Bewertungen für TE Connectivity Project Manager | Glassdoor.de

TE Connectivity Bewertungen für Project Manager

Aktualisiert am 6. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
50%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
TE Connectivity CEO Terrence Curtin
Terrence Curtin
1 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Sr. Project manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Project Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei TE Connectivity gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -if you have strong survival genes and want to get experience - good to enter to senior level in your CV

    Kontras

    -diversity and inclusion is something that just does not exist -after hiring totally left alone - no training, guidance support.. nothing -if you don't speak German don't go there-they all speak English but just use German - if you don't peak you will excluded from all mails and feedbacks -no raining available in English (they ask only to know this language but at the end you will not get anything in this... language - only global information) -if I read what they still advertise - they still didn't review what they want and expect thus really think if you want to work there - especially if you don't speak German/and local language - for me both languages are MUST to work there, English is nice to have -everyone is pulling to its direction, project manager is neglected. no one listens - no clear RACI -this will also bring frustration -comments from HR that you should be happy of what you have as normally people don't get it.. are not really something I would expect to hear in company from HR -promises are done and then neglected, left alone.. not really explained why .. and when you ask you don't have answers -different rules for everyone, not really same fair treatment

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    work on diversity and inclusion. All my life I never felt so much excluded.. also never felt so bad in company. when there are foreigners in company not speaking German questions like shall we do it in German should not been asked.

    TE Connectivity2019-01-17
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Best company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei TE Connectivity (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Everything Is good about the company

    Kontras

    Nothing is bad as of now here

    TE Connectivity2018-04-20
  3. „Program manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in Menlo Park, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei TE Connectivity (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good place to work and great atmosphere c

    Kontras

    Too far for me to drive to Menlo Park

    TE Connectivity2017-01-25
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great company for engineers”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in Harrisburg, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei TE Connectivity gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    compensation, benefits, flexibility of telecommuting, smart co workers

    Kontras

    bureaucracy and many layers of management, constant change impacts ability to move strategies forward, frequent layoffs

    Rat an das Management

    hang in there during this market correction

    TE Connectivity2016-11-15
  5. „Project Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in Harrisburg, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei TE Connectivity gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Variety of challenging assignments; generally supportive work environment; peers are generally collaborative and open; Competitive salary and benefits; Approachable upper management.

    Kontras

    Very "siloed" with minimal cooperation between functional departments and business units; constant management re-shuffles and reorganizations with corresponding layoffs; Work life balance difficult to maintain.

    Rat an das Management

    Constant reorganizations inhibiting ability of staff to get their work done. When upper management gets re-shuffled, need to try to limit the impact on the lower levels.

    TE Connectivity2016-06-09
  6. Hilfreich (4)

    „Large Internal Company, Engineering and Innovation focused”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Project Manager in Harrisburg, PA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei TE Connectivity gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Most people I worked with at Corporate level were very knowledgeable, good at their jobs and very dedicated. Leading the industry in innovative products.

    Kontras

    There is no work-life balance. No regard for change management. Every year there is some type major reorganization, consolidation, etc. making for a very unstable work environment. Not people focused at all even though the company promotes that it is.

    Rat an das Management

    Pay more attention to employee engagement and overall moral. I don't think your surveys are accurate or working as is advertised. (Tom Lynch)

    TE Connectivity2015-03-31
  7. Hilfreich (3)

    „Over Worked”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Project Manager in Wilsonville, OR
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei TE Connectivity (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good Pay, Benefits, and Close to the I5 Freeway

    Kontras

    Lack of resources, people often quit for new opportunities, upper management has no clue, and it's an ongoing cycle where new middle management comes onboard to continue squeezing blood, sweat, and tears out the work-a-bees

    Rat an das Management

    Consider trying new management approaches

    TE Connectivity2015-02-03
  8. Hilfreich (4)

    „Excelling with trust”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei TE Connectivity gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Teams have the trust of their peer team members and excel in creative ways to find quick and solid solutions to issues. Team focus is on solutions that benefit customers and the bottom line.

    Kontras

    Teams are continually questioned on motives and decisions which then undermines the teams' abilities to be effective implement the best solutions in a timely manner.

    Rat an das Management

    Follow through in trusting your teams to do what is in the best interests of your customers and your company - you pay them to make good decisions, so reap the benefit of their knowledge and creative capabilities.

    TE Connectivity2014-12-23
  9. „Good Company with great global systems”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei TE Connectivity (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great Systems Great Global People Great Global Support

    Kontras

    Internal people management is not good, infact BAD

    Rat an das Management

    Do what we preach !!

    TE Connectivity2014-01-21
  10. Hilfreich (4)

    „Do not take a job at TE Wilsonville unless you are currently unemployed”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Project Manager in Wilsonville, OR
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei TE Connectivity gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Some good functional managers, some very sharp workers.

    Kontras

    Sr. Management is horrible beyond words. In 2011 about 50 people quit, and another 50+ were laid off. I worked there when a respected and competent Project Manager left a Sr. Manager's office after a two hour "coaching" session in tears, and watched her sob in her cube for the rest of the day. He still works there. She quit. Check your Linkedin network before leaving a job to go to TE Wilsonville.

    Rat an das Management

    Figure out some "SMART" goals on making TE a Great Place To Work. Then do those things.

    TE Connectivity2012-01-10
15 Bewertungen gefunden