Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Southwest Airlines | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Southwest Airlines

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

1678 Bewertungen gefunden

4.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
84%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
91%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Southwest Airlines CEO Gary C. Kelly
Gary C. Kelly
1184 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (103)

    Flight Attandant

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Flight Attendant in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 20 Jahre bei Southwest Airlines gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Culture promotes individualism and doing your thing to make the customers come back for more.

    Kontras

    First couple years are tough as you are on-call and working weekends and holiday's. But it's not a secret and you need to be prepared to put the time in.

    Southwest Airlines2018-06-21
  2. Best of the best

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Flight Attendant in Baltimore, MD
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 4 Jahre bei Southwest Airlines gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The benefits pretty much worth the struggle of training

    Kontras

    Training is harder than anything I have done before

    Southwest Airlines2019-05-20
  3. GREAT

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Flight Attendant in Las Vegas, NV
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 6 Jahren bei Southwest Airlines (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Culture, travel, flexible, training and management

    Kontras

    I have no cons for this company

    Southwest Airlines2019-05-17
  4. Great Company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - First Officer in Las Vegas, NV
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 20 Jahren bei Southwest Airlines (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexibility, amazing pay, great benefits, fun culture

    Kontras

    Uncertainty over the Boeing 737 MAX

    Southwest Airlines2019-05-16
  5. Best Company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - CSA - Customer Service Associate in Hartford, CT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei Southwest Airlines (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Company cares for its employees.

    Kontras

    Hours can stink but that's the industry

    Southwest Airlines2019-05-15
  6. Crew Scheduler

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Crew Scheduler 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei Southwest Airlines (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    SCHEDULE, Flexible, Healthcare/dental is great! I would not change much

    Kontras

    At times it can just feel as if you are a number and not a person as the organization grows

    Southwest Airlines2019-05-15
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    Great company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Ramp Agent 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei Southwest Airlines (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits. It’s very easy to get days off. A lot of vacation time.

    Kontras

    Not specific to the company, just dealing with the weather can be difficult.

    Southwest Airlines2019-05-10
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    Not perfect, but a great place to work

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Advisor in Dallas, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 20 Jahre bei Southwest Airlines gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Working at Southwest Airlines is everything you've heard it to be. All in all it's incredible. I worked at the headquarters in Dallas, not in the airport, so keep that in mind. The offices, all of the buildings, are comfortable and a nice place to work.

    Kontras

    People are people. And there are some amazing folks at Southwest. But it's also an office, and there's still some of the same issues that you find at other places. And, you're work experience will be heavily influenced by the leader that you report to. If they're top notch, you have a great opportunity to succeed, advance, and enjoy your job. If not, makes it really hard to appreciate the benefits and advantages...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Lose the "anonymous" bi-annual survey. My department knows good and well who has taken it and who hasn't. There's no real opportunity to be open and honest without fear of being singled out.

    Southwest Airlines2019-05-08
  9. You will get burnt out quick

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Oklahoma City, OK
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei Southwest Airlines (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company to work for! Great benefits, some flexibility,

    Kontras

    Schedule bids are based on seniority. So if you are new you will most likely end up working nights,

    Southwest Airlines2019-05-17
  10. Best office view in the world

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Airline Pilot in Oakland, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 20 Jahren bei Southwest Airlines (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great use of knowledge, skills and technology, excellent schedule once you get seniority. Great pay and travel benefits

    Kontras

    Time away from family when junior, travel quite a bit

    Rat an das Management

    Keep the culture going!

    Southwest Airlines2019-05-01
1678 Bewertungen gefunden