Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Stagecoach | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Stagecoach

Aktualisiert am 19. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

114 Bewertungen gefunden

3.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
40%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
63%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Stagecoach CEO Martin Griffiths
Martin Griffiths
36 Bewertungen
  1. "Slavecoach"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Professional Bus Driver in London, England

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Stagecoach (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Free Travel on TFL services

    Kontras

    Long shifts , rude controllers , ridiculous running time

    Rat an das Management

    Reduce driving hours

    Stagecoach2019-08-19
  2. "To make sure that buses are clean for our passengers."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bus Cleaner in Manchester, England
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Stagecoach (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    You get pension, bus pass for family, hours to suit.

    Kontras

    I would like to work in admin but the opportunity doesn't arrise very often.

    Stagecoach2019-07-31
  3. "I kept telling myself 'Just give it a year' yet lasted only a few months"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Accounts in Stockport, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Stagecoach als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Generous salary and a free bus pass

    Kontras

    High turnover Working in Stagecoach was like going back 20 years in Finance. A very old mindset with no visible plans to change the culture or processes. Employees either tend to have been there 10+ years or are enticed by the salary and then leave very quickly (I wasn't the only one to hand in my notice during my short time there). Support was non-existent, possibly due to senior staff not being sure what they...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Stagecoach has a poor reputation that is known to recruiters specialising in Finance (many recruiters have since told me they're aware of Stagecoach and are familiar with my reasons for handing my notice in). You need to fix the culture at a senior level. Head of Shared Service, managers anf FCs need to be involved in helping to nurture that. Working in such a stagnant environment will drive away any passionate people...

    Mehr anzeigen
    Stagecoach2019-08-14
  4. "Bad shift patterns, worse pay"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Psv Mechanic in Eastbourne, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Stagecoach gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The only good thing about stagecoach is the apprenticeship scheme. It is well organised and it was one of the best starts into the trade

    Kontras

    If you have a family, forget about them because every depot has an unforgiving shift pattern, if the money was competitive it might be bearable but its not. The T&c's are terrible to.

    Rat an das Management

    Rework the shift pattern, increase the salary and you might actually take less then 2 years to recruit a fitter

    Stagecoach2019-07-27
  5. "Secure job"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bus Driver in Hartlepool, England
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Stagecoach (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Job security and decent pay

    Kontras

    Bullying culture from supervisors and upwards

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to what drivers are saying and act on it

    Stagecoach2019-07-25
  6. "If you keep yourself to yourself and do things by the book it fine"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Professional Bus Driver in Rainham, London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Stagecoach ()

    Pros

    Wage not to bad TfL staff pass for free travel around London

    Kontras

    12+ hours days regularly Not being paid for breaks when sitting in a town centre for 3 hours

    Rat an das Management

    Support your staff, reduce unpaid working hours

    Stagecoach2019-07-19
  7. "Working Progress"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bus Driver 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Stagecoach (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people and decent pay

    Kontras

    Good people not retained

    Rat an das Management

    Hold onto good staff

    Stagecoach2019-07-04
  8. "It's not bad"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bus Driver in Rainham, London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Stagecoach (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good salary, training provided, better buses than the competition

    Kontras

    Long unpaid hours rosters not done properly, you are misinformed at the recruitment process and you get something else once you commence your job

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to the drivers, back them up, be nice, show professionalism

    Stagecoach2019-07-02
  9. "Good easy job"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Professional Bus Driver in Portsmouth, South East England, England

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Stagecoach (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Easy job, great drivers, good banter

    Kontras

    Shifts work and awkward customers

    Stagecoach2019-07-01
  10. "I'm very positive,calm and hardworking"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Professional Bus Driver in Rochdale, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Stagecoach (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The company is very efficient and love the buses and the way they run things

    Kontras

    The Pay could be a bit better... it can be discouraging at times

    Stagecoach2019-06-19
114 Bewertungen gefunden