Arbeitgeberbewertungen für SmarterTravel | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für SmarterTravel

Aktualisiert am 1. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

74 Bewertungen gefunden

4.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
83%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
SmarterTravel CEO Sarah Hodkinson
Sarah Hodkinson
2 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great People, Great Perks, Great Work-Life Balance”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei SmarterTravel (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Part of the TripAdvisor family -Amazing and reputable brands: Airfarewatchdog, Oyster, SmarterTravel.com, Family Vacation Critic, Jetsetter, and What To Pack -Teams take accountability and are passionate about their work -Free lunches are served 2x a week -Sweetgreen delivery outpost on other days of week -Great office location next to TD Garden -Consistently have All Hands with transparency into how... business is going -Amazing upper management team with easy access (no closed-door policy) -Dog friendly office -Unlimited snacks -Good work environment -Stand-up desks and Balance Board rentals (to work on that core!) - Summer Fridays -Happy Hour 4pm Every Friday -Flexible work from home policy -Travel stipend that increases for each year you work -Potential for Restricted Stock Units -401k Matching Policy -Partnerships with many gyms around the city

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    -There was a morale issue when I first started, due to many employees moving over to the TripAdvisor side, which can be seen as a con. However, management took issues extremely seriously and have implemented ways to improve morale. -Lunch options aren't always the healthiest, but I can't really complain about a free lunch

    Rat an das Management

    Keep being transparent, it's appreciated!

    SmarterTravel2019-07-01

    Reaktion von SmarterTravel

    July 16, 2019Recruiting Operations Coordinator

    Thank you for your positive remarks. We’re constantly striving to maintain a transparent, collaborative environment, so we’re glad that you've found that to be the case. We're also happy to hear that you enjoy the office perks! Our goal is to create a space that employees enjoy working each day as well as feel comfortable. We appreciate hearing that we’re succeeding on that mission.

    Weniger anzeigen
  2. „A true hidden gem!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei SmarterTravel (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I feel truly valued here. The leadership team does an impeccable job at making sure their employees are happy and thriving. They always look for constructive feedback and create a fun working environment with perks such as free bagels, happy hours, catered lunches, etc. (not to mention you get the benefit of a smaller company but the perks of a large company with the parent being Tripadvisor). Also, Sarah... Hodkinson rules and is loved by all. You will not find a better leader out there.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Truly can’t think of one.

    SmarterTravel2019-07-01

    Reaktion von SmarterTravel

    July 16, 2019Recruiting Operations Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. As our company continues to grow, we are appreciative of employee comments that highlight our strengths as well as areas we can improve upon. It really is our employees that make TripAdvisor a great place to work, so hearing directly from employees about how their colleagues have supported and enriched their experience is always great news.

    Weniger anzeigen
  3. „Great company - truly focuses on professional development of their employees”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Accountant in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei SmarterTravel gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Focus on the professional development of their employees -If you prove yourself, there are opportunities to move to different roles within the department -innovative and always trying to do things better and more efficiently -always something new to learn -great people to work with, company provides many opportunities to develop relationships with coworkers

    Kontras

    I had no negative experiences. My only reason for leaving was a career switch to a career that could not be accommodated within the company.

    SmarterTravel2019-03-01

    Reaktion von SmarterTravel

    July 16, 2019Recruiting Operations Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. Our goal is to create a place where our employees feel free to share their opinions and ask questions to further their career development, so we're happy to hear that you found that to be the case.

  4. „Great company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei SmarterTravel gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Company culture, team and brand

    Kontras

    None that I can think of

    SmarterTravel2018-12-17
  5. Hilfreich (3)

    „Started great, went downhill”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei SmarterTravel gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people, good benefits and work perks

    Kontras

    After the departure of DK (former president), there was constant structural change and people getting swept up by TripAdvisor constantly. The culture was adversely impacted as a result and led to even more people leaving.

    SmarterTravel2018-12-21
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „Run as fast as you can...”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei SmarterTravel (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Owned by TripAdvisor -Catered lunch 2x/week -Decent benefits and vacation policies

    Kontras

    -No consistency/continuity in business strategy -Senior management makes decisions behind closed doors without consulting stakeholders -Team members exiting daily with no backfill -Stressful/unrewarding environment -GM's lack empathy and unified direction -Constant pressure to take on more work and deliver impossible results -Hiring freeze for foreseeable future -Poor company morale

    SmarterTravel2018-09-14
  7. „Senior Inside Sales”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei SmarterTravel gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fun laid back environment with smart people.

    Kontras

    Things are constantly changing.

    SmarterTravel2018-08-20
  8. „senior web developer in a not bad company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei SmarterTravel (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    salary is higher then the market

    Kontras

    no clear future to get promoted of advance your carrier

    SmarterTravel2017-10-07
  9. „A great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei SmarterTravel (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Clear ability to make meaningful contributions in lots of areas. Minimal red tape. Talented friendly coworkers.

    Kontras

    Minimal red tape. Lots of different strategies in motion.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue empowering the team to deliver results.

    SmarterTravel2017-08-02
  10. „Awesome culture, great for career growth”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei SmarterTravel ()

    Pros

    Its a great culture for growth, i feel like i'm becoming a better engineer every day. Additionally I really appreciate how work life balance is emphasized. One of the great things about working at SmarterTravel is the way that it feels like a startup, but you get all of the benefits/perks of being under TripAdvisor. There are the "perks" like unlimited free snacks, as well as beers on tap for Friday night "happy... hour" to finish off the week. Then there are the benefits, like partially covered parental leave, non business travel reimbursement, covered monthly charlie cards, etc. Overall I don't really expect that I'll work at many places better than this.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    while the parental benefits are good, considering what you get in america, i'd personally appreciate not having to blow through all my vacation and sick time just to get a reasonable amount of time with my newborn.

    SmarterTravel2017-05-21
74 Bewertungen gefunden