Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Solly's Bagelry | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Solly's Bagelry

Aktualisiert am 18. Dez 2018

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

16 Bewertungen gefunden

2.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
17%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
  1. Hilfreich (2)

    „Owner has issues!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Front Counter. Baker in Vancouver, BC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Solly's Bagelry als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Co workers. Really good food. Lovely idea really. Great locations.

    Kontras

    Owner has everyone on edge at all times. Shouting and screaming at everybody. Im glad I didn't need to get a visa through her. Would rather sell my soul than go through that. Best thing I ever did was quit that place. Low wages for the amount of work undertaken. I once in the same week had a lady go out of her way to commend me to management and had another lady complain about me when I asked to leave the shop for... shouting at my co worker and making her cry. The positive comment was ignored and I got a warning instead. Its 4 years since I left Canada and I felt compelled to write this.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Get Leah away from front of house. Give better wages and appreciate your staff! Read all of the reviews about Sollys. They all mention Leah abusing staff. I had to laugh when I seen she couldnt get staff due to "visa restrictions causing staffing shortages in BC". No. Its because the owner is bitter and cruel. Good luck with keeping your stores floating above water.

    Solly's Bagelry2018-12-19
  2. Hilfreich (3)

    „Ridiculously abusive”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
     in Vancouver, BC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Solly's Bagelry als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Terasita at west 7th. She's the deli "manager" she's a true angel.

    Kontras

    The owner, leah marcovitch is the most abusive and ridiculous woman I have ever met. Your never fully trained, as no one there lasts longer than I few months. Your expected to be perfect, constantly harassed and told how terrible you are. Just a truly horrific place to work. I had a total of 3 panic attacks working there, which felt like heart attacks before I finally left. And, my customers screamed and yelled when... I said I was leaving, saying "she is a nightmare, this place is going to shut down soon, ill never come back" and so on. Save yourself the pain. Don't do it.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Get your act together. Service workers are some of the hardest workers. I have stayed at my current cashier job over a year, because of the amazing management and customers. I'm not lazy, your abusive. I hope either you give up, or you take a class on how to teat others with decency. Also, get your animals out of the production facility. Dog crap and cat fur/litter in the place your baking all your goods is a TOTAL... health violation. Miss you snoop.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Solly's Bagelry2018-12-10
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „Front Counter”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Front End Cashier in Vancouver, BC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Solly's Bagelry als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    over minimum pay nice staff and customers

    Kontras

    mean owner gets yelled at a lot for everything even if it's not your fault lied to about tips never gets paid on time always excuses on top of excuses from owner expected to do everything no benefits or discounts whiny owners who doesn't care about anyone but herself and her food

    Rat an das Management

    BE NICER AND FRIENDLIER ESPECIALLY TO NEWBIES MAYBE U CAN KEEP PEOPLE THAT WAY

    Solly's Bagelry2018-09-18
  4. Hilfreich (6)

    „Absolutely horrendous place to work at”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Front Counter Staff in Vancouver, BC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Solly's Bagelry als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    The food, although the place is infested with rats

    Kontras

    I would give Solly’s a 0-star rating if I could. As a former employee I am VERY traumatized by the way I was treated by the owner Leah. It blows my mind how scatter brained she is, she is absolutely unfit to be a manager, I worked for under a month, by far most TOXIC work environment I have ever been in, and worst manager I have ever had (every other job I’ve had I have been at for over a year, I have very good work... ethic) but honestly you couldn’t pay me $200 an hour to work for this women. She is out of her mind. I went through verbal abuse CONSTANTLY everyday!!! DO NOT APPLY/WORK HERE!!! I cannot stress this enough, as a person with anxiety (I know I’m not alone here) she verbally abused, yelled, screamed in front of customers, while in the middle of a transaction! My last day she caused me to have multiple panic attacks and I am a very level headed person who holds emotion well. Working there will wear you down to the bone. Absolutely horrific experience. She would tell me to do 2 things, I would start doing one and she would scream at me for not doing the other. Another time I was counting cash and took a sip of my iced coffee (sitting at a desk in the back not near any food prep area what so ever) and she had the odassedy to RIP the drink out of my hand and yell at me no food or drink while counting cash! Not to mention their insufficient training, they get you to read a book, show you everything once very quickly and if you ask her or your trainer a simple question (during said “training” hours) and you get yelled at, verbally abused, belittled in front of customers and embarrassed. If your not working fast enough or not doing it “the way she likes it done” which in all honestly usually is the way that takes more time, she uses yelling as a motivational tactic but in actuality yelling at someone makes them nervous, forgetful and sometimes slower so she is literally counter acting what she is actually trying to accomplish. It’s unbelievable really, and on my last day I asked her nicely to stop yelling at me and she continued yelling, and justified her outrageous, senile, painfully unprofessional behaviour by telling me that her abusive tone was just the way that the Jewish people talk, offered to show me videos? I told her it’s 2018 and no matter what your background is it’s not okay to speak to people like that. So, my question for all of the people that enjoy Solly’s food, how can you sleep well at night knowing that you are supporting such toxic and abusive working environment? It is absolutely inhumane and very sad that she is so removed from reality that she finds it okay to speak to her staff (most of which are foreigners). She says there is staffing issues in Vancouver, absolutely not. SHE is her own staffing issue. No one in their right mind would put up with what she dishes out to her poor employees. Please put an end to the abuse of innocent and unappreciated employees at Solly’s Bagelry!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Leah is incompetent when it comes to managing people - hire a real manager.

    Solly's Bagelry2018-09-14
  5. Hilfreich (4)

    „Worst Nightmare”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Front End Cashier in Vancouver, BC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Solly's Bagelry als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Amazing coworkers, except one old grumpy woman.

    Kontras

    Leah(Owner) screams at you all the time. Harasses you most of the time. Horrible experience

    Solly's Bagelry2018-06-24
  6. „Fast-paced and well-paying job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe bei Solly's Bagelry gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    1. Great food and products 2. Salary per hour is great too, especially if you are a student! 3. Full-time hours, no cut-offs 4. Busy environment, there are a lot of things to do, 5. Friendly co-workers, especially the bakers! 6. You really do learn a lot of things when you work here..

    Kontras

    It can be physically challenging because of the workload and busyness!

    Rat an das Management

    Keep your food and products amazing! It is what keeps customers coming back for more.

    Solly's Bagelry2018-05-19
  7. Hilfreich (9)

    „Terrible Work Enviroment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Solly's Bagelry als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    - Decent bagels - Some nice staff -Nice location

    Kontras

    Where to begin... This was by far the most depressing work environment I have experienced. The owner hires foreign workers and then yells at them all day long. I was moved from the job I thought I was hired to do (general manual labour, cleaning, tidying) to working in the kitchen (I was not looking for a kitchen job and would never have applied had I known).

    Rat an das Management

    The owner needs to seriously reflect on how she treats the people she hires...

    Solly's Bagelry2018-05-26
  8. Hilfreich (4)

    „OK but weird management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Solly's Bagelry gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Always paid on time, small discount on food

    Kontras

    Position sometimes unclear Manager sometimes abusive in front of customers

    Solly's Bagelry2017-11-16
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Solid place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Front Counter in Vancouver, BC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Solly's Bagelry (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Consistent Full-Time Work -Never have had my hours cut -Busy Work that keeps you busy -Exciting Environment -Brooklyn Deli vibes -Good pay w/ benefits -Non Corporate

    Kontras

    customers tend to be quite high maintenance. boss tends to be a little overbearing at times but she does care about her food, staff and customers.

    Rat an das Management

    Hire more people!

    Solly's Bagelry2017-09-11
  10. „Never Dull”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Solly's Bagelry (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Full time and more!! - The opportunity to get extra over time hrs. ( 1.5 pay what not to like) - Busy, busy, busy, you won't believe the time pass so quickly ! - Small family oriented business.

    Kontras

    -Company in process of growing, constant need of adjustments - Short window for time off - Need more people

    Rat an das Management

    - Get a store manager - flexible schedules

    Solly's Bagelry2017-09-11
16 Bewertungen gefunden