Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Smartling | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Smartling

Aktualisiert am 6. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

65 Bewertungen gefunden

4.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
85%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
87%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Jack Welde
55 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    Great culture and workplace

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Development Representative in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Smartling (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Smartling is an incredible place to work with an unbelievable culture. The first day I walked in I immediately felt accepted as a member of the team. Everyone is open and nice and very willing to help with anything you need. I've learned something new every day working here and will continue to grow and learn throughout my time.

    Kontras

    Can't think of a downside. If you're willing to work hard and want to make money, Smartling is the place for you.

    Smartling2019-06-05
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    Smartling Review

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Development Representative in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Smartling (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Extremely collaborative environment -Constant opportunity for personal, professional, and financial growth -Frequent team outings -Incredible leadership that empowers employees to shine

    Kontras

    - Kitchen snacks have been lacking of late.

    Rat an das Management

    The SDR team has seen incredible growth over the past despite a rocky start. Plenty of individuals have proven they're ready for the next step in whichever department it may be.

    Smartling2019-06-05
  3. The full package

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Development Representative in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Smartling (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Smartling was everything I searched for in an SDR role and has proven to be true to who they were in the interview process. The team environment is great, everyone helps everyone, and I'm never scared to even ask upper management a question. Really enjoy the activities we do as a team whether it is happy hours, lunches, or community service events. It really is easy to get up every morning to go to work.

    Kontras

    There is not a lot of interaction with others outside of the sales team.

    Rat an das Management

    Improve interactions with other teams

    Smartling2019-06-06
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    Great place to learn and develop

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Development Representative in New York, NY
      Positive Prognose

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Smartling (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Smartling offers some of the best training and development for anyone interested in starting their sales career or taking it to the next level. Management invests in its employees and provides them with opportunities to learn about the industry, sales, and tech as a whole. The product is a clear market leader in the Translation Management Software industry and the company is certainly going places. A number of SDR's...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Kontras

      The elevators can be extremely slow.

      Smartling2019-05-28
    • Solid product and great people.

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in London, England
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Smartling gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      - Genuine market leading product. - Great people and culture. Management care and invest in your personal and career development. - Very collaborative in EMEA. Everyone is always happy to help.

      Kontras

      - HQ in NYC often means there are communication challenges. - London office is pretty small (growing) so there isn't a huge buzz and energy which can be challenging for a sales person.

      Rat an das Management

      - More off-sites/team building for the Dublin/London team. - Keep investing in partnerships in EMEA.

      Smartling2019-04-25
    • Hilfreich (1)

      One of the Greatest Places to Start Your Career

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Development Representative in New York, NY
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Smartling gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Smartling is filled with highly intelligent people that are constantly challenging the status-quo of the market. The people there for the most part are extremely nice and willing to help you become successful. Also, tech sales teaches you a lot about yourself. You learn how to cope with pressure, deal with failure and rejection, as well as understand the importance of work-ethic. I highly recommend anyone that...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Kontras

      However, perfection is ultimately what we strive for, yet can never fully achieve. That being said, there are some flaws within the sales team. 1. In regards to career growth, there is a very unclear path that is given from the start. 2. The chemistry between the Account Executives and SDR Team for the most part is pretty poor. There are some individuals who could care less about their co-workers and simply are...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Rat an das Management

      I believe that overall the VP and Director's of Sales are doing a fantastic job at the moment. However, try to give your SDR's some sort of incentive besides money to put in the work. Some examples of this would be allowing your SDR's more chances to take calls on their own as well as more cold calling.

      Smartling2019-04-26
    • Interesting work

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

      Ich habe für weniger als ein Jahr bei Smartling gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      The work they are doing at Smartling is interesting and innovative. Some really smart folks on staff!

      Kontras

      At the time I was there, they were undergoing lots of change (common in tech space).

      Smartling2019-04-02
    • Hilfreich (1)

      Great entry point into tech

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - SDR in New York, NY
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe bei Smartling gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      - awesome office space - competitive salary/commission - a strong set of benefits (Healthcare, office snacks, and more) - flexible PTO - you'll learn a lot about tech - Open to education reimbursement

      Kontras

      - hard to advance, unclear career path - difficult sell in an over-saturated market - after initial hire, good luck getting a decent raise - CEO doesn't take feedback well - high churn at exec level - CTO abandoned ship mid-ride - overvalued tech

      Rat an das Management

      Bring in a very strong, confident, culture shakers and mover to work alongside HR. Re-invest in the people and trust them more.

      Smartling2019-03-24
    • Account Executive

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Smartling (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Great culture Smart people Excellent work life balance

      Kontras

      The Localization industry has lots of competition

      Smartling2018-11-14
    • Growing Global

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Smartling (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Very relevant product, string belief in the service we provide

      Kontras

      Needs more focus, Lack of career progression paths

      Smartling2018-08-30
    65 Bewertungen gefunden