote interaction between departments.

    Kontras

    I used to believe that everything was great, but as time goes on you begin to learn more about the negative aspects. Morale has been declining for quite some time. Communication is lacking, not only within the department, but between departments. There are times when a face-to-face meeting would go over better than a lengthy email exchange where it's difficult to read the tone of the sender. Expectations are not always clearly defined. Executive management has to have a hand in every project no matter how small it is. Changes that directly affect employees aren't communicated with them, but are done in a secretive manner and then presented without warning or without consideration for the employee's feelings about the change.

    Weiterlesen
    TELCOR2015-10-12
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Relaxed environment, great benefits”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei TELCOR ()

    Pros

    The work environment is very relaxed. Overall, everyone that works there is really friendly and great to work with. The company does a lot to keep employees engaged. I love all of the healthy aspects the company implements!

    Kontras

    The communication between departments, at times, seems laking. It seems that there has been a lot of turnover within the last year. There are a lot of individuals that have worked there for many years, and this can cause new employees to feel intimidated.

    Weiterlesen
    TELCOR2015-06-10
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Easy to identify those that provide "very dissatisfied" reviews...”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Lincoln, NE
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei TELCOR (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The best thing about working at TELCOR is the people. I look forward to coming to work everyday and actually miss my coworkers when I am on vacation. Management and the executives/owners are not just glossy photos in an annual report, but people that care deeply about the company, its products and employees. Savolainen (2000) argued that leadership is a crucial factor for sustainable and successful change in an organization, especially a change in the pursuit of excellence. The leadership of TELCOR is proof in point of his research.

    Kontras

    From my perspective, policy and personnel concerns are not addressed nearly as fast as I would like, but I do not think that is a true "con". It shows that decisions regarding policy and employees are weighed carefully before action is taken.

    TELCOR2014-10-30
29 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden