Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Stagecoach | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Stagecoach

Aktualisiert am 12. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.1
45%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
82%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Stagecoach CEO Martin Griffiths
Martin Griffiths
41 Bewertungen
  1. „Ok”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Office Administrative in London, England

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Stagecoach gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Busy role TfL pass for free TfL travel

    Kontras

    Favouritism is prevalent within London

    Stagecoach2019-03-14
  2. „Ok company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Stagecoach (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Free bus pass, stabil company

    Kontras

    Traffic, some of the passengers, unforeseen situations

    Stagecoach2019-02-15
  3. „No respect given to service leavers”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Bus Driver in Rugby, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Stagecoach gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fellow drivers were brilliant. Really supported me in my transition to civilian street.

    Kontras

    Management are really poor at communication just expect you to do as told. Company push the legal driving limits everyday and then expect you to do 13 hr days cause you are told too.

    Rat an das Management

    Be more supportive to ex-serviceman !

    Stagecoach2019-03-17
  4. „Good pay, everything else is bad”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bus Driver in Sheffield, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Stagecoach (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pay is decent, £10.13 an hour going up to £10.54 soon. Good social aspect and every day is different. Free and smart uniform, free travel on Stagecoach/First buses and Supertram for you and another member of household.

    Kontras

    - Seen as a number and no more - Very little chance of progression - Engineering send out defective vehicles then blame you when you break down and get face on if you report a defect that hasn't been resolved to management - Management haven't got a clue and won't leave you alone on days off - Constant requests to do overtime and promise favours for days off/early finishes etc that never get given - Head office... see the 5 and a half hour legal driving limit as a target - No care for employee well-being from "white shirts" (management)

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Don't tire out drivers, don't expect drivers to choose work over life every time. We work to live, we don't live to work.

    Stagecoach2019-02-23
  5. „Bus Driving at Stagecoach London”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Stagecoach (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The free travel is probably the best benefit.

    Kontras

    You work more than contracted. They say the hours are averaged over a 16 week period. Also due to the large amount of employees there not very flexible with days or requests. Rotating shift work so you m asy work 5 up to 7 days in a row.

    Stagecoach2019-02-19
  6. „Large corporation where staff are largely an afterthought.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Driver in Cheltenham, England
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Stagecoach gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pay reasonable, provided your depot has competent union rep. Driving colleagues a good bunch. Free staff management. Plenty of overtime if you want it.

    Kontras

    Some shifts are barely legal either in terms of overall driving time or rest periods. Management don't care. Most depots usually very understaffed, so time off can be nigh on impossible, particularly in summer. Always being pestered to work rest days. Staff turnover is very high. Customers will always be believed over staff, my MD openly said he didn't care how many free passes he gave out if it upheld image of... company. Be prepared to be hauled in for multiple diciplinaries.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Get some real experience. Stop hiring clueless idiots straight from university that have no people skills or indeed any idea of how to run a bus company. All managers should have to work their way up from the bottom.

    Stagecoach2019-02-14
  7. „Bus driving”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bus Driver 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Stagecoach (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Easy. Weekly pay. Early hours are good.

    Kontras

    Long days. No social life. Lates suck

    Stagecoach2019-02-08
  8. „Stagecoach”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Bus Driver in Bromley, England

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Stagecoach gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Paid while in training. Good camaraderie

    Kontras

    Always tire. some buses are rather old.

    Rat an das Management

    New drivers are falling by the wayside. More need to be done to stop this!

    Stagecoach2019-02-05
  9. „Great until back stabbed”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Finance in Stockport, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Stagecoach gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good money, nice people, interesting work, always busy, some progression

    Kontras

    Poor staff morale, not a pleasant working environment. New offices created poor workplace. Management orientated. No consideration for welfare of staff as long as work gets done. Becoming a more do as I say.

    Rat an das Management

    To listen and consider staff. Especially the good ones.

    Stagecoach2019-01-26
  10. „Currently employed”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Pcv Driver in Grimsby, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Stagecoach (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good pay and some nice colleagues

    Kontras

    Long hours coupled with fixed holiday blocks

    Rat an das Management

    Support the staff that support you

    Stagecoach2018-12-22
119 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden