Bewertungen für Swiss Chalet Server | Glassdoor.de

Swiss Chalet Bewertungen für Server

Aktualisiert am 10. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

23 Bewertungen gefunden

3.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
13%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
0%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Chester Hryniewicz
2 Bewertungen
  1. "Stay away from Franchised Restaurants"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Server in Oakville, ON

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Swiss Chalet gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The Chicken is Pretty Good

    Kontras

    Managers will clock you out without telling you

    Swiss Chalet2019-06-11
  2. "Great part time job"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Food Server in Ottawa, ON

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Swiss Chalet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Good tips, fast paced and short shifts

    Kontras

    Sometimes you didn't get to start of it wasn't busy

    Swiss Chalet2019-05-13
  3. "Not a pleasant working environment"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Server in Edmonton, AB
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Swiss Chalet als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    None. Flexible hours maybe

    Kontras

    Co worker and management lack softskills. Never felt happy. The restaurant is dirty. I don't know how they passed health inspectors.

    Rat an das Management

    None. Maybe teach senior workers to respect co workers. The owner is not doing anything to improve the management. They don't care about the growth of the workers and the business.

    Swiss Chalet2019-01-03
  4. "Okay"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Food Server in Mississauga, ON
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Swiss Chalet gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Good place to work starting out.

    Kontras

    Some people were rude and would treat you lower if you were younger

    Swiss Chalet2018-09-07
  5. "Cheap doesn’t mean cost effective."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Server in Toronto, ON
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Swiss Chalet gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Zero to none. Food discount... that’s it.

    Kontras

    I will talk specifically about the downtown location which I was ‘lucky’ to work at. Firstly, demotivating atmosphere and mutual hatred between front and back of the house. Secondly, you have to obey the most unqualified managers, it is owned by families so if you’re not ready for favouritism - don’t apply.

    Rat an das Management

    Just like in everything - education will help you prosper. Good service can be provided to customers by people who know something about service. Good management can also be achieved by people specifically trained to manage. Sounds so obvious yet why is it overlooked?

    Swiss Chalet2018-09-13
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    "Decent"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Server in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Swiss Chalet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Fast paced environment, no sitting around at a desk. There's always something new to do or someone new to talk to

    Kontras

    Rude people who don't understand how the industry works. Cut hours whenever they want because of wage increases, losing hours and money

    Rat an das Management

    Appreciate the employees who are there consistently and work hard

    Swiss Chalet2018-04-06
  7. "Basic first job"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Cashier/Server in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Swiss Chalet gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    free fries, buns, soup and discount on food

    Kontras

    no training whatsoever for cashiers, packers, anyone at the front of house, served tables like at a sit down restaurant but because it was an express people don't feel the need to tip, and owner would often take part of tips.

    Rat an das Management

    Get a training program

    Swiss Chalet2017-08-31
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    "Server"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Server in Ottawa, ON

    Ich arbeite bei Swiss Chalet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Early closing times which is good for me with my University schedule. 50 % discount when working on certain menu items. 20% off for you and up to 7 guests when dining in restaurant.

    Kontras

    1. Weekly schedule so you can't plan appointments further than a week in advance without risking not having it off. 2. The 50% off when working only applies to certain items, usually not the items that you want. 3. Way too much is expected of servers. From seating our own tables to bussing them to cleaning the whole restaurant after a shift, rolling silverware, stocking the entire restaurant and STILL being expected...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Read my cons and figure it out.

    Swiss Chalet2017-07-22
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    "Each one is different"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Server 
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Swiss Chalet als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Its a minimum wage job as a server, if the customers are flowing in you make good money in tips.

    Kontras

    The one location I worked at had servers doing more prep work before getting back to a table than most restaurants--making salad orders, a variety of salads for example--and to serve beer, wine or alcohol we had to go pretty far and prep the drinks ourselves. This meant it could take a while from the time you leave the 'floor' until you get back--not good for customer service. Also too many family members working there...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Improve the operations to better serve the customer instead of your pocket-book.

    Swiss Chalet2017-02-24
  10. "Great start to serving"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Server 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Swiss Chalet ()

    Pros

    Very simple menu Quick lunch turn over

    Kontras

    Low bills- low tips Tons of coupons

    Swiss Chalet2017-02-19
23 Bewertungen gefunden