Arbeitgeberbewertungen für State Street | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für State Street

Aktualisiert am 12. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4173 Bewertungen gefunden

3.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
47%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
50%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
State Street CEO Ronald O’Hanley
Ronald O’Hanley
184 Bewertungen
  1. „Great company in the Boston area”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Analyst 

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei State Street gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company in the Boston area

    Kontras

    Long hours during the week

    State Street2019-10-05
  2. „good culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Associate in Edinburgh, Schottland
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei State Street (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    friendly environment and good culture

    Kontras

    not best salary-wise in industry locally

    Rat an das Management

    none

    State Street2019-10-05
  3. „Big name but low paying”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Fund Accountant in Quincy, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei State Street gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Big name and good benefits

    Kontras

    low pay and no opportunity for promotions

    Rat an das Management

    more money please

    State Street2019-10-03
  4. „Great start to my career, but got repetitive”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Officer in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei State Street gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Exposure to many different operations teams and areas in the bank. Opportunity to work globally with processing centers around the world. If you are able to grind it out and show you are competent, you can be promoted pretty quickly.

    Kontras

    Daily operations can become monotonous and repetitive after a while, since you are performing the same checks and reviews/tasks every day. I would put this more on the position itself rather than specific to State Street though.

    State Street2019-09-30
  5. „Trying to do the right thing, but...”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Vice President - Technology in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei State Street (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The company has a culture that values integrity and doing the right thing. The employee training related to building and supporting this culture is thorough and effective. I've often felt proud to work at State Street.

    Kontras

    The culture is highly bureaucratic and process-oriented, and the processes are slow to evolve. This makes it very difficult to get things done. The internal politics can often be brutal in the middle- and upper-management ranks. Managers tend not to be hands-on in the technical realm, so they fall behind as technology evolves, and I suspect that results in insecurity that leads to poor decisions and more... political infighting rather than less.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Be more clear about who is holding things back vs. pushing things forward and be smart about who you keep vs. who you don't.

    State Street2019-10-01
  6. „Good with future outlook”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Associate in Hyderabad
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei State Street (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Future outlook is good, Compensation is average

    Kontras

    Transition is going on with messy

    State Street2019-09-29
  7. „Good overall”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei State Street (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good to work for freshers

    Kontras

    Night shift is the only cons

    State Street2019-09-29
  8. „Ok”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Portfolio Manager in Kansas City, MO
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei State Street gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Decent. Not great. Not terrible

    Kontras

    Strict hours and repetitive work.

    Rat an das Management

    Na

    State Street2019-10-12
  9. „A good company for a millennial to Start not to Finish”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Risk Reporting Analyst in North Quincy, MA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei State Street (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Benefits and Vacations, ability to work from home

    Kontras

    No pay raises, no room for growth and also internal job postings are way too confusing to understand

    State Street2019-10-11
  10. „Process associate”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei State Street (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    It will help you to have a good amount of knowledge.

    Kontras

    They should offer a good amount of package.

    State Street2019-09-26
4173 Bewertungen gefunden