Arbeitgeberbewertungen für TC Energy | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für TC Energy

Aktualisiert am 18. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
73%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
91%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
TC Energy CEO Russell K. (Russ) Girling
Russell K. (Russ) Girling
178 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Project Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Calgary, AB
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei TC Energy als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Pretty decent pay, good people, and helpful colleagues.

    Kontras

    Opportunity for growth not abundant, was not what was sold during the interview process. Difficult to manoeuvre internally, less flexible on hours,. Confusingly focused on "chargeability", getting support for other groups was challenging without charge codes. IT'S ALL FOR TRANSCANADA. They get in their own way with this system, efficiency is low. My KPI's were set out for me without my input (in fact I don't think I... could have changed them if I wanted to)

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Foster an environment that let's your people grow. You have great people, let them help you by empowering them to be their best selves. It will make your company stronger at the bottom - that's a good foundation for continued success. Re-consider chargeability targets for TC staff. I understand it's a metric to assess how busy your staff is and what they are contributing to, but everyone from technical support to... HSE advisors refuse to help out because there is no charge code for them to bill to. This was a recurring problem just trying to get a project initiated. Budget/Project approver: I can't approve this budget without a HSE plan, as field work is involved. HSE Advisor: I cannot help you or create a HSE plan without a charge code for your project Project Approver: I can't give you a charge code or approve the project with a HSE plan HSE Advisor: I can't sign off on a plan without a charge code It took 2 weeks for me, a new employee with no legacy projects, to find a PM from our team willing to allocate budget to the HSE advisor to create a plan. Total waste of time, money, resources, and talent. All because of a charge code that gets pulled from a different coffer, but that roll up into the same bucket.

    Mehr anzeigen
    TC Energy2019-03-25
  2. „Project manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Calgary, AB
    Empfiehlt
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei TC Energy (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Big company many opportunities

    Kontras

    Rough environment , old school, gender gab pay , if you are not an engineer less opportunities

    Rat an das Management

    Not enough training to managers therefore a lot of subjectivity

    TC Energy2019-03-24
  3. „Engineering intern”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei TC Energy gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    great community if in the right group

    Kontras

    can be slow if in slow group

    TC Energy2019-02-23
  4. „Excellent place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Pipeline Technician in Weyauwega, WI
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei TC Energy (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent job for career growth and chances for advancement.

    Kontras

    Job requires many hours available outside of work, but most pipeline jobs require this.

    TC Energy2019-02-14
  5. „under grad student”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei TC Energy gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Only Pro if you are an employee kid

    Kontras

    Give all the summer jobs to students with parents working at Transcanada without an interview- A bit of Nepotism - Fair -NOT

    Rat an das Management

    Tey a little fairness and you might actually get quality worke4s

    TC Energy2019-02-24
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „An excellent place for a long-term, successful career”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Digital Communications Specialist in Calgary, AB
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei TC Energy (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Challenging work, a real focus on employee satisfaction, career development and training. Also, a very strong commitment to safety.

    Kontras

    A large corporate organization that can't be as agile as a small startup in the adoption of new processes or technologies. As with all large organizations, large restructures are common, so job security is always a concern. No fitness or recreational facilities.

    TC Energy2019-01-07
  7. „Great Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Process Engineer in Detroit, MI
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei TC Energy (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits, work-life balance. Can’t complain about anything

    Kontras

    Need better training for staff

    TC Energy2019-01-09
  8. „Supply Chain”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Buyer in Calgary, AB
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei TC Energy (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company that cares about there employees! Challenging work and amazing people work here!

    Kontras

    No cons....very happy working here!

    TC Energy2019-01-09
  9. „Benefits”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei TC Energy gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They offered very competitive benefits and paid holidays

    Kontras

    I do not have any to report

    TC Energy2019-01-09
  10. „Decent”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei TC Energy ()

    Pros

    Relaxed, great pay, friendly coworkers, lots of employee gratitude (lunches, dinners, etc)

    Kontras

    Very boring, not challenging, not very efficient work environment (circular meetings etc)

    TC Energy2019-01-03
355 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden