Arbeitgeberbewertungen für State Farm | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für State Farm

Aktualisiert am 18. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

8082 Bewertungen gefunden

3.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
43%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
34%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
State Farm CEO Michael L. Tipsord
Michael L. Tipsord
2260 Bewertungen
  1. "Positiv immer wieder"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei State Farm gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Freundliche Firma ehrgeiziges Team. Besser geht es nicht. Man bekommt alles was man möchte und noch mehr ich könnte da wieder arbeiten.

    Kontras

    So gut wie keine, außer dass der Chef zu nett war und gut auf alle aufgepasst hat. Denn das ist doch das aller wichtigste.

    Rat an das Management

    Bleibt so wie ihr seid

    State Farm2016-02-22
  2. "Expert"

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in

      Ich arbeite bei State Farm (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      gute Kommunication, gute atmosphäre, interessant arbeite

      Kontras

      nicht ganz effizient, alles langsam laufen

      Rat an das Management

      wegen der Burogratie ist alles zu langsam

      State Farm2017-09-14
    • "OK"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite bei State Farm (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Lots of people, demanding, busy, different work locations, learn a lot, about prices and returns and customers betting habits and so..

      Kontras

      Sometimes you can experience very long hours which is not great if you have a family, have to have a passion for people and positive outgoing personality, otherwise move on.

      State Farm2015-09-08
    • Hilfreich (364)

      "An Amazing Decline/Trust Your Gut"

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
        Empfiehlt nicht
        Negative Prognose
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe bei State Farm gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        (At the time) Fair pay and predictable bonus structure They were pretty good at covering travel expenses and paying them back quickly Diverse workforce & diversity initiatives Fun and funny coworkers Opportunities for growth Again, this was all four years ago and has likely changed

        Kontras

        (At the time and now, according to other comments) Arrogant to a fault Total lack of innovation & willingness to innovate Odd attachment to the company's past (which prevents progress) High number of veterans (20+ years) who are determined to get that retirement money, and therefore, are resistant to change and technology Heavy reliance on command and control management style Poor decision-making that leads...

        Mehr anzeigen

        Rat an das Management

        When I was first hired to State Farm back in 2010, I felt truly blessed and fortunate. I felt I had found my work "home," and that I would be able to learn and grow over time, and watch my career develop. And guess what? It did. I held three different positions at State Farm, each "better" than the last in terms of challenge, growth, and pay. I used to brag to others about State Farm and actively try to recruit them....

        Mehr anzeigen
        State Farm2018-03-09
      • "Data Related Roles at SF"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Research Analyst in Atlanta, GA
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei State Farm (Teilzeit)

        Pros

        - Great benefits - Flexible work schedule - People that dislike SF are the representatives that have to clock-in

        Kontras

        - Office is quite - Office is dark - Low starting pay

        State Farm2019-07-18
      • "Job Review"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Auto ILR in Richardson, TX
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe bei State Farm gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Supportive managers Everything is very structured RESOURCE LINE. CAN I SAY IT AGAIN. RESOURCE LINE. Endless amount of resources to help foster growth You will not feel alone. If you have no insurance experience prior to starting this job, it is completely ok.

        Kontras

        Pay Adherence to your shift / schedule

        State Farm2019-07-18
      • "Sales"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Representative 
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei State Farm (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Great company to work for!

        Kontras

        Nothing bad to say about them

        State Farm2019-07-16
      • Hilfreich (4)

        "Better options"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Auto ILR Associate in Tempe, AZ
        Empfiehlt nicht
        Neutrale Prognose
        Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei State Farm gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Good benefits and 401 matching

        Kontras

        Always busy with calls in queue. Sick days are shared with PTO. Hard to advance when department is not releasing employees due to being understaffed. Attendance policy

        Rat an das Management

        Value your employees instead of viewing them as replaceable.

        State Farm2019-07-09
      • "To work or not to work here"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Claims Adjuster in Richardson, TX
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei State Farm (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        The benefits and things that they have for their employees

        Kontras

        Pay, Point system and schedules

        Rat an das Management

        Treat your employees like you don’t want to lose them and the turn over rate want be so high!

        State Farm2019-07-17
      • "Fantastic workplace"

        SternSternSternSternStern
          Akt. Mitarbeiter - State Farm Agent Staff 

          Ich arbeite bei State Farm (Vollzeit)

          Pros

          Great Agent Great money and great work life balance

          Kontras

          None that I can think of

          State Farm2019-07-15
        8082 Bewertungen gefunden