Arbeitgeberbewertungen für T J Morris | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für T J Morris

Aktualisiert am 22. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
42%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
46%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
T J Morris CEO Tom Morris
Tom Morris
111 Bewertungen
  1. „Stepping stone job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Assistant 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei T J Morris (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Above minimum wage

    Kontras

    Hard to get overtime Kronos system difficult and convoluted

    T J Morris2019-10-22
  2. „Work is relatively easy but you are disrespected”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Warehouse Operative/Picker in Liverpool, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei T J Morris als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Work (warehouse picking Liverpool) is relatively easy once you are zipping round the warehouse, but its when you interact with supervisors or warehouse office staff that leaves a nasty taste. You are shouted at like kids or given bad attitude daily. One older “lady” in particular in the voice pack office has a horrendous attitude - she is short with you, impatient, unapproachable and should not be in a position in which she interacts with people. Retrain her or remove her - very unprofessional - believe it or not we don’t necessarily want to be there either love! Give your head a wobble!

    Kontras

    Supervisors are bullies bar one or two

    Weiterlesen
    T J Morris2019-10-17
  3. „Straight-forward work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Store Assistant in Rugby, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei T J Morris als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Simple straight forward work and ability to potentially swap roles from stocking shelves to till assistant

    Kontras

    Repetitive Tasks Can be held later than intended as you normally cannot leave till all stock is shelved

    Weiterlesen
    T J Morris2019-10-09
  4. „Decent first job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Assistant in Long Eaton, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei T J Morris als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Nice hours for a 17 year old - allows for going out in evenings Managers are lovely

    Kontras

    Reduced pay for under 18s

    T J Morris2019-10-06
  5. „Long hours”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Assistant 

    Ich habe bei T J Morris gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Get more than your contracted hours

    Kontras

    12 hour shifts with 15 minute breaks

    T J Morris2019-09-23
  6. „Sales”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Assistant 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei T J Morris als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Good Colleagues Some good management

    Kontras

    Minimal pay Bad management

    T J Morris2019-09-20
  7. „Decent place to work at”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Retail Store Assistant in Bilston, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei T J Morris (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Work is pretty simple, just putting out stock, tidying and till work

    Kontras

    The pay is quite low and they only give you 4 hour shifts so you can't work 40 hours/week if you wanted to

    Weiterlesen
    T J Morris2019-09-19
  8. „Management at different stores can thoroughly influence your experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Assistant 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei T J Morris (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    - Having worked at three different Home Bargains stores across the country, the management at the first store I worked were very responsible with the knowledge that the way they treated those working junior to them could massively impact their wellbeing. They understood that, as much as was within their power, it was their job not only to ensure the well running of the shop, but to ensure that coming to work was as pleasant as possible for their employees (problem customers, busy shifts, etc. are all part of the job, of course, but management should be able to ensure that the actual work environment, including the dynamic between management and employees, is a healthy one). - You get a 10% discount on products in store - Kronos system theoretically means you can put yourself forward for more hours, swap shifts, put in for holiday, etc. without having to fill in long forms. - I've witnessed first-hand that career progression is readily available to those willing to work for it. - Management at all stores I've worked have been good student employers in terms of being willing to work around exams, classes, lectures, etc. - Pay is above minimum wage (I'm 23 and earn 45p per hour higher than minimum wage) - Management at all stores I've worked have understood that some people work better in different areas of the store (eg. it's been my experience that older women are more confident working on the tills than on the shop floor), and wherever possible accommodate them working in these areas.

    Kontras

    - In all stores I've worked, there seems to be a level of nepotism, and while this doesn't have to incur a negative impact (the first store I worked, a sales assistant openly spoke about the fact that her area manager cousin got her the job, and when a sales assistant position opened, the store manager's daughter in law very quietly joined the team, but both were hard workers regardless), it did in the second store I worked at. Here, the store manager hired her younger sister (who seemingly had no sales experience) as part of the management team. Younger sister would frequently talk down to more junior employees, presumably knowing that she was 'untouchable' because of being related to the manager. - One of the stores I worked at, management was quite sexually suggestive to some female workers. I myself knew it was meant in a jokey way but could easily see others getting upset by it. - Second store I worked at were hugely oblivious to mental illness. On one occasion I started going through a depressive episode midway through shift (I have depression, which at its worse can lead to me feeling suicidal), and spoke to management to see if there was any way I could leave earlier (not even right away) than the all-day shift I'd been scheduled in for. Management told me I could leave early but to 'work through my depression' until they told me I could leave. They didn't tell me I could leave, I ended up working the whole shift, and having a major panic attack once it was over. If I had shown symptoms of physical illness, I know for a fact that I'd have been allowed to leave, or offered alternative help (eg. when another worker came in throwing up from a hangover, he was allowed a longer than standard break). Additionally, after deliberately making it known at my interview for this store that I, because of my high levels of anxiety, find that I work better when given specific feedback on what I've done well and how I can improve, only one member of management ever tried to do this. Invisible disabilities are just as important as visible, and given that the store operates a nationwide 'quiet hour' on a weekly basis to help people with sensory issues, you'd think that understanding of this would be drilled into management training to ensure unilateral understanding across stores. - Lack of standard procedure, or adherence to a standard procedure, across stores has made it difficult for me personally to fit into the various new stores I've joined each time I've moved home. For example: it's generally taught that aside from on the first aisle when all product is brought forward, product should be pushed back on all shelves apart from top and bottom, where it's brought forward. This changes by store, seemingly on management's whim, and can make it very difficult to know how to tidy the store (Eg. whether to go with the manager's rules or the company's rules) - Management in general at the second and third store I worked at were nearly all unpleasant (with some very pleasant exceptions). It was recognised amongst the staff at the second store that the store manager would not speak (other than to scold) to sales assistants, apart from one select favourite worker. When I told management that I could no longer work the last few hours on a tuesday (Eg. not even that I couldn't work tuesdays, just that I couldn't work the latest shift on a tuesday), I was told that my contract (which was twenty hours each week, though they usually scheduled me in for around thirty five each week with no consultation with myself) might be slashed in response.

    Weiterlesen
    T J Morris2019-09-17
  9. „Crappy Managers and A Revolving Door of Trash”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Assistant in Warrington, North West England, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei T J Morris gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Other employees were nice people Good experience

    Kontras

    Managers where rude and demanding Customers are usually also rude Poor environment

    Weiterlesen
    T J Morris2019-09-29
  10. „Good job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Warehouse Picker in Liverpool, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei T J Morris als Teilzeit

    Pros

    There is always Overtime and time pass quickly

    Kontras

    Too Busy environnement and too loud

    T J Morris2019-09-12
270 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden