Arbeitgeberbewertungen für SmarterTravel | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für SmarterTravel

Aktualisiert am 1. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.2
83%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
SmarterTravel CEO Sarah Hodkinson
Sarah Hodkinson
2 Bewertungen
  1. „Great benefits, smart people, overall positive”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Linux Systems Administrator in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei SmarterTravel gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Talented, fun, accommodating and understanding people for the most part. Great benefits.

    Kontras

    The days can be long and nights short.

    SmarterTravel2017-03-09
  2. „Best Company to Work at”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer Co-Op in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei SmarterTravel (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Feel of startup but under a big TripAdvisor Umbrella

    Kontras

    Lot of conventional devs sticking to what they know, not much innovation.

    SmarterTravel2017-01-26
  3. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Software Engineer Co-Op in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei SmarterTravel gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    If you are lucky you find great mentors

    Kontras

    Some teams do not have good mentorship programs.

    SmarterTravel2016-11-05
  4. „Great Culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Software Engineer II in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei SmarterTravel gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    -Great team culture -Nice office -Good Tech managers

    Kontras

    -Problems can get repetitive -Senior management can be cryptic

    SmarterTravel2016-11-15
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „The People Make It Great”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Product Manager in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei SmarterTravel (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You will work with really smart, driven people. It's a complicated, ever changing-industry, but you get to own it. The perks are great (4 summer Fridays that you can take off and they DON'T count toward vacation + a personal travel stipend.) Work life balance is AMAZING. There's a reason people start their families here. They want to make it as easy as possible to be a mom or dad and make a big impact at work - if... that requires an unconventional schedule, they are ok with that. Bottomline: Even when frustrating things happen and we are short handed, I always stop and think that I really love this job and everything we're doing.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    This company is evolving in how it make big decisions and keeps everyone in the loop. It's not great, but I still think its better than a lot of companies. Promotion raises are low. There are a lot of politics about promotions and when you finally get one, it's kind of underwhelming.

    Rat an das Management

    More group motivation. Rally people around a single specific initiative

    SmarterTravel2016-10-21
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „Eight Years, No Advancement”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei SmarterTravel (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great Benefits: health, travel, incentives. Flexible schedule.

    Kontras

    I have been working the same job for 8 years with no promotion or advancement. I know that this is not normal, as I am consistently seeing emails about promotions within the company; but for some reason my team does not have them.

    Rat an das Management

    Check in with your team members. Actually read their reviews and suggestions, and talk to them about it. I have made countless suggestions on how to add roles to my team for advancement, and no one has ever sat down to talk to me about them since the old manager left. My direct manager tries, but without the support of his manager, nothing happens.

    SmarterTravel2016-09-27
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great new place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Ewing, NJ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei SmarterTravel (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Managers who really care about their employees happiness

    Kontras

    Slight commute, but the people and enviroment make it worthwhile

    SmarterTravel2016-09-08
  8. „Great place to work!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei SmarterTravel gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Friendly faces, no micromanagement, fun atmosphere in the break area, snacks, beer, wine, great people, great benefits, excellent 401K and travel benefits.

    Kontras

    Upward mobility was unclear at best.

    SmarterTravel2016-08-19
  9. „Great Company!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei SmarterTravel ()

    Pros

    -Innovative company with very knowledgeable, creative, and inspiring employees. -Flexible and understanding upper management with opportunities to transition to new projects, different sites/brands, or even change role completely within the company. -Friendly coworkers- really enjoy coming to work. -Great work-life balance! It's never frowned upon to take vacation or leave the office at a decent hour. -Great... benefits, including travel and fitness! -Innovative company that partners with many large, well known travel brands.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    -Longer than average interview process which can feel tedious. -Brand has a lot of sites and products in portfolio, and often each employee is required to wear many hats and be very flexible. Management does a good job of making all brands/departments feel important and dedicating enough resources to be successful.

    SmarterTravel2016-08-11
  10. „The best of all worlds”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei SmarterTravel ()

    Pros

    All the upsides of a "big" company, with a small company culture. Being part of the TripAdvisor family comes with perks, but SmarterTravel operates independently. The teams are small, agile, and empowered. The people are smart, friendly, and fun to work with. There are growth opportunities, and pay and benefits are strong.

    Kontras

    Things move quickly, which is a good thing, but can make it tough to stop and catch your breath.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to focus on communication. The progress is great, but more is better.

    SmarterTravel2016-08-08
74 Bewertungen gefunden