Bewertungen für TE Connectivity IT Operations Analyst | Glassdoor.de

TE Connectivity Bewertungen für Administrator SAP-Basis und IT Operations Analyst

Aktualisiert am 9. Mai 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
82%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
TE Connectivity CEO Terrence Curtin
Terrence Curtin
1 Bewertungen
  1. „Good starting jobs with opportunities to learn new things.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - IT Operations Analyst in Brünn

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei TE Connectivity (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    good middle mgmt, good equipment wise, opportunity to learn something from domain experts

    Kontras

    open space, missing long term solutions, missing bigger cooperation among same teams at different plants, lacking comunication

    TE Connectivity2019-05-09
  2. „IT OPERATION ANALYST”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - IT Operation Analyst in Tanger
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei TE Connectivity (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Information Technology professional with over 12 years’ experience in analyzing business problems and developing workable technical solutions. Very capable with a proven ability to ensure the smooth running of Information and communications technology (ICT) systems and to provide IT services. I have 7 years as EDS & HP employee supporting the IT Delphi Morocco account.

    Kontras

    I might be an engineer and my salary could be different from yours for a variety of reasons

    Rat an das Management

    think about everyday and a list of practical resources to help you improve your management skills.

    TE Connectivity2017-11-07
  3. „IT Operations Analyst”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - IT Operations Analyst in Menlo Park, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei TE Connectivity gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Have great benefits and excellent work conditions

    Kontras

    Nothing to report. Perfect working conditions

    TE Connectivity2017-02-20
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    „Operations”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - IT Operations Analyst in Harrisburg, PA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei TE Connectivity (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The benefits are good (but definitely getting worse), an amazing 401k match program (best I've ever seen). No ridiculous dress codes etc.

    Kontras

    Outsourcing their IT department. No loyalty to employees, typical big office politics, upper management doesn't care about anything but pinching pennies at the expense of employees. Big disconnect and getting worse.

    Rat an das Management

    Quit outsourcing and/or shipping job offshore

    TE Connectivity2016-10-08
  5. Hilfreich (5)

    „You Don't How Bad It Is There Until You're Gone.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - IT Operations Analyst in Harrisburg, PA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei TE Connectivity gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good benefits, decent working environment.

    Kontras

    Too much management by "cult of personality." Too much lip-service towards improvement with little delivery. Too much valuation of politics over performance and too many turf battles. Budgets cut constantly and overdue projects left incomplete. Constant pressure to handcraft solutions rather than implementing identical commercially available technology.

    Rat an das Management

    Think of the long-term rather than your annual bonus. Keep your promises. Listen to your employees.

    TE Connectivity2013-07-08
  6. „View of IT Operations”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - IT Operations Analyst in Eatontown, NJ
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei TE Connectivity gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    TE offers competitive benefits and a (mostly) casual work environment. Depending on the position, you may be able to negotiate a specific starting time for the workday. The company's size means that technology is always being updated, so it presents a good opportunity to learn new skills.

    Kontras

    The business units and departments generally work very poorly with others. There is a bunker mentality in some of the groups that I had to deal with. Not every group was like this, but the ones that were made life more difficult. IT positions also require on-call support. Majority of jobs in the US are in Harrisburg, PA.

    Rat an das Management

    My advice to upper management is to examine the way various groups interact with each other. One way to do this is to analyze the projects that require collaboration across groups and see which projects are not progressing. Sit in on meetings about these projects.

    TE Connectivity2013-05-06
  7. „Great Employer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    IT Operations Analyst in Harrisburg, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei TE Connectivity ()

    Pros

    Communication between departments is stressed. Management has done a fine job of pushing new web technologies for collaboration. Management seems to know that pushing technology to the next level is key to progressing as a company.

    Kontras

    The company is very large. It is very easy to get lost in the crowd. I sometimes feel like I could easily not show up for work and no-one would notice that I was gone.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work. Don't forget that information technology is extremely important to keeping the company running efficiently and smoothly.

    TE Connectivity2009-06-07
7 Bewertungen gefunden