Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Stitch Fix | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Stitch Fix

Aktualisiert am 16. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
53%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
78%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Stitch Fix CEO Katrina Lake
Katrina Lake
440 Bewertungen
  1. „Amazing”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Stylist in Rocklin, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Stitch Fix (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible hours. A forward-thinking company, remote work, awesome discounts.

    Kontras

    Not much in-person interaction, but they do try and do remote virtual meetings, and in-person meet-ups.

    Stitch Fix2019-10-16
  2. Hilfreich (36)

    „The Positive Reviews are Planted by HR/MGMT - DO NOT TRUST THEM”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Stylist 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Stitch Fix (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Work from home. 40% discount (not worth it anymore due to lack of inventory). You can cry at your table without your coworkers knowing because you're always alone (WOO!)

    Kontras

    Lack of inventory to the point of marketing being full of lies, constant changes that aren't helpful but rather hindering, absolutely no room for advancement, no community (that other review is a blatant lie - they took away yammer and don't let special teams meet up anymore.) Clients are NASTY and honestly, kinda dumb when it comes to how things work. We're "personal stylists" aka we do the best with what we have... not "personal shoppers" who give you what you ask for.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Use those techie brains to build a time machine and go back to when things weren't soul crushing. Practice what you preach with this "OS" garbage. Integrity/partnership/authenticity. Pffft.

    Stitch Fix2019-09-10
  3. Hilfreich (27)

    „They sit on a throne of lies.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Stylist in Pittsburgh, PA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Stitch Fix (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    flexible schedule. But you'll only be successful if you work during the weekdays.

    Kontras

    Ok, here we go: You cannot live on what you get paid. And you NEVER get a raise. Your good performance does not get rewarded. You get a pin for your time with the company. Who wants a pin? Save the environment and don't send out tchotchkes. This is not a women supporting women environment. You are the lowest man on the totem pole and are ignored when you have comments or concerns that aren't positive. The... emails that go out to clients with cute seasonal outfits are a lie. We never have those items in stock. I'm not sure that we even carry some of the items at all ever. Calls with management are so so fake. Everyone who wants to be promoted acts overly excited and it's very transparent. Management sounds like pre-programmed robots. They use the same lingo that we are all supposed to use. It's almost creepy how exactly similar the emails are that one Lead sends their team and another Lead sends to their team. They throw the word "kind" around so much that it has lost its meaning. If you have a complaint, you aren't being kind. If you disagree with something, you aren't being kind. Clients tear you apart in feedback if you don't send what they want or send something that they hate. I mean, they can be so nasty. But what clients probably don't know is that we just don't have the inventory to send them and we only have 10 to figure it out. Oh, and if you want to work on the weekend, you will fail at the job because there is even less inventory than if you worked during the week. The company's "innovation" is only making it harder to create personalized Fixes. So between no raise, no voice, no creativity, no inventory, mean clients, fake management, I'd pass on this job.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Actually be authentic. Don't try to smooth things over with BS. We know you're lying and it's insulting.

    Stitch Fix2019-09-22
  4. „Great job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Remote Stitch Fix Stylist in Sacramento, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Stitch Fix (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible hours, work from home, fun fashion

    Kontras

    Working within time limits (ie 4.25 fixes per hour), mostly work by yourself.

    Stitch Fix2019-10-12
  5. „Terrific company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Stylist in Dallas, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Stitch Fix (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Awesome company with a very positive environment.

    Kontras

    Working remotely limits team building

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Stitch Fix2019-10-09
  6. Hilfreich (11)

    „It's okay.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Remote Stitch Fix Stylist in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Stitch Fix als Teilzeit

    Pros

    work from home set my own hours pretty straight forward software easy job

    Kontras

    I suspect the software dev team is working on a way to replace our jobs eventually with AI. It's quite discouraging. Pay is minimal. Benefits are minimal. Nothing really inspiring about it. As of late, they are starting over-manage us with new rules in place every week. Some rules are pointless and make the lives of stylists harder. I'm not inspired to stay in this company and put out my best work. The inventory is... SO boring and ironically overpriced. Quality of clothes is meh. I think the worst part is they sometimes ask you to VOLUNTEER for them. We already get paid close to nothing. Nobody is going to do that, honey.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Fire your buying team and hire people with actual taste.

    Stitch Fix2019-10-01
  7. „Flexible schedule, clear goals”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Stylist 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Stitch Fix gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, clear standards and goals

    Kontras

    Not a ton of room for growth

    Stitch Fix2019-10-08
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great Culture, Product, and Teams!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Stitch Fix (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Stitch Fix takes their OS very seriously, and invests a lot of time and resources into becoming more diverse and bringing more voices to the table. They invest in Leadership training for every employee, and provide avenues for feedback in formal and informal processes throughout the year. The teams are comprised by some of the top engineers in the field, and there is plenty of room for learning and growing in the... service-oriented architecture.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Not the best place for Junior engineers (especially if remote). Also, with the engineering team having grown so dramatically over the past year, this has led to some churn and continuous changes in team structures/management.

    Stitch Fix2019-09-30
  9. „best job ever”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager 

    Ich arbeite bei Stitch Fix (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good pay / great environment

    Kontras

    HR support would improve the culture.

    Stitch Fix2019-10-04
  10. Hilfreich (25)

    „Losing The Creativity”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Remote Stylist in Austin, TX
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Stitch Fix (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Work from home; flexibility in schedule; pretty good discount on clothing, but with as little as we are paid, it's not worth it I've been working with SF for over a year now, and I truly enjoy styling; however, they've started taking the creativity out of the process for the "marriage of arts & science."

    Kontras

    They constantly implement changes all at once and expect us to keep our metrics fabulous at the same time and to be enthusiastic about our creativity being taken away in favor of speeding up how many Fixes we can pump out. It's obvious these changes are not being made for the stylists (or even the clients, to be honest) even though they try so hard to make it appear that way. If anyone provides constructive feedback..., they become agitated and either silence you or say you're going against the company's "positive" culture. In general, the company culture is really fake, and we don't feel heard. Pay is minimal. I really need to keep this job since I'm currently in graduate school, but I'm not sure if these changes will allow that. None of the leads or "higher-ups" seem to have a distinct personality. They are literally all the same and have the same responses for everything.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Let your stylists be creative! You constantly talk about building relationships, but when we have low inventory, little time to pick out pieces and write a note, our clients do not feel heard and are choosing other styling services. It's really, really sad how fast these changes have become. Also, just a little empathy for your workers would be great rather than silencing them or telling them that any feelings they... have are irrational. It's so, so obvious that each change is NOT for the benefit of our stylists (or clients), and the "reasons" for these changes are becoming redundant.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Stitch Fix2019-09-16
684 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden