Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Spansion | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Spansion

Aktualisiert am 17. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

146 Bewertungen gefunden

3.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
44%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
76%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Spansion CEO John H. Kispert
John H. Kispert
73 Bewertungen
  1. „Great company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Spansion gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    one really felt appreciated, great wok atmosphere

    Kontras

    too little focus on future technologies

    Rat an das Management

    Too bad you sold this company

    Spansion2015-12-04
  2. „Application Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Spansion (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I reccomend especially Application Engineer positions because they are very important for daily promotion and solution development. In general, we always have a problem with the resource of Field Application Engineer and it directly impacts on business.

    Kontras

    You can get multi-culture environment because we collaborate globally for example solution developments, new product spec difinition and homepage design.

    Rat an das Management

    Need to consider both short term (daily promotion, technical support, etc) and long term strategy (roadmap, target market and position.)

    Spansion2014-11-08
  3. „Management technical staff”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Member of Technical Staff in Ayer Itam
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Spansion gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good team work across different sites

    Kontras

    Long working hours during project

    Rat an das Management

    Appreciate employee who works for long hours or find a way to reduce the workload

    Spansion2019-07-17
  4. „Plant Maintenance Tech Specialist”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Spansion gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Was great all the way around from Leaders to co-workers WHEN it was Spansion LLC!!

    Kontras

    Cypress Semiconductor bought us and it went down hill FAST!

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to your Spansion Legacy employees who are left. Otherwise the fab will die and it already is because they will not listen to Spansion experts on FAB25..

    Spansion2018-08-27
  5. „Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Spansion gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great place to work, before it went to Cypress

    Kontras

    Good ole boys, merged with Cypress, got much worse

    Rat an das Management

    Stop spending money to fill the fab with parts you cannot sell

    Spansion2018-06-15
  6. „Software engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Spansion (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    awesome team and awesome food and benefits

    Kontras

    heavy load during weekends and nights

    Spansion2018-05-18
  7. „An ok company to work with”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
     

    Ich habe bei Spansion gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Everyone works together, always watch each others back and act as one team in solving problems.

    Kontras

    There are some bureaucratic management inside. You need to be inside their circle to have a better life.

    Rat an das Management

    Please pay attention to the real workers. A lot of people just sitting there and killing time and getting paid big bucks!

    Spansion2018-03-11
  8. „It was OK”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich habe bei Spansion gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Pay was pretty good and I enjoyed some of my coworkers

    Kontras

    I was stuck between a battle between to companies splitting

    Spansion2017-05-04
  9. „Sr MTS Systems Development Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Member of Technical Staff Systems Development Engineer in Sunnyvale, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Spansion gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    interesting system engineering projects (system testing, flash management, and speech recognition).

    Kontras

    tough time during chapter 11 bankruptcy and emerged from it.

    Rat an das Management

    better vision and mission

    Spansion2017-02-02
  10. „Specialist, Maintenance Tech Thinfilms”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Maintenance Tech in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Spansion gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Allowed to use your knowledge about systems without a lot of issues from management.

    Kontras

    I haven't seen anything at fab25 that I wouldn't expect at any other fab I've worked at.

    Rat an das Management

    Don't believe whatever you see in workstream to tell the whole story.

    Spansion2017-01-12
146 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden