Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Spectra Logic | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Spectra Logic

Aktualisiert am 25. Mrz 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

80 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
66%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
73%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Nathan C. Thompson
57 Bewertungen
  1. Good place

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Coordinator 

      Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Spectra Logic gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Nice people to work with

      Kontras

      Lack of growth within company

      Spectra Logic2019-03-04

      Reaktion von Spectra Logic

      March 4, 2019Sr Director People Operations

      Thank you for recognizing the great group of associates who collectively are Spectra. Nice, bright, and talented people enjoy the company. Growth frequently comes within a job or department as projects ebb and flow. While mid-size companies like Spectra have fewer traditional promotion ...

      Mehr anzeigen
    • Endless potential, endless frustration

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Positive Prognose

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Spectra Logic (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Excellent people, flexible schedule, endless potential.

      Kontras

      Entrenched management doesn't understand good leadership. So much wasted potential.

      Rat an das Management

      Don't overestimate the loyalty of your people. Pay better and let great leaders lead.

      Spectra Logic2019-03-19

      Reaktion von Spectra Logic

      April 11, 2019Sr Director People Operations

      Thank you for pointing out our great people and our endless potential. We are always trying to tap into that potential, and your identification of roadblocks is appreciated. We appreciate your candor.

    • Hilfreich (1)

      Good company

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Test Engineer in Boulder, CO
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Spectra Logic gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Salary was decent enough, they have some good perks and the CEO is fine person. My direct supervisor was a nice and receptive.

      Kontras

      My main complain was with a passive-aggressive director with micromanagement tendencies. I'm not giving the name of the small department I worked for as they would easily identify me. He really got on my nerves several times so when another opportunity came my way I said goodbye. This is a small/medium company still learning the growing pains.

      Rat an das Management

      This is more for HR. Have employee surveys reviewing management and area directors. Directors with micromanagement style are not the way to go.

      Spectra Logic2019-03-08

      Reaktion von Spectra Logic

      March 19, 2019Sr Director People Operations

      Thank you for the feedback. Surveys are in the plan for later this year, as we want every Spectra associate to have a great experience. We wish you well in your new opportunity.

    • Hilfreich (2)

      Not good for longterm

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Engineer in Boulder, CO
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Spectra Logic gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      It's a good place for recent college graduates, looking for internship and building resume. Good learning opportunities.

      Kontras

      - Spectra is suffering from a very unhealthy culture in most departments. Too much politics, unprofessional language and bullying. No sign of teamwork. - So many unqualified managers who have no idea how to do their job. Titles are granted based on length of employment, not skills and capabilities. - Out-dated industry.

      Rat an das Management

      Talented employees are the most important asset you have. Listen to them without filters and buffers.

      Spectra Logic2019-03-26

      Reaktion von Spectra Logic

      April 11, 2019Sr Director People Operations

      Thank you for identifying some pain points. These are disheartening, and we hope to address the concerns and move forward. We have a lot to offer, and are working hard to create cutting edge products in a very vibrant and poorly understood industry. That said, your 'advice to management' ...

      Mehr anzeigen
    • Hilfreich (1)

      Has so much potential but lackluster

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Boulder, CO

        I worked at Spectra Logic Vollzeit for less than a year

        Pros

        Great location, great gym, decent people

        Kontras

        Right hand never communicated with left hand. Managment seemed scattered

        Spectra Logic2019-02-15

        Reaktion von Spectra Logic

        March 19, 2019Sr Director People Operations

        We agree with your heading that we have 'so much potential' at Spectra. Thank you for the feedback regarding where we can improve. Unleashing the potential is crucial to our continued success.

      • A Good Career Move

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Boulder, CO
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

        I have been working at Spectra Logic Vollzeit for less than a year

        Pros

        Moving from one company to another can be exciting and nerve-wracking. You never really know how it's going to turn out but coming to Spectra was the best change I could have made. - I have a trusting manager and a great team - The company culture is friendly and supportive - The CEO remembers everyone's name and takes the time to meet new people - The location and view of the flatirons are hard to beat - The...

        Mehr anzeigen

        Kontras

        I haven't come across any yet.

        Rat an das Management

        Continue to make Spectra a fun place to work.

        Spectra Logic2019-01-15

        Reaktion von Spectra Logic

        January 24, 2019Sr Director People Operations

        Welcome to Spectra!

      • Hilfreich (1)

        Sr Engineer in DVT Test I

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Engineer In DVT Test I in Boulder, CO
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

        I have been working at Spectra Logic Vollzeit for less than a year

        Pros

        I think it is probably the best decision to come here and be a part of the spectra logic family.

        Kontras

        have not found a single issue working here.

        Spectra Logic2019-01-10

        Reaktion von Spectra Logic

        January 15, 2019Sr Director People Operations

        We are delighted to add enthusiastic folks to the family!

      • Hilfreich (1)

        Focused

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite bei Spectra Logic (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Good collaboration across departments, focused on continuous improvement and continuous innovation.

        Kontras

        Some needed turnover lately, but it just takes a little time for the newly hired team members to be at full speed.

        Rat an das Management

        Keep working together and remember we're all one team.

        Spectra Logic2018-12-19

        Reaktion von Spectra Logic

        December 27, 2018Sr Director People Operations

        Thank you for taking the time to comment. Our continuous improvement is showing true results, and we have a solid core of long-term associates to keep us moving forward. Keep up the good work!

      • Hilfreich (1)

        Good Company

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
        Empfiehlt
        Neutrale Prognose
        Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite bei Spectra Logic (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        They do what they can for their customers. They do what they can for their employees.

        Kontras

        Constant changes to the benefits programs.

        Spectra Logic2018-12-03

        Reaktion von Spectra Logic

        December 6, 2018Sr Director People Operations

        We love our customers and employees, and are glad you see those things as "Pros." You are certainly right that we have made many changes to benefits over the past few years, generally with the intent of saving money and improving service for our employees. We hope the changes move ...

        Mehr anzeigen
      • Good Place to Work

        SternSternSternSternStern
          Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

          Ich arbeite bei Spectra Logic (Vollzeit)

          Pros

          Generally pretty laid back. Overtime is rarely required. Nice people.

          Kontras

          Management can be a little indecisive at times.

          Spectra Logic2018-11-13

          Reaktion von Spectra Logic

          December 10, 2018Sr Director People Operations

          Thank you for your comments. We enjoy our nice, laid back culture. It sounds like management may be a little "too laid back" now and then. Your comments have been passed along. Keep up the good work!

        80 Bewertungen gefunden