Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Spiceworks | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Spiceworks

Aktualisiert am 30. Apr 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

127 Bewertungen gefunden

3.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
71%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
70%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Spiceworks CEO Jay Hallberg
Jay Hallberg
59 Bewertungen
  1. "Nice"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sr in Neu-Delhi
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Spiceworks (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Best salary in industry.nice environment

    Kontras

    Management, slow process for appraisals

    Spiceworks2019-05-01
  2. Hilfreich (5)

    "Used to be a great place"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Spiceworks gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Good people -Products that help I.T. pros do their job. -Decent benefits.

    Kontras

    -Lack of direction. -Applications that customers depend on are becoming neglected and outdated. -Bleeding employees. A whole lot of turnover in development. The engineering department is a shadow of its former self. -Company either can't or doesn't want to invest in developers in Austin. Now opening an engineering office in India. -Terrible commute on 360 -Below average pay

    Spiceworks2019-01-03

    Reaktion von Spiceworks

    March 13, 2019CEO & Co-founder

    Agree with you on the great people & helping IT pros do their jobs -- which is to keep millions of organizations worldwide up-and-running and moving forward with new technology every day. However, I'd like to address your concerns re: direction and turnover. For over 6 months ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  3. Hilfreich (3)

    "Culture shines through as company evolves"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Spiceworks (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The recent unveiling of the three year plan and the vision for the company in the future is compelling. Spiceworks adds value for IT Pros and the Vendors they connect with. This enables their businesses to move forward on their goals.

    Kontras

    Some growing pains as the company transitions and aligns with the new vision.

    Rat an das Management

    Get after the new vision and help transform the IT industry

    Spiceworks2018-11-06
  4. Hilfreich (9)

    "No clear company direction or focus"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Spiceworks gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Solid coworkers - Solid benefits

    Kontras

    - It is hard to get things done when the CEO wants to micro manage every aspect of the business. - Lack of employee investment by the company, and career development here is non-existent - Without clear direction or focus on updating product technology, the company continues to fail users and customers while ultimately missing target sales numbers.

    Rat an das Management

    The company has fallen off the 'best places to work' lists and employees are leaving in droves yet it seems leadership is not interested in improving sentiment....or maybe just not equipped to drive meaningful change?

    Spiceworks2018-10-09

    Reaktion von Spiceworks

    October 16, 2018CEO & Co-founder

    I'm disappointed to hear that but thanks for the feedback. Without knowing which team you were on it's hard to address each point specifically. I'm not sure what micromanagement you are referring to -- over the past year we have empowered our revenue and product teams through their ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    "Loving it so far!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Spiceworks als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I’m fairly new so this review is based on my experience so far, but I’m loving Spiceworks! The people are so, so nice and helpful. The perks and benefits are great as well! I’ve had good and really bad jobs in my career and I can tell you that I’m very happy to have joined the SW team. I don’t dread going into the office everyday and feel at peace for the first time in years! Thumbs up so far!

    Kontras

    Its pretty structured, but I personally love structure and process. If you’re used to lots of WFH days, may be a change. WFH may vary from department to department. Again, I don’t think this is really a con because it’s still very flexible and the work life balance is fantastic.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep it up!

    Spiceworks2018-06-16
  6. "Account Director"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Director in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Spiceworks (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Spiceworks pays its salespeople by performance. Work hard, achieve a high level of success, and you’ll be paid pretty handsomely for it.

    Kontras

    It’s a mid-size company that has experienced some growing pains over the past few years. The right infrastructure is not always in place to help you get you work done efficiently/effectively - often times, you have to create it yourself.

    Spiceworks2018-06-11

    Reaktion von Spiceworks

    October 16, 2018CEO & Co-founder

    Thanks for the feedback. As a company that achieved global scale and revenue that very few Austin-based companies achieve we absolutely had (and still have) a LOT of growing pains. That's why we brought in a management team that has experience in running teams and companies much ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  7. "One of the best companies to work for in Austin , by far"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Spiceworks (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Competitive salaries Great people Progressive in the market place Fun environment Awesome open door policy

    Kontras

    Can't think of any currently.

    Spiceworks2018-05-23

    Reaktion von Spiceworks

    October 16, 2018CEO & Co-founder

    Great to see you're enjoying it! Thanks for being here and for sharing your feedback. As we say, "we don't have ESP" so please take advantage of the "open door" to share anything we should be improving.

  8. Hilfreich (1)

    "Email Marketing Associate"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Email Marketing Associate in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Spiceworks (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The culture's a lot of fun, great coworkers.

    Kontras

    Can't work remote, salary is pretty low for Austin Tech.

    Spiceworks2018-04-30
  9. Hilfreich (3)

    "Anonymous"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Spiceworks gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people, snacks, paid maternity/paternity leave

    Kontras

    Broken communication, no feedback provided, it's primarily a sales org and everything is about getting the dollars

    Spiceworks2018-04-02
  10. Hilfreich (11)

    "Utter Chaos"

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

      Ich habe bei Spiceworks gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      I met some great people

      Kontras

      Sinking ship environment where everything is manic / chaotic / not well planned

      Spiceworks2018-03-16
    127 Bewertungen gefunden