Arbeitgeberbewertungen für SponsoredLinx | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für SponsoredLinx

Aktualisiert am 11. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.6
37%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
  1. Hilfreich (6)

    „Hoping for change”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei SponsoredLinx (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Great coworkers -Rewarding work -Casual office environment -Room for progression

    Kontras

    -No understanding of competition and need to meet the market on pricing and strategy -Under paid and appreciate staff -Unrealistic work load 100+ clients for Adwords CM's -No freedom to voice suggestions -Upper management are glorified sales people -No care for quality only quantity -Inexperienced managers -No structure at all

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to your staff, some of them have actually got experience in digital marketing and not just sales. The reason why revenue is decreasing is because clients and staff are tapping onto the fact that we don't actually have time to do any real work for them.

    SponsoredLinx2018-12-20
  2. Hilfreich (6)

    „Total train wreck”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei SponsoredLinx gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Literally the only good thing about this place is your team mates and team leaders. Not upper management.

    Kontras

    Where to even start. All of the ridiculous investigations trying to prove the client management department is losing the company money or some other insulting accusations. A company that values quantity over quality and overloads their workers with unachieavable workload and client numbers, which has been addressed by the workers on many occasions but falls on deaf ears every single time. There must be some very... dirty secrets involved in this company for some of their higher up employees to still be employed there. People who may know too much perhaps? Constantly feeling like you’re looking over your shoulder in case someone is watching for any TINY mistakes you may make due to lack of time to look after all of your clients, while at the same time TRYING to take care of those clients makes work life there nearly impossible to enjoy. Other than that saving grace of your team mates there is absolutely nothing welcoming about this workplace at all. I suggest putting someone who knows what they’re actually doing when it comes to ALL the platforms we would use, rather than someone who just knows how to talk in charge of training. Upper management has lost all sight of what it takes to run a successful business, which is a real shame because most of the clients we get through are genuinely trusting and good people, and are more often than not taken for a complete ride. Nothing feels right, because it’s not. Wake up.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to your employees for gods sake, they’re the ones who do the job day in and day out. Stop trying to blame the employees for the company draining money and take a good hard look at yourselves.

    SponsoredLinx2018-12-19
  3. Hilfreich (6)

    „Most Of These Reviews Are Rubbish”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Client Manager in Brisbane
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei SponsoredLinx als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Team culture, training, new office, fun, friendly

    Kontras

    Out Of Hours office access

    Rat an das Management

    I was always treated pretty well. There is a lot of crap on this site I find the majority of it pretty hard to believe. I suppose everyone has their own experience and could always have left on bad term but I cant imagine it would be to dramatically different from my own experience.

    SponsoredLinx2018-10-25
  4. Hilfreich (5)

    „SEO Client Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - SEO Account Manager in Fortitude Valley
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei SponsoredLinx (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I usually try to avoid any sort of drama, but the last review that was posted struck a nerve. It contains blatant lies about my department and my fantastic colleagues. SponsoredLinX hired me as a graduate with no digital marketing experience (but two university degrees). They have been good to me because I work hard to earn it. I have been here for three years and turned down salaries over 100k because of how... good my department colleagues are to work with. In all my time I have never been asked to write any reviews. Likewise, plenty of my clients have left positive reviews purely because I am damn good at my job, likewise with my peers. I also do not appreciate someone who had little to do with my department or colleagues claiming lies about how hard the SEO team works. This is who my review is directed at - I don't care why you left, but my colleagues deserve better than your tantrum lies. At any given time I can see the team logged into websites making changes themselves. Almost everyone knows how to use Wordpress, Joomla, BigCommerce, Neto, Havealook, Shopify, Bigcommerce, Magento, Wix - you name it- like the back of their hands. Even though we have developers (if you checked in with the Web team you would have met some dedicated seo web staff). Even with this at our disposal the majority of the team can code HTML, half can read and write php and JavaScript and those who can't still have the understanding to work with our developer on it. We have even written our own SEO tools ourselves with javascript to automate repeititive tasks. Regarding featured clients, you would not have known who is with us because the account managers working on their accounts give them descretion clients deserve. I have had face to face meetings with 2 of them in just the last week. Myself and my colleagues work hard on these accounts and I will not have that taken away from them. We beat companies like big w, kmart, Harvey Norman etc for one & two word keywords all the time - even on SME accounts - not just flagship clients. We do this as a team effort and I will not have someone who barely knows our team try to take away from us. So yes, Sponsoredlinx totally does SEO and they do a fluffing good job at it. There is a reason the majority of the seo team have been here over a year. If you put the effort into actually talking to us you would realise pretty quick we are more than just people 'speaking on the phone'. Below is my justification for ratings: Career opportunities: 2 internal promotions in 12 months and more in the pipeline Compensation & benefits: Work from home days, ping pong, minigolf, reward lunches, Good bonus structure, board games Work/Life Balance: See work from home days Senior Management: I only really deal with the SEO manager directly (who got employee of the year for a good reason and deserves it ten years over). However I worked with our COO in her prior role and she is one of the most approachable people in the company. Culture & Values: The job gets stressful but I could have said the same thing about my McDonalds job in high school. there are reasons we have had staff return after taking other jobs.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I suck at ping pong and seem to be getting worse.

    Rat an das Management

    Thank you for the creative freedom the SEO team has been given. It is making massive differences for clients and CM's alike. Anyone considering a job: It can be intensive at first but the difficulty flatlines after a year.

    SponsoredLinx2018-08-10
  5. Hilfreich (12)

    „Watch this magically get buried in three "positive" reviews :)”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei SponsoredLinx gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Only the one, and you've probably read it before... they somehow manage to hire a small group of great people every now and then who support each other through the absolute BS that is "working for SponsoredLinx".

    Kontras

    Let's just quickly shoot off the all-too-familiar points you've seen a million times before: - Overworked (before, during and after normal business hours - looking for a 9am-5pm job? Sure, if you want to fail miserably and probably go on 'performance management' for reasons totally out of your control) - Underpaid (there's also no such thing as paying you for the overtime you have to work to keep your head above... water) - Unbelievable client management loads (equals approximately 20mins of work for each client per week, but you may as well just use that to call them and tell them all the lies you've been scripted to say "clicks are up, CPC is down, blah blah blah..." - Unachievable KPIs - Impossible cancel rates, upgrades the clients can't afford and number of calls per week to people who are just waiting to scream at you down the line for not getting their monies worth Ok, so let's really dig deeper into some straight up lies and BS the company has spun on its website homepage to lure clients to their digital death. I'm just going to break this down as a perfect example for what lies you need to start learning if you find yourself working there (but for god sake find somewhere else!) The LinX App - adds zero value for the clients, buggy as all hell, just a new way to tell old lies Featured Clients - That's funny, in all my time working there not a single one of those "featured clients" were using the SponsoredLinX services (and if they ever were they clearly jumped ship a long, long, long time ago!) Accolades & Awards - either paid for or not even worth the paper they're NOT printed on As Featured In - Probably when he-who-shall-not-be-named was spruiking his magical skills as opposed to his "marketing skills" Marketing Services - (breaking these down by section) Web Development - HA! You'll get a cookie cutter landing page from a drag-and-drop template that took someone all of three seconds 'build'. AdWords - Technically yes this is a service, but there is nowhere near enough time, training or care given to the client managers by SLX to ever stand a chance of making a real sustainable impact for the client. SEO - Oh you mean the person answering your calls and emails in Brisbane then shooting the actual work to our lovely friends in the Philippines? Yeah, SLX does SEO... Social - SLX has no idea how to run a social media department. They tried to pin the business on the back of it 12 months ago and it died very, very quickly

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Grow a conscience.

    SponsoredLinx2018-08-07
  6. Hilfreich (10)

    „A company that won’t listen to its own staff”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Client Manager in Brisbane
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei SponsoredLinx gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Other staff & team leaders are great. You will learn how to deal with stress in a crazy high pressure workplace.

    Kontras

    Upper management is extremely disappointing. After working with the company for quite some time it was obvious that there are some core issues that need to be addressed, and when senior staff member bring these issues to the attention of management they get dismissed as it does not align with their goals of the short term revenue focused model of SponsoredLinx. The main issues are: - Lack of training - Overworked... staff - Ridiculously high client numbers - KPI’s that are affected by metrics completely out of your control - A company attitude that actively promotes the opposite of what their core values are: “Always act with Integrity” & “Communicate honestly” - The company pushing additional products to clients when we have the existing knowledge to know that it will not benefit the client The company could easily turn around it’s bad name if it listened to the staffs concerns and made changes that focused on the long term retention of both clients & staff... instead, fake reviews on this website are actively promoted to offset the real ones. If you’re a client with SponsoredLinx you can definitely have a great experience & great results but it completely comes down to the Client Manager that you’re assigned & sadly there are little to no senior client managers left, all of these senior managers have had extremely similar experiences to myself of being overworked, under appreciated & had our concerns dismissed. SponsoredLinx’s main sales are all quantity & not quality, if there was a focus both on quality of sales & additional training for new and existing staff this could help the internal & external perception of the company greatly, but sadly this advice from all staff will fall on deaf ears. After a huge amount of issues with the company I’ve listed here & a number that I haven’t I can only hope that SponsoredLinx does something soon to see that their business model is not only hurting the staff but also the clients as well. Good luck with your future in digital marketing, or lack thereof.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    - Listen to your staff - Sell quality, not quantity - Stop selling un-achievable dreams to clients & punishing client managers for it

    SponsoredLinx2018-08-05
  7. Hilfreich (6)

    „Terrible management direction, I feel sorry for my team members.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Representative in Fortitude Valley
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei SponsoredLinx (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Not many from Sponno management but there are some good people working alongside me here.

    Kontras

    Terrible Management. Unreasonable Sales Targets. Too many backstabbers.

    Rat an das Management

    Stop thinking free mentos can fix the culture.

    SponsoredLinx2018-08-05
  8. Hilfreich (7)

    „Avoid like the plague!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Representative in Brisbane
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei SponsoredLinx gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nothing at all. Best to avoid all together.

    Kontras

    Constantly under paid. Staff are treated like crap. Senior Management is what ruined the business. Also the product is a hoax. Does not work.

    Rat an das Management

    Learn to not micro manage everyone.

    SponsoredLinx2018-06-14
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „There is a solid focus on culture, work/life balance and support in career development.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Fortitude Valley
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei SponsoredLinx (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The energy in the office, the rewards and acknowledgement of achievements and my fellow staff members are the best parts. I appreciate how the company are always coming up with fresh ideas for improving the culture, training and ways to make our jobs easier. Taking notice of the talent that we have around us and using our skills.

    Kontras

    We are running out of space because we have grown so quickly. Need space to chill out on our breaks but understand we have grown and don't have the luxury of space at the moment.

    Rat an das Management

    The communication of late has been great. Please keep informing us all about what is happening and what the business goals are. It's great to know what the plans are for the future and that the CEO wants to invest in our future workplace and environment.

    SponsoredLinx2017-12-22
  10. Hilfreich (11)

    „Avoid.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Client Manager in Brisbane
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei SponsoredLinx (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    First of all, the recent 'good' reviews are just to bump up the ratings and counteract all the bad reviews. It's something the company does across all channels including Facebook & Google. If you want to believe anything, the negative reviews are true. Also, this is coming from an employee, who, according to their KPI’s performs “well” & receives the incentives they bang on about. The best part is the wonderful &... hard working staff that do their best with what they are given. Only thing now is that all those staff are leaving.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The only thing the company cares about is revenue but they fail to see that in order to get revenue you need clients that actually get results in order for them to say on board. You won't get results and retain clients unless you have experienced staff that know what they are doing. You need to do more than put 'leading marketing agency' on the website to actually be a leader in the industry. You are not a leading... marketing agency when you have staff that have 2 weeks experience managing accounts. Want client retention? How about focus on staff retention. The incentives provided are around keeping clients, not actually helping businesses. The political like line of the CEO of helping small to medium business is laughable. Hire and or keep experienced marketing staff that know what they're doing, you never know, you might solve client churn.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    I'd say I'd hope to see improvement in the future, but there's a chance you won't even be around.

    SponsoredLinx2018-01-13
48 Bewertungen gefunden