Arbeitgeberbewertungen für SpaceX | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für SpaceX

Aktualisiert am 21. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

1165 Bewertungen gefunden

4.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
81%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
90%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
SpaceX CEO Elon Musk
Elon Musk
905 Bewertungen
  1. "Great place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Mechanisms 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei SpaceX (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work with the latest and greatest in aerospace technology

    Kontras

    None, having an amazing time working here

    Rat an das Management

    None

    SpaceX2019-08-21
  2. "Demanding job, but well worth it."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Production Supervisor in Hawthorne, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei SpaceX (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The future of this company is wide open. The possibilities are endless and to be a part of it is super exciting. I look back on the years I have been here and I only wish I got out of the Navy earlier to start here earlier. Working here is tough, but it should be. This shouldn't be an easy job and the challenges you are faced with should be difficult. You will be expected to come in everyday and give it your all without...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Location. I understand why SpaceX was started here, but I would really love for us to pack up and move everything to a more open area where everything, including our testing facility is in one central location. There are some awesome open areas between LA and Vegas. Traffic is horrible. It makes it really tough to commute.

    SpaceX2019-08-20
  3. "Worth it"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei SpaceX (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You work with top level talent Unique company objective. (Mars) Teams\Squads rotation every 60 days, so there is always something new to work on if you want.

    Kontras

    While its not forced, you will want to work longer hours. Compensation is stock heavy, so need to be in it for the long haul.

    SpaceX2019-08-16
  4. "Proud company to work for"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Final Integration Technician in Richmond, VA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei SpaceX gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pride, Great atmosphere, Benefits, Engineering-Integration relationship is amazing.

    Kontras

    Long hours, Work weekends, Overtime becomes regular

    SpaceX2019-08-06
  5. "good company but long hours"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Integration and Test Engineer 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei SpaceX (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    exciting work cool projects stock benefits

    Kontras

    long hours can be pretty hard

    SpaceX2019-08-04
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    "Inspiring company to work for, though high burnout rate"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Avionics Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei SpaceX (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Extremely fulfilling technical challenges every day, you are working on problems that no one else in the world has solved - Generally good corporate culture, people are focused on the product and design and the company has been kept pretty lean as it expanded - Compensation is fair when equity is factored in

    Kontras

    - High burnout rate, the culture at SpaceX lends itself to people working incredibly long hours on high stress projects. General lifetime is ~5-years for a SpaceX employee - Not a whole lot of upward mobility options - Even though SpaceX still tries to maintain a startup attitude, there are signs of big company bad habits creeping in. Decisions have become harder to make quickly.

    Rat an das Management

    Focus on how to make employees want to stay longer than 5-years, either through different compensation strategies or adjusting the work culture.

    SpaceX2019-08-15
  7. "Not for the experience Adult"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Driver in Hawthorne, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei SpaceX gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Some co workers are life long friends

    Kontras

    Too many individuals, inexperienced know it alls and me me me attitudes.

    Rat an das Management

    Experience counts

    SpaceX2019-08-19
  8. "BI Engineer"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Business Intelligence Engineer in Hawthorne, CA

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei SpaceX gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Get to work with a lot of interesting people directly Control over personal timelines and schedules

    Kontras

    Roadmap often unclear and unpredictable

    SpaceX2019-08-18
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    "Work hard, get screwed"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei SpaceX gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Working around orbital class rockets

    Kontras

    Statements below are company wide: Not fun anymore Rampant elitism HR is a nightmare You’re a bottom feeder if you’re not management All benefits getting cut left and right Very little security Food went downhill Lowest pay in the industry You’ll work hard, burn out, and get fired Finger pointing No team work (anymore) Layoffs have everyone frightened Nobody to talk to about your concerns Working across departments...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Clean house

    SpaceX2019-08-08
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    "Its worth a shot if you're a local"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant to the Regional Manager in McGregor, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei SpaceX gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Potentially looks good on your resume Overall long term company goals were great to be involved with

    Kontras

    Former military hammer mechanics Good Ol' Boy Middle Management require constant admiration Advancement only through attrition HR is not you're friend

    Rat an das Management

    Clean house just like Redmond, WA ....then again it is the Waco/Temple/Killeen area, you'll just end up with another set of Good Ol' Boys willing to keep the labor pool happy.

    SpaceX2019-08-04
1165 Bewertungen gefunden