Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Spectra Logic | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Spectra Logic

Aktualisiert am 25. März 2019
80 Bewertungen

Filter

Filter


3,8
StarStarStarStarStar
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
(kein Bild)
Nathan C. Thompson
56 Bewertungen

Mitarbeiter-Bewertungen

Sortieren: BeliebtheitSterneDatum

  1. „Endless potential, endless frustration”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Spectra Logic (Über 3 Jahre)

    Pros

    Excellent people, flexible schedule, endless potential.

    Kontras

    Entrenched management doesn't understand good leadership. So much wasted potential.

    Rat an das Management

    Don't overestimate the loyalty of your people. Pay better and let great leaders lead.


  2. „Good place”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Coordinator
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Coordinator

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei Spectra Logic gearbeitet (Über 3 Jahre)

    Pros

    Nice people to work with

    Kontras

    Lack of growth within company

    Antwort von Spectra Logic

    4. Mär 2019 – Sr Director People Operations

    Thank you for recognizing the great group of associates who collectively are Spectra. Nice, bright, and talented people enjoy the company. Growth frequently comes within a job or department as... Mehr

  3. „Good company”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Test Engineer in Boulder, CO (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Test Engineer in Boulder, CO (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei Spectra Logic gearbeitet (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Salary was decent enough, they have some good perks and the CEO is fine person. My direct supervisor was a nice and receptive.

    Kontras

    My main complain was with a passive-aggressive director with micromanagement tendencies. I'm not giving the name of the small department I worked for as they would easily identify me. He really got on my nerves several times so when another opportunity came my way I said goodbye. This is a small/medium company still learning the growing pains.

    Rat an das Management

    This is more for HR. Have employee surveys reviewing management and area directors. Directors with micromanagement style are not the way to go.

    Antwort von Spectra Logic

    19. Mär 2019 – Sr Director People Operations

    Thank you for the feedback. Surveys are in the plan for later this year, as we want every Spectra associate to have a great experience. We wish you well in your new opportunity.


  4. „Not good for longterm”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Engineer in Boulder, CO (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Engineer in Boulder, CO (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Negativ Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei Spectra Logic gearbeitet (Über 3 Jahre)

    Pros

    It's a good place for recent college graduates, looking for internship and building resume. Good learning opportunities.

    Kontras

    - Spectra is suffering from a very unhealthy culture in most departments. Too much politics, unprofessional language and bullying. No sign of teamwork.
    - So many unqualified managers who have no idea how to do their job. Titles are granted based on length of employment, not skills and capabilities.
    - Out-dated industry.

    Rat an das Management

    Talented employees are the most important asset you have. Listen to them without filters and buffers.


  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Has so much potential but lackluster”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Boulder, CO (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Boulder, CO (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei Spectra Logic gearbeitet (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Great location, great gym, decent people

    Kontras

    Right hand never communicated with left hand. Managment seemed scattered

    Antwort von Spectra Logic

    19. Mär 2019 – Sr Director People Operations

    We agree with your heading that we have 'so much potential' at Spectra. Thank you for the feedback regarding where we can improve. Unleashing the potential is crucial to our continued success.... Mehr


  6. „A Good Career Move”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Boulder, CO (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Boulder, CO (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Spectra Logic (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Moving from one company to another can be exciting and nerve-wracking. You never really know how it's going to turn out but coming to Spectra was the best change I could have made.
    - I have a trusting manager and a great team
    - The company culture is friendly and supportive
    - The CEO remembers everyone's name and takes the time to meet new people
    - The location and view of the flatirons are hard to beat
    - The cafe, gyms and pinball room are nice perks

    Kontras

    I haven't come across any yet.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to make Spectra a fun place to work.

    Antwort von Spectra Logic

    24. Jan 2019 – Sr Director People Operations

    Welcome to Spectra!


  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Sr Engineer in DVT Test I”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Engineer In DVT Test I in Boulder, CO (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Engineer In DVT Test I in Boulder, CO (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Spectra Logic (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    I think it is probably the best decision to come here and be a part of the spectra logic family.

    Kontras

    have not found a single issue working here.

    Antwort von Spectra Logic

    15. Jan 2019 – Sr Director People Operations

    We are delighted to add enthusiastic folks to the family!

  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Focused”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Spectra Logic

    Pros

    Good collaboration across departments, focused on continuous improvement and continuous innovation.

    Kontras

    Some needed turnover lately, but it just takes a little time for the newly hired team members to be at full speed.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep working together and remember we're all one team.

    Antwort von Spectra Logic

    27. Dez 2018 – Sr Director People Operations

    Thank you for taking the time to comment. Our continuous improvement is showing true results, and we have a solid core of long-term associates to keep us moving forward. Keep up the good work!


  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Good Company”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Spectra Logic

    Pros

    They do what they can for their customers.
    They do what they can for their employees.

    Kontras

    Constant changes to the benefits programs.

    Antwort von Spectra Logic

    6. Dez 2018 – Sr Director People Operations

    We love our customers and employees, and are glad you see those things as "Pros." You are certainly right that we have made many changes to benefits over the past few years, generally with the... Mehr


  10. „Good Place to Work”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Spectra Logic

    Pros

    Generally pretty laid back. Overtime is rarely required. Nice people.

    Kontras

    Management can be a little indecisive at times.

    Antwort von Spectra Logic

    10. Dez 2018 – Sr Director People Operations

    Thank you for your comments. We enjoy our nice, laid back culture. It sounds like management may be a little "too laid back" now and then. Your comments have been passed along. Keep up the good work!... Mehr