Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Southern Management (MD & VA) | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Southern Management (MD & VA)

Aktualisiert am 5. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

92 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
64%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
70%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Suzanne D. Hillman
28 Bewertungen
  1. "Great Company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Front Desk Agent 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Southern Management (MD & VA) als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Great staff to work with

    Kontras

    Lots of changes that effect the employees as well as the residents

    Southern Management (MD & VA)2019-08-03
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    "Stay away"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Baltimore, MD
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Southern Management (MD & VA) gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Pay was a good thing but not when it costs your peace of mind and integrity.

    Kontras

    New leaders do not care about employees and residents. So many long term employees are being fired, position eliminated or forced into retirement. Just this year, team members who collectively served for more than 500+ years were forced out or dismissed like trash! No longer a great place to work or live. Dont believe the hype. Get off the train now before it's too late. Consider yourself warned.

    Rat an das Management

    Go back to SMCs foundation ...caring about people. The state of the company is a dishonor to Mr Hilman's legacy. Stop having people work in fear. Enforce the code of ethics with your VPs and newly reassigned PMs. Stop letting egos run the company. SMC is no longer the leader in Property Management field. It's a disgrace.

    Southern Management (MD & VA)2019-08-06
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    "Unsure of direction of company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Leasing Professional in Alexandria, VA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Southern Management (MD & VA) gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    good pay for the market

    Kontras

    horrible managers! Not encouragement for growth

    Southern Management (MD & VA)2019-07-13
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    "Community team member"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Community 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Southern Management (MD & VA) (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Training is for the taking Family fun day Insurance Benefits

    Kontras

    Managers that don’t know their jobs and having others doing work for them that is not in there job description. Managers and some team members who bully, talk down to team members and residents. New ownership check their files it’s all there. Get them out and replace them with team members with excellent track records. We have plenty great team members get them before the competitors swoop them up. Salary cap is horrible...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Help. Stop keeping us in the dark honestly tell us what’s going on. We feel like all the the veterans are leaving and the ship is sinking. Should we be worried? Should we start looking for another job. I have kids and a family and I like my job and good at it. Check Front Desk Managers, Property Managers, Service Managers etc files audits etc. Don’t know their jobs after many years or signs of bullying,disrespect to...

    Mehr anzeigen
    Southern Management (MD & VA)2019-07-06
  5. "One of the best companies"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Service Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Southern Management (MD & VA) (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits

    Kontras

    No cons from this company

    Southern Management (MD & VA)2019-06-17
  6. Hilfreich (3)

    "Change is not always good...."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Southern Management (MD & VA) gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I was fortunate to have amazing opportunities when I joined with Southern, and the team environment felt like family. I felt respected and felt valued by those I worked with.

    Kontras

    The change in leadership caused the feel of the company to shift. It felt like swimming in a shark tank while trying not to get bit. They are quickly losing great talent and creating a sense of unease. After taking time to reflect if I made the right decision to pursue other opportunities, I can say the grass is greener on the other side.

    Rat an das Management

    Reflect on why you are continuing to losing great people and why moral is down. In the end, how do you want to be remembered?

    Southern Management (MD & VA)2019-05-24
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    "Awesome Company!!!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Property Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Southern Management (MD & VA) (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fair, Honest and Cares about their team members!

    Kontras

    There are no "Cons" SMC will always be on the top of my list!!!

    Rat an das Management

    To the CEO of Southern Management... keep doing what you're doing...You are AWESOME! You definitely have the best interest of the team members, investors and the longevity of the company. I truly enjoy working with such a successful company.

    Southern Management (MD & VA)2019-04-27
  8. Hilfreich (6)

    "No longer a great place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Property Manager in Silver Spring, MD
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Southern Management (MD & VA) (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I couldn't think of one under the new leadership. We had lots of pros when the former CEO was alive.

    Kontras

    - The new leadership - The new VPs - The outdated dress code - The poor quality of training - The office hours - The unfair treatment of team members who are not the Property Manager - The discriminatory practices - HR and their lack of attention to concerns - Lack of work/life balance

    Rat an das Management

    Stop telling people to get on "the train" when we have been on "the train" for years. Maybe the new conductor should learn how to operate the train better by listening to the passengers.

    Southern Management (MD & VA)2019-05-31
  9. Hilfreich (3)

    "Leasing pro"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Leasing Consultant in Landover, MD
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Southern Management (MD & VA) als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    work/life balance They train you for almost every position

    Kontras

    Pay is low Management is tenure and they never leave Needs to update technology Communities still working on paper Horrible benefits Vacation policy sucks (only 4 vacation days)

    Southern Management (MD & VA)2019-05-01
  10. "Great place to learn"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Night Auditor 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Southern Management (MD & VA) (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent opportunity for growth Company is very involve with the community

    Kontras

    Limited mobility Weaker leadership directions Weak Organization structure and comunication

    Rat an das Management

    Promote company culture Listen to employees Provide better training

    Southern Management (MD & VA)2019-05-01
92 Bewertungen gefunden