Arbeitgeberbewertungen für SmartStyle | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für SmartStyle

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

330 Bewertungen gefunden

2.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
44%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
49%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
SmartStyle CEO Hugh Sawyer
Hugh Sawyer
47 Bewertungen
  1. business analyst

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei SmartStyle gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    good work culture balanced work life good team members

    Kontras

    no cons as its fun to work there

    SmartStyle2017-07-11
  2. Its a handy place to go to after beauty school

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Stylist in Plainfield, IN
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei SmartStyle (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Can learn advanced techniques and learn off of other stylists

    Kontras

    The pay sucks!! And no one wants to do their job fully unless manager is there

    Rat an das Management

    Pay more. Get better staff.

    SmartStyle2019-05-22
  3. Great place to work for Cosmetology graduates!

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager/Salon Leader in New Orleans, LA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei SmartStyle gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You can make great money under the right leadership! My check was always around $1,000 or more, not including my Salon bonus! Upsells and pricing correctly is key!

    Kontras

    No benefits, long hours with no breaks! You must stop and take breaks and lunches or you will get burnt out

    Rat an das Management

    I sincerely believe that Smartstyle need to pay their Managers Salary starting at $18 because Managers Pay fluctuate. Having to run a store, train, solve customer complaints and paperwork etc etc is hard and you must be dedicated! My store was negative 77% and it flourished within three months to 135.4%. I felt so overworked. I would have love a salary vs 50% percent commission. I resigned because I needed more stability!...

    Mehr anzeigen
    SmartStyle2019-05-08
  4. Smartstyle Manager

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Salon Manager in Mansfield, TX

    Ich habe bei SmartStyle gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You have the ability to get walkins

    Kontras

    Inconsistent schedule. The ability to schedule appointments was non existant pricepoint is so low it forces you to do so many clients before you bring home a decent check.

    SmartStyle2019-04-02
  5. Pay

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

      Ich arbeite bei SmartStyle (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      Tips were good, automatic deposit

      Kontras

      Not happy with people working part time, 7 day work week as they only close twice a year, no traning, business slow

      SmartStyle2019-03-18
    • Not the place for me

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Stylist in Guntersville, AL
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei SmartStyle gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Great for starting out while in school or fresh out of school

      Kontras

      No room to grow in the company or make actual money

      SmartStyle2019-03-29
    • Hilfreich (1)

      Sold Out

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Manager 

        Ich habe für mehr als 6 Jahre bei SmartStyle gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Doing what you love in a extremely convenient location

        Kontras

        It went downhill after the franchisee bought the salon

        SmartStyle2019-03-26
      • Hilfreich (1)

        New Stylists

        SternSternSternSternStern
          Akt. Mitarbeiter - Hair Stylist 

          Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei SmartStyle (Teilzeit)

          Pros

          Great place to start from beauty school to enhance skills.

          Kontras

          Doing some shifts alone for 6+ hrs and having to handle it all without getting their break.

          Rat an das Management

          No stylist should be left alone to handle the entire salon when a stylist has less than a yr experience.

          SmartStyle2019-02-16
        • Good location

          SternSternSternSternStern
          • Work-Life-Balance
          • Kultur & Werte
          • Karrieremöglichkeiten
          • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
          • Führungsebene
          Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Hairdresser in Navarre, FL
          Empfiehlt nicht
          Positive Prognose
          Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

          Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei SmartStyle gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

          Pros

          The location brings in a lot of walk-ins if you do not already have a clientele Management also works with your schedule.

          Kontras

          Corporate bases hours given to employees on last years sales, which means that even if it is busy, the store may still be understaffed and hours will be reduced.

          Rat an das Management

          Base hours that are given on how busy the store is currently, not on how busy the store was the year before.

          SmartStyle2019-02-18
        • not paid enough

          SternSternSternSternStern
          • Work-Life-Balance
          • Kultur & Werte
          • Karrieremöglichkeiten
          • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
          • Führungsebene
          Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Hair Stylist in Carson City, NV
          Empfiehlt nicht
          Negative Prognose
          Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

          Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei SmartStyle gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

          Pros

          they have somewhat flexible scheduling

          Kontras

          you start at minimum wage and they dont give you enough hours to make commission

          Rat an das Management

          if you want to keep your employees you need to pay them more

          SmartStyle2019-03-01
        330 Bewertungen gefunden