Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Sysco Canada | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Sysco Canada

Aktualisiert am 30. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
50%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
59%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Sysco Canada CEO Randy White
Randy White
33 Bewertungen
  1. „Below Average Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Accounting Associate in Calgary, AB
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Sysco Canada (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Good people -Learned some basic skill sets -Management, I believe genuinely want to make improvements.

    Kontras

    -Lack of opportunity for career advancement and learning. -Very tradition US style corporate culture. Not flexible, highly bureaucratic. -Organizational changes have been dragging out for many years and with numerous rounds of layoffs have created a depressing and work environment. -Compensation below average -Technology is from the 1980's and way outdated. Piloted a tradition to SAP and pulled the plug after... two years. -Amount of food this industry throws out or wastes is shocking.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Sysco Canada2019-09-30
  2. „Very corporate atmosphere, good people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Category Planner 

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Sysco Canada gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good people Semi decent pay

    Kontras

    Big disconnect from leadership team

    Sysco Canada2019-08-14
  3. „SMH never again”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Business Technology Support Specialist 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Sysco Canada als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    You get paid Some of the people you work with are amazing and good at there jobs

    Kontras

    Long hours and no OT (Really none). There is no real assistance at the start of your tenure at the company. HR Sucks and is no help at all. If the city is on fire you still have to show up to work or its aa problem.

    Rat an das Management

    Learn how to treat your employees like people who have lives and not a mindless machine.

    Sysco Canada2019-08-06
  4. „Overworked”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Delivery Driver in Halifax, NS
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Sysco Canada gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The wage is decent and they will pay for a class 3 to upgrade to class 1.

    Kontras

    Overworked, equipment issues, not always treated fairly by management.

    Sysco Canada2019-07-17
  5. „Fast Paced Environment, Hard Work but Good Pay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Night Order Selector 

    Ich habe bei Sysco Canada gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Sun-Thurs evening night shift meant that you had the weekends off. Lots of opportunity for overtime Easy to make some good money with the bonus structure, if you worked hard.

    Kontras

    Pallet jack operators can be a little aggressive at times if you are slowing them down.

    Sysco Canada2019-06-25
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Unfortunately The Culture Has Changed”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Category Analyst 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Sysco Canada gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Started out as a very positive experience where ability was recognized and rewarded and "work/life balance" was an ethos, not merely a catch phrase. Plenty of internal training and growth opportunities and the local office really had a "family that cares" feel to it despite being 200+ associates at my location. There are still roles at Sysco that don't involve the level of pressure described in the Cons... section below so as long as you know what you're getting into, it IS a company that I would recommend. Had I been able to transition to a different role (as opposed to being laid off) I would still happily be there as the vast majority of my colleagues were decent hard working people that gave a damn about our customers and each other.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    In 2014(?) an investment group that was known for "right sizing" firms to maximize investor returns gained a controlling share of the Board of Directors and began implementing new 3 year efficiency and growth plans. Unfortunately, a few years later morale started to drop - at least at my location - as we went through several rounds of lay-offs, the training budget was cut, and some job roles were changed without... adequate training or resources being provided. Work/Life balance went out the window and 50-60 hour work weeks became the norm with everyone in my role being given a laptop and the expectation that we'd have it with us on weekends so we could do additional work.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Get back to your roots! I understand the need to "trim fat" and ensure the longevity of the company but in the case of our location, reducing a department of 6 Category Analysts managing 11 categories down to only 3 and still requiring them to manage the same 11 categories is going to hurt you (and according to the local rumour mill, already has!).

    Sysco Canada2019-06-06
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great company (with some improvements)!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Sysco Canada als Vollzeit

    Pros

    -Excellent team environment -Great people (my immediate supervisor is amazing) -Plenty of learning opportunities and SIU program (great clients) -Career development is good and highly encouraged within my team. -Lots of free coffee and cookies. -Recently set up a recognition program to show appreciation for those who go above and beyond.

    Kontras

    -Systems are outdated and a little bit sluggish at times. -For a major industry leading food distribution company, there is no cafeteria in the corp office. The physical setting and atmosphere of the Canadian corp office is really old and outdated. Very small break room with no seating and the lunch room is practically non-existent. Curious as to why the Sysco Canada office could not mirror the H/O in Houston... (which is really nice). -Not a lot of restaurants in the area. -Can get stressful at times but work/life balance is still achievable. -Not a lot of transparency from senior management. -Benefits are below standards. -Very high turnover -Very poor internal communication. Sent an email to a co-worker for a request only to find out they were let-go or moved on a week later. No notice was ever sent. This is a little embarrassing to be honest...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    I understand that it is essential to listen our customers to improve our services but please make an effort to listen to your employees as well since they are the ones serving the very same customers. Set a proper example and invest in improving the culture from within. Display the same zeal you have for customer service to also employee well-being.

    Sysco Canada2019-04-14
  8. „Sales 5 years”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Sysco Canada gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    the base pay is good. access to food products. learning about the food industry and operations. great information about the global market and food trends. it's a fun job for most parts

    Kontras

    Bad politics, lots of backstabbing from other sales, some office staff will be unsupportive or even passive-aggressive. a lot of reports and really bad slow and archaic software. leadership will call the whole sales team profanities when given back feedback or frustrated

    Rat an das Management

    respect and support your employees your employees will respect and support your customers

    Sysco Canada2019-04-24
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Wouldn’t recommend”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Inside Sales Representative in Waterloo, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Sysco Canada (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - large company so if you’re willing to move around there is a lot of opportunity - health and dental benefits -2 weeks vacation to start

    Kontras

    - senior leadership doesn’t care - just a number - heavy work load without compensation - terrible communication within the company and future goals unclear

    Sysco Canada2019-03-21
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Bad Politics”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director, Finance Controller 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Sysco Canada gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    High salary just to lower turnover

    Kontras

    Low ethics , Bad politics , lack of leadership from management.

    Rat an das Management

    Focus more on the core business , It's a food delivery business

    Sysco Canada2019-02-07
80 Bewertungen gefunden