Bewertungen für Support.com Remote Services Technician | Glassdoor.de

Support.com Bewertungen für Remote Services Technician

Aktualisiert am 6. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.3
26%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
18%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Support.com CEO Richard Bloom
Richard Bloom
29 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Above minimum wage”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Remote Services Technician in Gary, IN
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Support.com als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Once you get the pace and the work, itll flow easily.

    Kontras

    Sometimes you'll be overwhelmed with the fact that you aren't prepared or trained for every situation. You aren't paid very well and heaven help you if you got a crappy computer that barely meets the minimum for employment.

    Rat an das Management

    Don't focus on the quota, train the technicians and allow them to transfer to departments that aren't their specialty. wireless gateway knows nothing about video equipment, and video technical couldnt tell you what fixes a modem. If you want to have your technical departments specialized dont have them in overflow for departments that simply dont know what to do.

    Support.com2019-10-06
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „An open door to the IT field.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Remote Services Technician in Springfield, IL
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Support.com als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    For anyone struggling to get into the IT field, this may be your door. You will also be able to enjoy the benefit of working from home.

    Kontras

    The wages are low. You will probably be working weekends and/or late hours.

    Support.com2019-09-21
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great Start, no reason to stay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Remote Services Technician 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Support.com (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Consistent schedule and Work from Home, Great place to learn the ropes for starting out Work from home and account management tools.

    Kontras

    no third shift anymore. job is no longer specialized but now generalized to eliminate the tier system. new techs get a watered down wage. old techs are phased out for lowest pay potential.

    Rat an das Management

    No Comment.

    Support.com2019-09-09
  4. „Good starting WFH job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Remote Services Technician 

    Ich arbeite bei Support.com (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Consistent schedule, don't fight for hours; healthcare, PTO

    Kontras

    management, pay could be higher

    Support.com2019-08-24
  5. Hilfreich (7)

    „Many Improvements Could Be Made”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Remote Services Technician in Sunnyvale, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Support.com gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    *You could work from home *Everything was pretty relaxed as long as you did your job *Your breaks and lunches were set in the schedule so you could work independently through the day without somebody reaching out to you.

    Kontras

    *You're shamed if you have to call out when sick. No sympathy at all. Just shame. *You're shamed if you have to go to the bathroom outside your breaks/lunches (I have kidney problems not something I can control) *It's extremely hard to get in touch with a supervisor when you need help *The only time supervisors chime in is to make everybody feel like they are doing a horrible job.

    Rat an das Management

    *Communicate better with the employees and answer questions *Stop shaming people for things they can't control. *If somebody hasn't been given a warning about their metrics, talk to them first before firing them.

    Support.com2019-07-19
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „Decent entry level job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Remote Services Technician 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Support.com (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work from home. Entry level. Everyone is nice and willing to help.

    Kontras

    Buying equipment if you don’t have it. Starting pay is kinda low.

    Support.com2019-06-10
  7. Hilfreich (4)

    „Don't work there,warning you find something else”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Remote Services Technician in Sunnyvale, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Support.com als Vollzeit

    Pros

    no good reasons, it is terrible .Hurry up and find something else.

    Kontras

    They don't pay you enough.

    Rat an das Management

    They are terrible

    Support.com2019-06-21
  8. Hilfreich (3)

    „Do your Research”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Remote Services Technician in Kansas City, KS
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Support.com als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Hired on very quickly and training is very detailed.

    Kontras

    Did not mention that a majority of the position is sales and not tech support

    Support.com2019-05-16
  9. „Good Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Remote Services Technician- Comcast in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Support.com als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Management is good Schedules are nice

    Kontras

    Pay is a little low

    Rat an das Management

    keep up the work

    Support.com2019-04-12
  10. Hilfreich (4)

    „Only Make this Place a Stop & Go”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Remote Services Technician in Sunnyvale, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Support.com als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Earn a paycheck, Equipment reimbursement bonus every paycheck, Work-From-Home based position

    Kontras

    Training is unsatisfactory (there was not enough things covered about some areas like ACSR even-though the RST's hardly ever used it) Hidden surprises (Ok, this is why I'm wanting to leave...when SDC hired me, you promised me that I would work strictly as an CST in supporting security systems from the day I was hired; but, your company pushed the RST job on me because you made me buy the fact there was no... available training slots for a CST which I was fine with since I was looking for gaining first-hand tech support experience anyways. You also promised me that I would be hired and trained to troubleshoot network issues with no sales involved. Guess what...you had a couple of your main NED Tier-Tier 1 managers come into our training in our final week of nesting to tell not only me; but, 20 other people with me that you're demoting us to Tier 1 from Tier 2 WG all because you want to combine my department to reduce the call transfer metric numbers and because you want to push sales to customer's who are calling in already having issues with their existing service that they threw $100 to $200 for.) Pay rate is too low to the point that the annual salary would be below my state's poverty line salary (While I took this job to gain entry level support experience so I can move up the ladder in my technical career, the pay rate here is a slap in the face for the work I've done...I was paid $9/hour during training and paid on a bi-weekly basis which comes out to around $660 for 2 weeks of work or around $1320 a month for Tier 2 work...this is an outrage, Tier 2 should pay on average around $15-$20/hour while Tier 1 should be $12-$15/hour

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Keep Tier 1 and Tier 2 different as far as troubleshooting (don't combine the two departments, there is a reason behind the meaning of Tier 1 and Tier 2 differentiation), Get rid of the sales requirement for the technical support representatives - sales is for the sales department with Comcast (technical support technicians are hired to fix problems, not to become salesman), and quit lying/keeping information from... new hires because they will find out the truth eventually (that is probably why your turnover rate is high because your company doesn't care to tell 100% of what each job is all about).

    Mehr anzeigen
    Support.com2019-04-16
144 Bewertungen gefunden