Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Square | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Square

Aktualisiert am 10. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

448 Bewertungen gefunden

4.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
83%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
84%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Square CEO Jack Dorsey
Jack Dorsey
343 Bewertungen
  1. "Great Place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Success Advocate in Saint Louis, MO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Square gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fast paced work place with room to grow.

    Kontras

    The industry is changes a lot so some department see a lot of work force changes.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing a great job!

    Square2019-07-10
  2. "great mid-size company!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineering Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Square (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great mission! Fintech space is very exciting! A lot of innovation is happening. Engineering talent is strong

    Kontras

    Cloud migration is taking forever

    Square2019-07-03
  3. "Good"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director in Thành phố Hồ Chí Minh
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Square gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good bonus and friends together

    Kontras

    not focus on HR & high turnover

    Rat an das Management

    N/A

    Square2019-06-27
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    "come for the opportunity to impact, stay for the amazing people"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technical Sourcer in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Square (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    It's easy to connect with the mission that drives all of our product decision-making. As long as you're not a terrible person, you should be able to connect with our purpose of economic empowerment. We're all about helping our customers start, run, and grow their businesses. We operate on a win-win model, meaning that when our customers win, we win as well. Our growth history speaks for itself, and we expect to continue...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    We're not as large as some of the bigger companies out there, so we don't have all of the resources that the larger tech companies have. For this reason, we base a lot of our pay on stock and expected growth of stock. We don't have yearly cash bonuses either.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep listening to your employees/customers and doing the right thing!

    Square2019-06-19
  5. "Great experience working at square"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Square (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    good benefits great office experience,

    Kontras

    square is good , but your career will grow.more if you re in SF

    Square2019-06-25
  6. "Fast paste"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Analyst - Strategy and Operations 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Square (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Opportunity to experience the startup mindset of moving fast but also have the luxury to partner with lots of cross functional partners

    Kontras

    Speed of execution is one of a key to success here imo

    Square2019-06-22
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    "come for the mission, stay for the tech challenges!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Development Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Square (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    If you are mission driven, then you would enjoy this company and it's mission of Economic Empowerment. Lots of interesting business problems to solve. These problems often translate into complex engineering challenges. Square also has scale both in terms of product and org. Most recently a lot of groups started the long journey of cloud migration.

    Kontras

    Overall technical direction of the company is often missing and it's left to teams to get aligned. While this meritocratic approach can lead to best team's solution wins situations, this is not always the case. Technical decision making is often slow as a result of this approach.

    Square2019-06-11
  8. "Great Culture and Company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Square gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The best people you will meet Company mission is great Meaningful work

    Kontras

    Work life balance is rough as there is a lot to do

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to groom your long term employees

    Square2019-06-10
  9. "Be on the right Team"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Square (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Excellent company mission - Truly smart people - Office in SF is amazing - Fun and hardworking environment

    Kontras

    - Pay is quite a bit lower than AE roles at other companies, stock helps but pay is still lower than industry average - The team you are on is everything at Square. Some teams are amazing, have great culture and work as a whole unit. Others (like the one I was on) can be very passive aggressive, overly competitive, and downright unethical at times. - Company is not yet set up to grow at the pace it is growing. Square...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    You want to double down on the US Market instead of going international, very foolish, others will soon capture the international market share, which is worth so much more than the US.

    Square2019-06-20
  10. Hilfreich (7)

    "Academic and rigorous, abrupt org changes"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Square gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Talented and robust mid-senior/ director level managers, mission-driven, effective strategic alignment

    Kontras

    Unempathetic to individual employees, abrupt and ruthless org changes, sometimes allow bullying by managers

    Rat an das Management

    Good management is not only about customers and product improvement; pay attention to the consequence of strategic alignment on employee's morale

    Square2019-05-16
448 Bewertungen gefunden