Arbeitgeberbewertungen für St. Baldrick's Foundation | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für St. Baldrick's Foundation

Aktualisiert am 11. Jan 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.5
63%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
80%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
St. Baldrick's Foundation CEO Kathleen Ruddy (no image)
Kathleen Ruddy
22 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (6)

    „Great mission with some issues that need to be addressed.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei St. Baldrick's Foundation gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The benefits are great and some of the coworkers I worked with are very passionate about the mission. Great company events that encourage bonding amongst the departments. Location was great too. It was also inspiring to meet and interact with volunteers and families, who love to share their motivations to cure childhood cancers. A good place to get your start in the nonprofit industry; you get to learn of skillsets outside your job title.

    Kontras

    Pay is lower than standard but take into consideration that you will be working for a nonprofit. As far as roles, depending on your department, it's difficult to get promotions or certain perks. Unfortunately, St. Baldrick's is experiencing turnover due to changes that began in the fall of 2018. Though I got a lot of experience out of working with the company, some things need to be addressed. First, the upper management needs to learn how to value their employees, especially in the entry-level/associate positions. A suggestion is learning everyone's roles (despite the small size of the company, there have been many times a colleague/upper management was clueless to what an employee was responsible for). Second, I hope that all employees' concerns and ideas are heard. It's one thing to implement ideas from upper management's favorites, but there should be more transparent conversations about the pros and cons of potential ideas instead of shifting blame after campaigns fail to meet expectations. Third, there is a disconnect and miscommunication among the board members, management, and departments. In my time at St. Baldrick's, I ran into issues that could are easily solved, but even with the number of meetings for one campaign, an unmentioned but approved last-minute change(s) occurs without room to agree or disagree.

    Weiterlesen
    St. Baldrick's Foundation2019-01-11
  2. Hilfreich (5)

    „Incredible place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Monrovia, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei St. Baldrick's Foundation gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The mission. I often heard that the goal is for the foundation to no longer be needed, for all childhood cancers to be cured. Every dollar goes to support the very best in cancer research, wherever it is found. St. Baldrick's recently funded a research team in Uganda. They are doing really incredible stuff - truly ground breaking work. Leadership is mission focused and mission lead and they do a great job at keeping our eyes on the importance of funding research and how our work must support that. The commute is relatively easy. The work culture is great. People often bring in their home grown fruits and veggies and eggs to share. Managers are very supportive and transparent - inviting and working with our ideas and suggestions. I've never worked for a business that put so much effort into listening to their constituents. The benefits are great.

    Kontras

    There are no cons. Great place to work.

    Weiterlesen
    St. Baldrick's Foundation2018-08-21
  3. Hilfreich (4)

    „Great place to work with a leadership team who cares!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Special Events Professional in Monrovia, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei St. Baldrick's Foundation (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    St. Baldrick's Foundation has a generous benefits package. You are allowed to have work/life balance working here. There is room for career advancement at the foundation. The leadership is always open to new ideas! The volunteers are very committed to our mission to fund childhood cancer research. There is a strong sense of communication at our organization.

    Kontras

    We need more awareness about our organization in more diverse communities so that people know who we are.

    Weiterlesen
    St. Baldrick's Foundation2018-08-20
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „A great work environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei St. Baldrick's Foundation gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pay, Benefits (are amazing!), location (mountain views), mission and purpose are fulfilled

    Kontras

    Lack of excitement among employees,

    Weiterlesen
    St. Baldrick's Foundation2018-04-14
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great people, great purpose, great meaning”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei St. Baldrick's Foundation (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Big mission, big goals, small organization. I feel great about coming to work and enjoy working with other departments and seeing what results from my work. The more I share ideas and help, and take initiative, the more opportunities come to me, but that’s true in every job. My manager definitely pays more attention to those who offer solutions (constructive criticism) and who demonstrate they’ve listened. We have a new strategic plan and everyone is figuring out how to support it. I've worked at a lot of places and no place is perfect, but I like that some folks who needed to move on are gone and the rest of us can focus on our jobs and be grateful it’s better now.

    Kontras

    Admittedly, the Foundation has come through a hard time, but some of the reviews on this site are naïve, and show a lack of professional experience. While they may mean well, it’s not helpful and they don't speak for me. I’m not saying there isn’t legit constructive criticism to offer, but we have lots of opportunities to do that inside vs. taking cheap shots here. I've observed a lot of change during my time here and some folks aren’t being honest with themselves (and you the reader) if they believe they had nothing to do with problems they experienced. And to those who say they should get paid more, well yeah! We all want that, but welcome to non-profits! There are trade-offs in this work folks, and here the cause, employee benefits and PTO are awesome!

    Weiterlesen
    St. Baldrick's Foundation2018-03-13
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „Business Intelligence Analyst”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Business Intelligence Analyst in Monrovia, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei St. Baldrick's Foundation gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    One of the greatest nonprofits I've worked for. Great organizational culture, good location, efficient management, lots of career opportunities as the organization is growing.

    Kontras

    Seasonal workload with spring being the busiest season.

    St. Baldrick's Foundation2018-03-07
  7. Hilfreich (3)

    „.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei St. Baldrick's Foundation (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great work life balance...great company culture

    Kontras

    No real cons to speak of

    Weiterlesen
    St. Baldrick's Foundation2018-02-15
  8. Hilfreich (8)

    „Management and other issues.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei St. Baldrick's Foundation gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great cause and some nice employees. Also good benefits are included.

    Kontras

    Management. Prior to working here I decided to look at the reviews on glass door. Despite the negative feedback about management and ideas not welcomed, I decided to take a chance because I liked the cause. Unfortunately the same problems that were taking place up to 3 or 4 years ago are still an issue now. Ideas are "welcomed", but not really. You may even face problems because of it so I do not recommend going above and beyond. Upper management also has a bad habit of talking down on employees closed, but not sound proof doors. Workplace politics is another story. These political games that take place in the office (mainly during off season assuming it's because there isn't enough to do) is extremely stressful. These issues are also reflected in the INCREDIBLY high turnover rates within this organization. Ultimately while the pay isn't bad and the benefits are nice it may not be worth the stress and anxiety of feeling like you are not heard and have to keep your head down to survive.

    Weiterlesen
    St. Baldrick's Foundation2018-01-12
  9. Hilfreich (8)

    „Disappointing”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei St. Baldrick's Foundation gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    The pros of working here is that you get to work toward a great cause. The people here are genuinely passionate about the foundation. The CEO is also very sweet and takes the time to communicate with everyone despite how busy she is.

    Kontras

    It doesn't seem like there's much chemistry throughout the foundation. When I worked there, there was a lot of negativity floating around and people were always talking badly about each other...especially upper management. There are a couple of managers who were highly respected by me but I didn't care for the ones who were willing to talk down on their employees. Also, there was often promise of higher pay/promotions and the foundation never followed through. Overall, if you are considering this foundation, be CAREFUL...don't let them make empty promises to you. Its an amazing cause but the foundation would do so much better if the focused on the happiness of their employees as much as they care about the cause.

    Weiterlesen
    St. Baldrick's Foundation2017-11-21
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Event Development Specialist”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Event Development Specialist 
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei St. Baldrick's Foundation (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great cause. People are nice. Good Benefits

    Kontras

    say that they are open and what to your ideas, and they typically get put on the back burner or disregarded

    St. Baldrick's Foundation2017-07-14
32 Bewertungen gefunden