Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Swinerton Builders | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Swinerton Builders

Aktualisiert am 22. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

141 Bewertungen gefunden

4.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
66%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
99%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Swinerton Builders CEO Jeffrey Hoopes
Jeffrey Hoopes
48 Bewertungen
  1. "Great Construction Firm to work for!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Engineer Intern in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Swinerton Builders als gearbeitet

    Pros

    If construction is what you want to do, I highly recommend Swinerton! The environment where I was put was great, very collaborative and nice people. It feels like the company cares about you and your success. I've heard construction companies can be a little messy and sexist but I didn't experience any of this here.

    Kontras

    Maybe since I was an intern it wasn't really clear to me how I'd be able move up position-wise but that was once thing that I wondered about.

    Swinerton Builders2019-07-22
  2. "Great place to work!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Intern in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Swinerton Builders ()

    Pros

    Great culture, type of work is interesting, and compensation is great.

    Kontras

    Nothing has come across as a con since starting.

    Swinerton Builders2019-07-16
  3. "Good company to work for"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Quality Control Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Swinerton Builders als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Benefits and working environment is very good .. good support from upper management

    Kontras

    As company grows you can be in a far from home project ... I dont see it a cons because this is construction

    Swinerton Builders2019-07-13
  4. "Excellent company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Construction Superintendent 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Swinerton Builders (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Salary and benefits are great

    Kontras

    Needs More help from upper management

    Rat an das Management

    Look at everything not just the ones who pander

    Swinerton Builders2019-07-07
  5. "great company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Project Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Swinerton Builders (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    good perks, good support, good people

    Kontras

    some of the PMs/PXs are apathetic, time to thin the herd

    Swinerton Builders2019-06-18
  6. "Management doesn't know how to manage"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Administrative Assistant in Sacramento, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Swinerton Builders gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Employee owned, benefits, vacation and sick time hours.

    Kontras

    Pay, micromanagement is the worst, management holds back on promoting office staff because they don't want people to leave their current positions and have to hire new staff. Management likes to go behind closed doors and pretty much talk bad or gossip about staff underneath them. They treat staff that are underneath them with little respect.

    Rat an das Management

    Promote within! Do NOT make staff management if they DO NOT have management skills. When they're are numerous complaints against certain managers then upper management needs to take action and help correct the situation.

    Swinerton Builders2019-06-25
  7. "Recommend"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Financial Analyst in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Swinerton Builders gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    good, easy going colleagues, professional, lots of buy-in

    Kontras

    oldler business systems, job focus narrower than initially expected

    Rat an das Management

    n/a

    Swinerton Builders2019-06-09
  8. "Bad experience"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Electrician Helper in Lafayette, AL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Swinerton Builders als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Pay is really well for starters

    Kontras

    No per diem and last minute notice

    Rat an das Management

    Last minute notices on everything is horrible

    Swinerton Builders2019-05-30
  9. "Electrician"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Journeyman Electrician in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Swinerton Builders als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Benefits, paid weekly, and early start times

    Kontras

    Unqualified and incompetent foreman running large jobs. Organization of materials

    Swinerton Builders2019-04-10
  10. "Great company to work for"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Swinerton Builders als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Work hard play hard. Everyone here cares about you and making you the best you can be.

    Kontras

    Sometimes long hours which is expected in the industry

    Swinerton Builders2019-04-09
141 Bewertungen gefunden